Next Door Store Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is not fit for job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Standish, MIApril 13, 2018
back stabbing, poor management, slow paced night shift, poor pay with no raises in my 3 years there, very high turnover rate for workers and old equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employees
Assistant Manager/Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIApril 11, 2018
A work day would start by counting money for the days deposit. Organize all paperwork and begin in the daily info for sales. The hardest part of the job was working 70+ hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun atmosphere
Sales Associate; Register sales (Former Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, MIFebruary 21, 2018
A typical day was very fast paced and challenging at times. However it was nice to meet people everyday. Also you work alone most of the time which can be nice to be independent and run the store the way you feel comfortable to.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No actual breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
under paid and over worked. they don't care about the people in the employees in the stores
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJuly 31, 2017
Coperate doesn't care about the employees that work in the store and don't care if they work an entire day except that they are getting over time which is more money out of their pockets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIFebruary 15, 2017
Now under new ownership the company is improving from the way it was. The new owners are working to better the working conditions, and training for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIAugust 25, 2016
This was my first ever job and I left them to go back to school and I returned after I finished school. The company as a whole cares about the employees, they put them first, management is always willing to work with you no matter the circumstance. I would return back to them if I wasn't looking to leave convenient store work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas station
Customer Service Representative/Stock (Former Employee) –  Clare, MINovember 4, 2014
Typical Cas station job. Stocked shelves, assisted customers, accepted payments for goods and made change.
Pros
Decent hours
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for high schoolers only
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Saginaw, MIAugust 6, 2014
When I was there long ago, you'd be lucky to get 12 hours a week. Too many people on payroll, more often than not you'd get sent home early. Both employees and customers were a pain, and the work was not fun.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Lack of hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIAugust 7, 2013
Was there for a short time but very friendly costumers and co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to meet new people and help those who need it.
Casher (Current Employee) –  Clare, MIMay 23, 2013
I clock in get my cahers drawer and stock any thing that is needed . Make coffee. Wait on customers.
Pros
Free fountin pop.
Cons
Angry customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Day Work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Breckenridge, MIJanuary 16, 2013
On a typical day you would have to do is to count lottery,cigarettes, and the drawer. Then you would have to get ready for your shift by getting the small things done like cups are filled and so on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always busy
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Traverse City, MISeptember 19, 2012
it was a good place to work out going joking around customers and co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Next Door Store. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 13 reviews
52
41
37
22
11

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture