Nextgen Technologies Inc Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding company to work for
Business Development Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLSeptember 14, 2018
Productive and fun work place.Enough room to advance to a different positon and work remotly as well.

Has opportunity to expand career. Most enjoyable of this company is the people who are helping you out when in need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLAugust 28, 2018
Working under contract with this company, basically was lied to fill their needs to labor. Relocating to Gainesville FL from Atlanta Georgia. Always trying to communicate by email to get things done. No one wants to speak with by phone to get financial obligations in order. Excuses. Excuses. Excuses. The high management of Nextgen better find some folks with a moral fiber to deal with some humility and respect towards their workers.
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible communication with management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here, have a bad life
None (Former Employee) –  Nowhere, OKMay 13, 2018
I must say these are some of the laziest employees I ever seen. I thought another company was worse but after seeing Nextgen, I was wrong! More like Nextgen Idiots. I applied for to work here 80 days ago and nothing happend. Are HR people getting dumber? I most certainly think so. You will get paid as less as you can here
Pros
none
Cons
bad Hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay work, minimal benefits
Manager of the China Office (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2017
Small company that wants to stay a small company. Doesn't understand international management.
Focuses $$$ on a failing R&D project, instead of on it's bread and butter.
Cons
Doesn't follow verbal and written agreements
Was this review helpful?Yes 44NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try to make changes
Manager - Account Manager/ Sales (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 9, 2017
Not for long run as things are unstructured. They want to monitor things and want to change environment but need to trust employees.
1. Daily routine is hectic
2.Good exposure to learn
3.Little Bias
4.Dealing with clients payments are the hardest part of the job
5.Fun with employees time to time.
Pros
Fun and frolic
Cons
Monitoring all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unlawful is their business model
accounts receivable (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAJanuary 19, 2016
They'll attempt to pay once a month, illegal in MA biweekly or weekly is the law. I had to hold their feet to the coals to get paid, repeatedly. Mailed checks with misspellings and incorrect address information. They are only a temporary recruiting agency. They promised permanent placement and did not provide accurate summaries of job descriptions. Steer clear. Trust me.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional yet relaxed atmosphere
Receptionist, Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCJune 1, 2015
Enjoyed my position and my coworkers. Learned new skills on a regular basis and interacting with customers was fun.
Greatly improved my customer service skills and taught me to be
more professional when dealing with their matters.
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Worked for family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained Experience
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 8, 2014
I gained very good Experience as Technical recruiter. I enjoyed Head Hunting for for our direct client requirement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 21Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat Shop
Trained monkey. (Former Employee) –  Bay AreaDecember 23, 2013
These people are just a job shop, sending out job spam to as many people as they can possibly collect into their database.

A typical day at work consists of cross referencing a job description against a database of people that the company has illegally harvested, and, even if those people are only peripheral or tangential matches for the job, spam them. Repeatedly.

The hardest part of your job working for these people is looking at yourself in the mirror each morning.
Pros
It's better than licking up sewage.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I get to set my own hours
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 31, 2013
Refurbish old computers and laptops.Computer consulting, repairs & upgrades Software sales, upgrades, installation & training PC, laptop & equipment sales (new & used)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing workplace
Low voltage technician (Current Employee) –  Summerville, SCAugust 15, 2012
constant movement of work sites. Employer paid insurance is a plus. Hours are 8-430.
Pros
company phone
Cons
upward mobility
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 10Report

See more Nextgen Technologies Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nextgen Technologies Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 18 reviews
55
44
33
21
15

See reviews about

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

Nextgen Technologies Inc Reviews by Location