Nice Pak Products, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 186 reviews matching the search See all 214 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
controlled climate
lidder/quality check (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJanuary 6, 2019
good working conditions although rather unchallenging. everyone is nice and this has to be one of the cleanest factories ive ever seen they should hire more people from the temporary service they use
Pros
clean enviorment
Cons
hard to get a job there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed learning about different types of machines used in this highly automated environment
Operator in Training (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, INJanuary 3, 2019
Hourly employees expected to work on a 2-2-3 rotating schedule, with 12 hour shifts as assigned. All levels of management showed deep understanding and a kindness above what I've come to expect in the work place. Unfortunately, this leads to a general lack of discipline as exemplified by squabbles and displays of pettiness among the hourly employees, up to and including defaming others and destroying company property.
Pros
rotating shifts, manageable work load, wages, benefits incl 401(k) with company match
Cons
management tolerate unsubstantiated and malicious reports, unable to pinpoint source of HUGE revenue loss due to negligence/system failures/possible foul play
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management & HR are the worst.
Operator in training (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARDecember 22, 2018
I started out as a temp. They treat their temps badly. I worked my 500 hours & applied for a full time postition. I had 5+ years machine operator experience. Got a phone interview very quickly. Got an in person interview quickly. After my interveiw, I was told that they do all their communications through email.That is/was untrue. They offer jobs to some/most people on the spot after interview is complete. I did not get an email. I had to email them. I was then told I didn't have the skills they were looking for at this time & all the positionsame were filled. That was untrue. They did tell me to apply again at a later date. I had been working there almost three months at that time through a temp service. I had a regular schedule & was asked many times by certain line leads, & other leadership to work on their lines , due to the fact I was a reliable & dependable. My points have always been in good standing. I continued to work there for 4 more months & reapplied 5 more times, due to the fact that they were so short handed on operators. Remember, they told me that all postions were full. Operators dropping like flies due to lack of & poor training. I finally got a full time job after I talking to several upper management personnal.
What I've learned:
It's not how good you work, it who you know.
Example, my first interview(first attemp) I interviewed with 6 other. One had no manufactoring experience at all. They got an offer right on the spot. Ones step father was a line lead, but this would be their 1st job ever, got an offer on the spot. One was a temp just as I was with
  more... no operator experience & he got an offer right on the spot yet I was to to go home & report to work on my next shift through the temp service & they would emaI me. With all this being said, I was giving an awesome recommendation from the temp service I was working through.... What is wrong with this picture? ALOT.
So if you have applied more than one, you are not alone. This place is ALL about who you know. Now that I am full time, I would give any thing to be working back through the temp service. They work with you on ANY problems you have. They are much more understanding & by far more Professional. Cudoz to the temp service that works with NP.They treated me much more like a human being than NP could dream of. Yet I am currently employed with NP...sigh
  less
Pros
Full time schedule, 401k, more paid holidays & vacation days
Cons
Lack of professional leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nahh
Wop2 (Former Employee) –  MooresvilleOctober 16, 2018
A lot of methheads , coke heads and heroin adddicts in this place and no one seems to care , poor unfair management , racist people. No person in their right mind should work here
Pros
Pay
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt recommend to anyone
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, AROctober 5, 2018
no comments. have nothing to say .nothing to say.awful place to work wouldn't recommend to anyone so sick days lot of people quit not enough money stressful place
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 20, 2018
No complaints at all its a wonderful job to work at. Management is real friendly towards their employees and the co-workers are excellent team players
Pros
Alot of benefits
Cons
No cons at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Value Stream Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, INSeptember 2, 2018
Nice pak was great for learning and practicing structure,,organization time management with indirect and direct labor cost along with end of shift and o
OEE reports(kpi)
Pros
Skill training and continuous Improvement workshops
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money
Machine Operator, General (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, INSeptember 2, 2018
Company pays really well, good benefits, nice place to work, could improve on culture. Fast pace. Constant turnover in management. on the positive side, there are always reviewing, keep you updated on everything, keep their s O p s a so you know what their expectations are.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Job
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARAugust 28, 2018
12 hour days
No paid Sick Days
Everyone treated differently
No one listens to suggestions.
Communication is horrible
Clean place and nice smelling to work
Pros
Health Benefits are great
Cons
No advancement if you aren't friends with upper management, Management is arrogant. You need to kiss butt to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Lead (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, INAugust 23, 2018
This job was one of the best places I have worked. There is a lot of overtime but the work environment made it a great place to work. I would recommend this place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 13, 2018
extremely hard and demanding, need to pay attend to detail due to machine operations due to safety.Need more training for the ability to pass test. Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Material Handler op 2 (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJuly 26, 2018
the job was very easy started off 8 hours went to 12 hour shifts but overall great place to work especially in jonesboro this job is very laid back forklift job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short sighted in thinking and managing
Interim Site Director (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJuly 23, 2018
I felt that Nice Pak was very short sighted in its thinking. Needed to have a long term plan and built goals and objectives around achieving these plans.
Pros
Employee Celebrations; On-site Clinic at Indiana Facility
Cons
Work/Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, management positive growth
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYJuly 22, 2018
Nice Pack is great innovative company. The people there are terrific to work with. It is actually two companies Nice Pak (consumer) and PDI. It is run by a father and son team that grew the company over the years.
Pros
Great People
Cons
They do not promote from within the company.. They hire from the outside.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work very fast paced
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYJuly 12, 2018
I have been working there for over 10 years and I fairly think it’s time to move on. There’s no room to move up in this place unless you are one of the lucky ones...
Pros
Paid lunch brake, overtime, family activities
Cons
Short breaks, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its productive
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Mooresville, INJuly 6, 2018
Its okay management doesn't really care what happens to you. Or if you succeed or not. Its 12 hours 6 to 6 am or PM Nd its cons ffffffrf ant standing on your fert8
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Folks on the production floor were like family
Operational Excellence Leader (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYJune 25, 2018
Folks on the production floor were like family. Great team work. We also had bagels every Friday, that was nice. The owner and his son were very much involved in the business
Pros
Great manufacturing Team, like a family
Cons
No management direction or vision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYJune 6, 2018
With all companies there are flaws, upper management here had some. My direct manager was great and my division ran smooth. I was a happy employee and left to be come a stay at home mom
Pros
The me off. Teaching environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
LEAD QUALITY ASSURANCE INSPECTOR (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, NYMay 16, 2018
the work place is a Serious working environment
i learnt that Quality is serious
friendly working place
the hard part of the Job is consistency
a lot of holidays
Pros
The company shuts down
Cons
You will be forced to use your sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what I learned
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, INMay 10, 2018
I learned a lot about how baby wipes, face wipes were made. NicePak worked along with some big companies like Walmart, Target, Amazon. I really enjoyed that job.
Pros
health care on the first day
Cons
number of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nice Pak Products, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 214 reviews
552
449
354
232
127

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture