Thank you for taking the time to offer a review! Looks like you lived about an hour away from the office which would be your commute and yet we hired you as a runner upon your request not to let that interfere with our decision. You then got paid for driving in during that time after the first 30 minutes which is just an added benefit we gave you to help with your commute in that position. I hope you enjoyed your drive time and mileage reimbursement which adds on hundreds of dollars a week when you work full time in addition to a significantly higher hourly rate. Unfortunately this role does require flexible hours and availability which we are very clear about up front. That’s the reason for the high pay rate and additional benefits. This position is coveted by some, but admittedly doesn’t work for everyone. We want our employees to succeed but the jobs are what they are. I’m truly sorry we couldn’t adjust this job description for your convenience and we sincerely wish you all the best!
Thank you for helping this family provide care to their loved one! We provide FREE RN supervision on a regular basis and as you may have noticed, families don't necessarily want outside nurses telling them how to run their home. There was nothing in this situation that warranted intervention from our perspective and they are doing the best they can with what they have to work with. God bless them. If they didn't want you back that is their right which we support. It's their home. I'm very sorry it didn't work out for you, but we try to help PDN's understand that we are a guest in our client's homes and they may or may not all be running as you would run your own. As long as the client is safe and we can provide quality care, we never give up trying to find the right fit for our precious families. I hope you find a great position that you will be find to be more comfortable and be blessed, not stressed! I wish some of the employees who are doing a good job and are loved by hundreds and hundreds of families across the state would take the time to write a review more often!
Hello former employee. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I'm so sorry things didn't work out for you. Obviously, you had a part time position which is something we offer if there is no full time work available, but no one is forced to do part time, or hired until we would be sure if you requested to start off with some part time hours, which is what a lot of people love about home care! IF you do a good job, we offer you additional hours as they become available, even if you start off part time. Also, we DO PAY travel time between clients under the correct guidelines I'm not sure what home care company could stay in business buying your gas to go to work also. Also with regards to your pay and hours being "messed up", We are very proud of our use of both an in-house payroll team, a third party payroll company for oversight, AND a state of the art telephony system with mobile app that directly populates a weekly payroll with direct deposit that is run several times to hundreds of properly clocked in and out employees with an automatic WEEKLY payment system. So again, most employees love this worry free system, but you do have to use it according to the simple instructions of clicking when you get there and when you leave to register the proper gps location so we can ensure our clients are being served. We also comply with state regulations by asking for a service log weekly so we can make sure that not only are you there, but you are, in fact doing the work you are being paid to do. It's really very simple if you do it correctly. I'm so sorry you feel that all the training and oversight that comes with this great company wasn't enough for you and I hope you can find a wonderful work environment as a caregiver if that's your heart! It's a great career choice if you love people like we do! less
Hello Former Employee, We are so very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations and that your employment with us didn't work out. FYI: We have 7 men and 9 women in that office and work in mainly Medicaid home care for the disadvantaged(at a very LOW margin), yet our management staff still finds a way to provide us with Medical, Dental, Vision, 401K, Paid Days Off, Holiday pay travel pay, discounts on many services, credit union, ongoing education, awards banquet, weekly direct deposit, top of the industry pay grades and more! Actually, it's a great place to work! Thankfully we have over 650 happy employees who we are so very proud of! They work very hard everyday and most of them are women, women who are providing for their families! Happily there is also an ever growing need for males in this industry which is a good thing as well! We truly want to wish you every blessing and hope you can find your niche! We are all doing life together with many good folks and some for 18 years now as we seek only to minister to His Glory!
Want to know more about Nightingale's Nursing & Attendants? Just ask.
Thank you for your review! It’s always interesting to hear from our employees! The benefits and evaluations are certainly intended to be a big plus, I’m sorry you felt this way and want to wish you all the best!
Thank you for your excellent review of our locally owned and operated company here in SC and the great work you are doing! We love working with positive and kind nurses like you and the families of SC do too! We are all blessed by you having worked with us! May you continue to be able to spread your kindness among others and be abundantly blessed yourself!
You do need to be able to complete documentation in all health care fields due to legalities and client protection. If done correctly, which is just initialing a careplan, your schedulers don't have to redo work to do at the end of the week to help you get paid. However, we actually provide weekly direct deposit which most employees have no trouble getting regularly. The paperwork is only a brief form that you initial and we use a mobile app for most clock in and out clients that is simple and makes the times and dates appear for you. We also promote from within on career paths with opportunity! Sorry things didn't work out with you. Thank you for your time.
We are a SC based company, I think you are trying to reach the staffing agency with a similar name.
Thank you for your five star review! I am sorry we can’t buy your gas to get to work but most employers don’t do that. We hope you enjoyed the travel time we paid you between clients, the 401 K, medical, dental, vision, paid days off, time and a half for Holiday pay, Evaluations, weekly pay with direct deposit and ongoing free educational in service banquets! We think caregivers are on TOP! If you enjoy caregiving and feel you are on the bottom, perhaps it’s a nudging for you to go even further in your chosen career path! A caring heart is needed in all levels of health care! Best wishes!
Thank you for sharing your observations! Our Camden office has a super team and I hope you also met some of the very kind people there! We encourage our caregivers to use the office phone number so someone who is available can always address your needs, Our Camden office manager would love to discuss your concerns with you further and if you would like, please call Shannon at your earliest convenience at 803-432-1081. Thank you again for your time and Best Wishes!