Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 230 reviews
Ratings breakdown
567
485
347
221
110
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 230 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Server, Bartender, Hostess (Former Employee) –  Torrington, CTJuly 17, 2018
I was with this company for about five years, and it really gives you the sense that every other fellow employee is like family. They always have eachothers back when in need.
Pros
Great employees
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
Front of the House Manager & Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAJuly 2, 2018
Management were the best I ever worked with. The culture was awesome. It started at the top and went all the way down. The most enjoyable part were the guests.
Pros
everything
Cons
when it was sold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun!
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  West Springfield, MAJune 28, 2018
If you have the right manager and coworkers on staff, this place can be super fun! unfortunately, the management is not always great, which can leave wait staff in tricky situations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Hostess (Current Employee) –  North Dartmouth, MAJune 23, 2018
Awesome place to work, great managers and coworkers! Lots of benefits, and a really positive and supportive environment, all around. Awesome experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make decent money
Server (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAJune 16, 2018
My time at the Ninety-Nine was enjoyable and we had a good crew. Those who came to dine there were pretty loyal to our location. I made very decent money there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prep for day
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Torrington, CTJune 12, 2018
get to work turn on all of the equipment grill ovens prep everything we would need for the day bag and tag bacon. as well as stock station according to prep list.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and tiresome workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Quincy, MAMay 31, 2018
The 99 restaurant has a stressful atmosphere, that requires you to be on the move consistently. The kitchen works slow under pressure and with a lot of orders. Sometimes, you will have to work outside of your job description and place orders for guests if waiters are late or do not show up and run their food to tables they are unable to reach. Although, it can be a stressful job the 99 restaurant has a wonderful atmoshpere filled with friendly workers.
Pros
free popcorn, free club soda, friendly workers
Cons
during breaks you are still working, stressful job, a lot of running around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not exactly a career choice.
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAMay 31, 2018
The work was always a fast pace environment, but that was to be expected. A typical day was just making dishes or washing dishes if they were short on staff. While the job was pretty easy and repetitive, it depends on the person you are because they do have favorites. Some people were promoted much faster or got wage increase due to favoritism. There isn't really much else to go on, it's an okay starting job at best. But I wouldn't recommend it as a career option.
Pros
Free Food, Semi-Flexable Work Schedule.
Cons
Favoritsim, Lack of advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Server (Former Employee) –  Avon, CTMay 26, 2018
Each server had their own station or 'own business'. As long as you gave the customer what they ordered and in a timely manner everything was fine. The kitchen was understanding when you did make a mistake.
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
Too much gossip
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun working there
Host/Takeout (Former Employee) –  Groton, CTMay 26, 2018
I worked there while I was in high school , they worked great with my hours. I also had a lot of fun the managers were nice and so was everyone who worked there!
Pros
50% off food when your work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll need a thick skin
Line cook/ Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAMay 17, 2018
The crazy rushes, the drama on literally all ends (like honestly if I wasnt actually going through it half the time, it might have entertained me), the ridiculously (esp in comparison) slow days and just the bad days where your average co worker was unhappy. it amazes me that place has been around so long because but considering the way people get used and thrown around or at least the patterns i saw that place will be hangin by a thread until its fully staffed fully stalked and the jerks makin stressful situations worse are gone.
Pros
free munchies
Cons
stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright
HOST (Former Employee) –  Taunton, MAMay 11, 2018
I worked here for a while and left unfavorably. I could go on and on with a million examples to share. Bottom line, there are good things and also a lot of bad sides, but it's just a job paying at minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Vernon, CTMay 10, 2018
The job is often hard and quite often more of a hassle than anything else. The management team really rides into its employees, doesn't give them breaks very often and nearly never gives raises as they should (in my case it was two years overdue and i still had to fight for it). But the employees create a welcoming environment and getting along with people is easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MAMay 10, 2018
The name that restaurant is a really nice place to eat I love the food mass for families and couples they have really great food and the environment is nice and you can watch sports any type of sports
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rough
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Newport, RIApril 25, 2018
this company was tough to work for because they had high expections of people, but only the people who werent in the manegments pocket. never could advance even if you worked hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Host (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, MAApril 25, 2018
No free food for employees was the worst part of the job. Cooking staff and front of house employees don't interact closely which creates a disjointed work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manager/Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Rotterdam, NYApril 25, 2018
Good food, good concept, decent managers. there is a lot of paperwork involved, some is redundant, and makes no difference. Upper management is accessible.
Pros
good organization
Cons
lot of red tape
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees
Waitress and Hostess (Former Employee) –  Foxborough, MAApril 6, 2018
The employees at this location are amazing and become like family. Always willing to help one anther and support each other. Store meetings were always fun!
Pros
Employees, Food Discount
Cons
Quick Breaks on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Auburn, MAMarch 28, 2018
The 99 is full of helpful and experienced managers,and team oriented staff members. It's a fast paced environment that's easy to get the hang of.Great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you like walking on egg shells
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Saratoga Springs, NY 12866March 26, 2018
Sadly management as in a lot of places have there favorites...too bad they don't do there jobs and those that do get taken advantage of. If you have an opinion don't bother the boss will make it look like it's your fault..
Pros
dishwashers get free meals
Cons
no real breaks, management is bad, the other employees act like dinks, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight