Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub Employee Reviews

Showing all 251 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome food!
Crew Member• Hostess (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, MAOctober 25, 2018
The best part about working at the 99 was the free food during the paid training. LoL! just kidding it was an amazing atmosphere and you could tell that the people that worked there actually cared about what was going on not only with the business of things but about the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and fun
Food Server & Hostess (Former Employee) –  Stoneham, MAOctober 23, 2018
At the 99 I mostly worked nights. It was somewhat of a competitive culture where everyone wants the better sections and the bigger tables. We only make money if the people tip us. Larger parties, larger bills, hopefully, more money.
Here, I learned a lot on cleanliness and organization. Sometimes, the long hours and back-to-back days, nights, and doubles can wear on your body. Especially your feet.
The customers were the best part of the job. Getting to talk to all different people all the time. Some that came in all the time and some that had never been in before. Other times, when people had too much to drink, it could be difficult to figure out when and how to shut them off without angering them too much.
Pros
Money could sometimes be great
Cons
Short breaks, if any. Never knew how much you would make
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good wiork culture
Restaurant Beverage Manager (Current Employee) –  Billerica, MAOctober 15, 2018
A good work culture. The company tries and succeeds to treat employees with respect. It provides a good product and excellent value to its guests. It strives to constantly improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Salem, MAOctober 5, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company. I loved who I worked with. It was a very laid back company to work for. Managers were helpful and other employees were too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment/poor management
Server (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, MASeptember 21, 2018
management calls people names behind their backs, talks to other employees about them, retaliates against you by taking away shifts, speaks in public with employees about things that should be addressed behind closed doors. Some type of harassment either to me or others on every shift, Unacceptable.
Pros
good money, great customers.
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has some problems
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Norwich, CTSeptember 18, 2018
First they took vacation time from everyone unless you hit a certain amount of hours and than gave it back to the kitchen staff and not the servers.
2nd management changes too frequently
Pros
Half off meals while working
Cons
No vacation time, health care isnt great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Friendly
Waitress, Bartender, Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Hartford, NYSeptember 14, 2018
Positive work environment. Fast paced and able to move up in the company. The most enjoyable part of my job is building guest relationships from the past 14 years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you like the environment
Line/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MASeptember 12, 2018
You have to really like working in the environment to like the job. There are too many negative aspects within the environment that were not ideal for me as an individual.
Pros
Discounts on food, mangers were nice
Cons
Stressful, Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly environment. The benefits are so-so
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 11, 2018
Good place to work to make some extra cash. The management is friendly and accommodating towards time off and other incentives. I liked the team I worked with the most.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managment, great work place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MASeptember 5, 2018
great work place, amazing co-worker. Learned a lot in that restaurant. food was okay. seating wait list, to go orders. customer service is key, make customers happy.
Pros
co workers, manager
Cons
food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTSeptember 4, 2018
The job itself wasn't bad (albeit a bit gross sometimes), but the pay could have been higher and the management was terribly rude and never took my disability seriously. The general manager repeatedly tried to cut my breaks short even after I mentioned that the law required him to allow me longer breaks, whether or not I had a disability. Unbelievable.
Pros
Positive coworkers
Cons
Poor management, messy work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Pembroke, MAAugust 31, 2018
The 99 is a great place to work. Stressful at times, but the people who work alongside you make it worth the stress. The job depends on the day, but in general it is great
Pros
great staff, discount on food
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 is open opportunity with a flexible schedule
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Cromwell, CTAugust 30, 2018
I worked for this company for over 11 years. I'm grateful for their flexibility and room to grow within the company. I do wish that they acknowledged staff more for their efforts and the company as a whole with vacation time for those who worked there for over so many years even though only around 20 hours. Yet, I would highly recommend this facility to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work work work
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Vernon, CTAugust 29, 2018
Everyone is all about themselves at 99. From the manager down to the crew, your there to work and thats it. Just remember that. Don't request off days because your boss always forgets the days you want off!!
Pros
Pay is good
Cons
Never ending work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the people in the area and my coworkers make everything easy and are a pleasure to work with
dish washer (Current Employee) –  Hingham, MAAugust 29, 2018
i love all my fellow coworkers! The area that it is has tons of great people who love to eat and have a good time. As time has gone on i've been trusted to do a lot more things and im grateful they trust me
Pros
I get a great discount on food
Cons
it's far from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High
Waitress/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Holyoke, MAAugust 24, 2018
I have enjoyed working the time I have been at the 99. My coworkers are nice and we all get along. Management also jokes around with us making it a fun work environment. As for the pay; it depends on your personality as a server!
Pros
Good teamwork, nice management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAAugust 22, 2018
Very busy and fast place which is my number one in a job . Worked well with others and also crazy schedules . Worked there as a temporary job and they wanted me back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Server (Former Employee) –  North Andover, MAAugust 14, 2018
This is a very productive, fun work environment. The 99 taught me great customer service skills. My coworkers helped me as we worked as a team every shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Hostess/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Stoneham, MAAugust 9, 2018
I worked here during college and on college breaks. They were always welcoming and accommodating of my school schedule. Love the atmosphere and people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat Crew
Bartender/Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Littleton, NHJuly 23, 2018
*Fun staff
*Very black and white. Never any guess work
*Friendly helpful management team
*Made you feel like your family
*Best regulars around. Lots of laughs.
*Everyone does their job well here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 251 reviews
576
492
349
222
112

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.9Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight