Nissan Employee Reviews

Found 1,868 reviews matching the search See all 3,784 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast Pace Place to Work
Production Coordinator (Salary (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAAugust 19, 2018
Great place to work, fast pace, with great workplace culture and diversity. Hardest part of the job would be to meet certain goals at the end of the month.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great car benefits
Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 18, 2018
Nmac is not a bad place to work as long as you are fine with slow change, antiquated systems, and call center type environment. The car benefits are great. Health benefits are ok with high deductible. You can make this into what you want.
Pros
Lease car benefits
Cons
Career development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job. Definitely will work there again
Porter (Former Employee) –  Covington, LAAugust 15, 2018
I get the job done. Great worker, because I make sure the job is done right. Work at nice pace but could work faster if need. I'm a people person. I follow directions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products and inovation
Design Engineer - Cockpit Module (CPM) (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIAugust 14, 2018
Good people on the working level. Very competitive on the management level. Hours can be long with late night meetings with Japan (13-14 hour time difference).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend Internet Sales at this location
Internet Sales (Former Employee) –  Boerne, TXAugust 13, 2018
Left because of poor system for internet sales. Leads were few and mostly old ones circulating over and over. People I worked with were fun, but that didn't pay the bills. I needed a job with more traffic. Felt deceived because I was told I'd be making much more money. HIGH turnover for Internet employees. Manager was fine but too busy to train properly.
Pros
fun people to work with, lunch provided every Saturday
Cons
Bad leads, poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Used Car Manager (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, NJAugust 13, 2018
Great Place to work for loved that they gave me a shot as used car manger after a few weeks. gary is a great person if you need help or anything at all.
Pros
I learned so much and did well
Cons
It was really far
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace and competitive environment.
Warranty Engineer (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSAugust 12, 2018
Very fast pace and competitive environment. The company is a great company to work for because of the benefit package and the retirement plans they offer.
Pros
The people
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Technician (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSAugust 12, 2018
the most enjoyable part of the job is working on a job you hate to do with the person you would rather be on it with. I like to work with three people on the fascia job.
Pros
when the line go down
Cons
Time that we get for kelly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all about Customer Service and Adherence in the Call Center
Customer Relations Rep (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 11, 2018
If you're working in the Call Center, it's either Sink or Swim. Either you adjust to the new knowledge disseminated in the training classes and make fast friends on the floor, or you will sink.

Also, you have to keep in mind the Power Structure within this Call Center environment. There are "Senior" Agents with Years of Experience, who have seen Newbie agents come and go... So, therefore, it's best if you show respect and defer to their knowledge of the infrastructure of the system as a whole.

Overall, to be successful, it's all about:
*being Coachable
*not acting like a Know-It-All
*staying out of the Gossip circles on the floor.
*improving your metrics by watching the time spent on calls and after call work along with bathroom breaks.
*giving great customer service.
Pros
Pay, Benefits
Cons
Strict Metric Adherence, Gossip Gangs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety and Quality
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, TNAugust 9, 2018
Safety and Quality

Safety always comes first and Nissan and is always being monitored.

Quality is second, without a good understanding of quality a business can not survive.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I’ve ever worked
Technician (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSAugust 9, 2018
I’ve watched people die working at this place they treat people less than human here. I’m comparing with mordant day slavery. I wish they job on no one
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Over worked under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technician (Current Employee) –  FloridaAugust 9, 2018
I love working for this company, the whole staff is a good group of people to work with. They're like family. We get yearly bonuses and the management is awesome
Pros
Free lunch on the weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but pay accordingly
SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGER - SYSTEM 1 TRIM (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSAugust 8, 2018
Pays well but, depending on what area you work in, can be extremely long hours. The job is very demanding and time-consuming but can be very rewarding when the activities are successful.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Can be stressful and long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNAugust 8, 2018
great place to work with great pay and benefits I would recommend this place to anyone had great benefits as well as paid time off treated there employees great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good peers and work groups
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNAugust 8, 2018
Not the worse place to work, but was a 71 mile trip one way every night and was stuck on 3rd shift with little hope of ever getting off of it. Offered a competitive buy-out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work. very fast paced. Very time sensitive Production
Weld Technician (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSAugust 8, 2018
The rate at Nissan is very fast paced. Technology ahead of most other companies. Very good people to work with and for. A lot of hours are worked to meet production needs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very repetitive work be prepared to work at a fast pace.
Technician (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSAugust 5, 2018
I really enjoy working at nissan. I know exactly what i will be doing everyday. I also know that i have a job at nissan in the future unless i screw it up.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Car Sales
New Car Sales (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 5, 2018
I was encouraged to use aggressive sales tactics that seemed to turn off the consumer. There seemed to also be too many sales associates on the floor at t given time...making for really hungry salesmen.
Pros
free lunches on Saturday
Cons
High Pressure Sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, great pay
Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Canton, MSAugust 5, 2018
It was a great job lots of fast paced hard work. Must be on time, willing to stand your entire shift. takes a lot out of you but the weekly pay and benefits make it worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Canton, MSAugust 5, 2018
Tough tough tough, mind challenging and only a couple of good things to saY, almost close to slavery. They say love for the family but family doesn’t matter to them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nissan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,791 reviews
51.4K
41.2K
3790
2218
1182

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

33%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss