Nixon Medical Employee Reviews for Manager

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 76 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
It's a great place to work with a lot of job security and opportunities to get promoted. The people are friendly. We also have a culture where associates are able to make improvements to their jobs which creates ongoing learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nixon Medical an outstanding place to start or continue your career
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
Nixon Medical is a growing organization that is focused on providing outstanding service to their customers. Inside the company the leadership team follows and believes in its core purpose and values. The company prides itself in delivering a balanced home/work life where work ends when you leave the facility. The culture is fantastic and is truly a company I would recommend to friends, family and others. I've worked at large and small companies in the past and Nixon Medical separates themselves from the others in how they treat their associates, regardless of position or location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and Business Model
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
Great business model and a great people-centric culture. Lots of growing pains, but these are good problems to have. Genuine opportunity to grow for those willing to invest in themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for growth
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
Nixon Medical is a strong stable organization focusing on growth for the organization and individual associates. For individuals who are willing to put in the effort, there is a lot of opportunity for growth and advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
Nixon Medical is a great choice if you want to be a part of a winning team, with a culture that emphasizes growth and continuous improvement. We value our associates and encourage them to always look for ways to continually improve themselves personally and professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nixon is a lean and efficient company
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
I have been with Nixon for many years. Nixon is a lean and efficient company. Everybody's efforts or lack of efforts are noticed so If you are an internally driven person you will be a recognized contributor to the growth of the company and advance personally and professionally.

The company continues to grow and new opportunities are constantly available. Most everybody is friendly and works towards a common goal of making sure our customers are happy while keeping Nixon profitable at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work!!!
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
Nixon Medical is a great company!!! What make sit so great? The associates!! We are all one team built on a solid culture that we wall do our bets to live by.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability and Growth
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
One of the best things about working for Nixon Medical is the stability. The company continues to grow and expand creating more jobs and opportunities throughout the organization. I talk to a lot of job applicants and is surprising to me to see the amount of times associates are displaced from their careers due to company downsizing or insolvency. It's nice not to have that concern.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture of valuing the associate and career development
Manager (Current Employee) –  Cleburne, TXDecember 17, 2018
Work/life balance is a priority. There are some long hard days, but those are not the norm. Also, Nixon Medical is a safe place to grow and develop in ones career. There are plenty of opportunities if one is willing to look and volunteer. The company core values are exemplified the best of any company I know or have worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
Very focused company. Very strong culture. A typical day at work involves group huddles to set priorities for my day. We focus on helping each other get thru areas where we become stuck. It is a very positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
Nixon Medical is a great place to learn and grow. Leadership listens and cares about all associates. All associates are valued and empowered to contribute to the success of the larger team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
Great place to work, great culture. The work can be hard, but everyone works together as a team. Your opinions matter and your encouraged to share opinions and make improvements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth Mindset Encouraged!
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
I am grateful for the opportunity to work for a company that has clear direction and strong values. We are committed to growing as an organization and as individuals. We work hard as a team, expectations are clear, success is celebrated and disagreements are respectful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEDecember 17, 2018
Nixon Medical is a great place to work with great people. The company lives by it's core purpose "To grow and create opportunities that enrich each other's lives."
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented and Excellent place to work
Management (Current Employee) –  Beltsville, MDOctober 11, 2018
I love my job here at Nixon, and love my department and team. I like to come to work every day and that make me feel that I am in the right place. Here everybody help each other or at least try. I am very proud for being part of this company.
Amo mi trabajo aquí en Nixon, y amo a mi departamento y equipo. Me gusta venir a trabajar todos los días y eso me hace sentir que estoy en el lugar correcto. Aquí todos se ayudan o al menos lo intentan. Estoy muy orgullosa de ser parte de esta empresa.
Pros
Very Competitive Company
Cons
Observed Holidays could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Nixon Medical reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nixon Medical. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 76 reviews
538
417
310
22
19

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Nixon Medical Reviews by Location