Noah's Ark Learning Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for working awesome for children.
Infant and Toddler Teacher (Former Employee) –  Russellville, ARApril 3, 2019
Management is terrible. Very fake people. Supposed to be a Godly daycare but it’s not. The supervisors will act just like your friend and then go straight to the boss and twist everything that was said.
Pros
All of the kids.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Director (Former Employee) –  Crossville, ALMarch 8, 2019
I loved working and running the preschool. The people I worked with were a joy and being able to be with kids was fun. I loved watching the kids play and interact with each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent
Daycare Teacher (Former Employee) –  Vidalia, LANovember 9, 2018
Expected to follow a set schedule. Have to be prepared for nasty diapers, messy eaters, and accidents. 3 acceptable days off per month. Strict environment.
Pros
Hour lunch break daily, celebrate holidays.
Cons
No benefits, strict management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place of employment to be proud of
PRE-K TEACHER (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXAugust 14, 2018
a typical day is teaching the children the skills to prepare them for school. Management does not take the needs of the employees in to consideration and will not talk with the parents to help with the children behavior. The children were basically allowed to treat the teacher any kind of way. to be a christian based school, it did not support the teaching of God.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching is wonderful at Noah’s Ark
Prek3 Teacher (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, TXAugust 8, 2018
Fun, exciting and a joy to work with the boss and all the staff. I enjoy being able to teach and live all my children in my class. I teach letters, numbers, social and emotional skills. Fine motor as well as gross motor skills.
Pros
Staff is great family type.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick Paced, challenging, fun.
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Crossville, ALJuly 26, 2018
Working with children is always stressful because not every child is the same. You have to accommodate to every child’s needs and it can be very challenging. Noah’s Ark made it very clear that it would not be easy and tried their very best at making working for them a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Image oriented first, child oriented second
Teacher (Childcare Worker) (Former Employee) –  Sunbury, OHMay 17, 2018
The staff that work at Noah's Ark are dedicated to the children, but the staff also know that the most demanding part of the job is to keep up appearances for the parents and for the CEO of the company. The management is more focused on smoothing relationships with customers and staff that managing the business. The toughest part is the lack of substitutes for the staff during sick seasons.
Pros
Children are amazing
Cons
Few substitutes, stressful work dinamic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Understaffed but working with other staff members were family oriented.
Lead Teacher, Preschool (Former Employee) –  Lorain, OH 44053March 30, 2018
The reason I stayed so long with the program because of co-workers. They were very family oriented and very supportive and helped in any way they could. They were very dedicated to the job because most of them had a lot of time invested in the company. They thought they could not find another job. Working over the teacher/child ratio and by myself was very stressful.
Pros
Staff are very supportive and helpful.
Cons
Working over scheduled hours due to low staff and not enough help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn the world of daycare with a strong ,caring management
Pre k teacher (Former Employee) –  Forney, TXFebruary 25, 2018
Good management ,very well ran business pretty laid back environment as long as you fo your job .i loved it there and only left because I was offered a position that has benefits .But i do miss them.
Pros
Free child care
Cons
No raises annual, low pay rates, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Child Care Provider (Current Employee) –  Forney, TXJanuary 15, 2018
Great people. Great management. As long as you are working and doing your job and not sitting around being lazy or slacking then the job is rewarding. The management does have one slight issue. The boss lady jumps on you for the smallest mistakes even if you have worked hard everyday all the days. The minute you make a small mistake she is ON IT!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good school
Toddler Teacher (Former Employee) –  Lake Placid, FLJuly 30, 2017
good working environment, great managers who are willing to help you with whatever problems you are having... they care about their employees and clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management with high school petty drama
Lead Teacher (Former Employee) –  Huntingtown, MDJune 29, 2017
Co workers like to get others in trouble to help themselves advance. Management play favorites with employees who have been around the longest and who go to church with them.
Pros
competitive pay
Cons
limited breaks, lots of outside in the weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to begin child care skills
Childcare Provider (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, WVJune 8, 2017
I would get to work at 7 am and provided the children breakfast until 8 then we would start activities and lessons. Played with the children outside until i provided them with lunch and took the to the park and pool daily. I would return with the children in the afternoon provide them a snack then clean while waiting for their parents to pick them up and finishing my duties by 5:30 pm.
Pros
Learned a lot about child care
Cons
was no room for for opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Director (Former Employee) –  Crossville, ALNovember 30, 2016
The job can be fun and rewarding all in the same time. I loved the ladies I worked with. I learned a lot about working as a manager and being supportive of your staff. There wasn't many things that I didn't like about the job.
Pros
Work environment and close to home
Cons
Pay could have been more for the work that is done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a nice play ground for the kids .
Daycare Teacher (Former Employee) –  Balch Springs, TXJune 19, 2013
I cooked lunch watched kids at naptime an ran all rooms if needed . How to work with kids . The hardest part was watching the kids leave .
Pros
Off weekends
Cons
No health benfites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place to bring your child
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 21, 2013
it was a great learning experience and i will recomend them to anyone. my first time ever being there I reallly enjoyed it and I realized my dream path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ran by Staff
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Balch Springs, TXJanuary 14, 2013
Duties include collecting money, cleaning up; teaching children. Dealing and coping with situations with parents.
Pros
loved working with children
Cons
boss wasnt a boss it was basically ran by staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noah's Ark Learning Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 18 reviews
55
45
34
21
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture

Noah's Ark Learning Center Reviews by Location