Noble Energy Employee Reviews

Found 134 reviews matching the search See all 144 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were great
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 2, 2018
Coworkers were great and people I would love to work with in the future! I would be cautious when interviewing with accounting managers; follow your gut.
Pros
Pay and good coworkers (not in management)
Cons
Bad work life balance and bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with real world compensation, training, and benefits.
Lease Operator (Former Employee) –  Rifle, COJuly 30, 2018
Truly an excellent company with a real world take on employment in an energy sector career. Strongly valued dedicated employees and active participants in their safety program. Advancement opportunities with regular performance reviews and feedback.
Great training and benefits.
Pros
Compensation and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To work.
OPERATIONS SUPERINTENDENT (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COJuly 24, 2018
This company is always trying to do whats best for the community and operates in a safe manner. Noble goes above and beyond the industy standards to be the best oil and gas company in the basin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pecos tx
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Pecos, TXJuly 23, 2018
Good job great people, poor location. Very good staff, new management. good benefits. poor shift scheduling. poor upper management on midstream side. micro managers.
Pros
Good Job
Cons
poor location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Scheduler / Planner (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COJuly 22, 2018
Great place to work! Excellent management very responsible. The office has a very nice working atmosphere. I highly recommend a career with Noble Energy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People with strong opinion and professional integrity should not work there
Geoscientist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 18, 2018
I used to love working at Noble because of the freedom I had. You will be fine until you say something truthful that higher management does not want to hear. Then your days are counted.
Pros
You get to plan your work and follow through with it.
Cons
Management does not encourage employees' opinions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the Noble Energy staff.
Lean Six Sigma Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKJune 7, 2018
Noble Energy is a great company that is responsive to the needs of the business, as well as the needs to the employees. I enjoyed working with them very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and safety orientated environment where ones opinion was always considered
Well intervention foreman (Former Employee) –  Pecos, TXMay 24, 2018
As an employee of Noble Energy, I found the work gratifying and fruitful. I was promoted from well intervention consultant to well intervention foreman and was able to flourish and demonstrate my leadership skills and expertise and applied my experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, poor pay
Well Engineering Engineer (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 21, 2018
The people are great to work with and the culture is improving. Upper management is working at improving employee morale however they continue to be one of the lower paying oil and gas operators in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Record-setting safety standards in Marcellus
Sr. Land Technician (Current Employee) –  Canonsburg, PAMarch 5, 2018
Noble has been a very good employer to me. Management has recognized, appreciated and rewarded my contributions to the company. The hardest part of the job was dealing with mass layoffs when the turn in gas prices occurred. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to move within departments and learn other skillsets.
Pros
Fantastic fitness center and cafeteria, helping employees manage their health
Cons
No business is perfect
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Purchasing/ E-Business Systems Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 22, 2018
Great culture and good people to work with, I really enjoyed working here. Great benefits, and good management. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people that worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good Company
Sr. Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 19, 2018
Was a great company that felt like family 10 years ago. Now is a massive corporation with lots of red tape and management that doesn't understand or care about the business,
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros of Noble Energy
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77070February 8, 2018
Love the company and the people. Quiet working environment and friendly staff. Colleagues are friendly to one another. Every one is caring and thoughtful.
Pros
Convience location
Cons
hard to get on full time if you don't have any connection
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Senior Revenue Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TexasFebruary 1, 2018
The group I was assigned to work in was extremely hostile,
I was put in an office on a empty hallway with no communication with mu supervisor or coworkers, the first day I started the youngest least experience call me stupid where everyone was able to hear her and it was repeated to me several times.

When I asked for the information to validate the items I was recording in the system I was told to review my input against the schedule I was given to input - the person who was creating the schedule did not have an accounting background and she duplicated items on the schedule - which I was unfairly blamed for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, flexible hours.
Land Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 29, 2018
Good working environment.

Too many Chiefs.

If position was ending, they did not try to move you to another position in-house.

Too many layoffs!
Pros
Continuing education
Cons
Fear of being let go - was.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace very outgoing staff!
Credit Card Program Administrator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 7, 2017
I love this place for the simple fact that everyone gets alone and get our job done. I enjoy working with employees that love to help each other as we make sure that all of our customers are satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noble's Management and Culture is changing
Production Analyst II Lead (Northern Colorado) (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 21, 2017
Noble was a great company to work for but with the oil and gas market and management changing there is no longer an appreciation for the employee. Many jobs in Denver are moving to Houston.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Moving my job to Houston
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overal good place to work
Lease Operator II (Current Employee) –  Greeley, CONovember 19, 2017
Maintain production on a daily route of wells and facilities of different application. Stay self motivated. Work in year round conditions. Management is open to input. Safety culture is growing. Enjoying working alone or in small groups to accomplish tasks. Some days are overwhelming with added last minute work but manageable.
Pros
appreciation lunch meetings in summer
Cons
communication fail
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 17, 2017
Too many individuals in a management role that shouldn't be. You managers with big heads who try to control your every move because they have nothing else to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommend working for Noble Energy.
Engineering/Operations Technician - Gulf of Mexico (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 15, 2017
Interesting and challenging position supporting drilling and completions engineers, managers and rig personnel. Learned new database. Excellent work environment and nice people.
Pros
Great work work environment.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noble Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 144 reviews
558
438
322
215
111

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight