Noble Research Institute, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKOctober 20, 2018
Good management and work environment. Pay was decent, and company incentives were ok. Noble has a very family like culture everyday. Depending on your job, there’s no telling what you may be doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/Life balance
Research Associate/ Lab Manager (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKSeptember 17, 2018
Good work/Life balance. The place used to be great to work at but that changed about 5 years ago. Compensation was decent appropriate for midwest. The institute used to have good employee perks such as free exercise classes during lunch hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great experience.
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKJune 6, 2018
I had a blast working there the environment is very friendly and I would strongly recommend the experience to any of my colleges. The work load is exactly as was described to me in the interview.
Pros
Cheap lunch, Good pay, Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  Ardmore, OKMay 13, 2018
I enjoyed working here. Good place to work.
You have a career advancement opportunities for certain positions as well. You can have a good work-life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tedious and hard work
Greenhouse Technician I (Current Employee) –  Ardmore, OK 73401July 12, 2017
You are constantly learning new things in short periods of time. Fast paces on your toes kind of environment. Have to be able to withstand hot temperatures.
Pros
Cafeteria provided breakfast and lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for if you fit in
Marketing Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKApril 10, 2017
Loved the work this foundation was engaged in but the departmental animosity and rivalries were a tough thing to deal with as a new employee. There was a recent director change that caused a lot of waves in the past that hadn't healed and some strife with a long history when I arrived there.
Pros
Great campus, rural workplace, good benefits
Cons
Departmental strife, Middle Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family first
Research Technician (Current Employee) –  Ardmore, OKFebruary 16, 2017
Great company, believes in teamwork, enjoy being there! I work for a great area and I am told I am appreciated daily. It doesn't feel like working because it a great place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKAugust 16, 2013
very good company to work for
the work environment is ideal and the co-workers are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKMarch 26, 2013
This is an agricultural research foundation that cooperates with the industry and improving the land in Southern Oklahoma. The employees and the research done here is the best.
Pros
positive and elite research
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very futuristic
Research Technician (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKJanuary 11, 2013
This was a place for today's scientist to create tomorrows future. but it was all centered around plants and agriculture. best job ever
Pros
it payed very well and i learned a lot.
Cons
it's only a seasonal job
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Rangeland Job Experience
Lloyd Noble Scholar in Agriculture (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKMarch 31, 2012
I loved working for the Noble Foundation. The Noble Foundation provided my housing and paid for my travel to and from Oklahoma for the internship. They also took us out to lunch once every month to see how our experience was going. Culturally, the internship was a great experience for me. I enjoyed going to a whole new section of the U.S. This position was only for a summer, but there was definitely room for advancement if you put in the time and effort. I would love to work for the Noble Foundation again someday. The management was very involved in all of the scholar's projects and were always helpful if we ever had a question. Also, the Noble Foundation held a summer league of volleyball and basketball so that there was always something to do after work during the week.
Pros
housing provided, excellent management and co-workers
Cons
only a seasonal position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work. Amazaing atmosphere.
Wildlife and Fisheries Intern (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKMarch 14, 2012
Great people, great organization, great supervisors. People really enjoy working there and love their job.
Pros
great benefits, and good pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noble Research Institute, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 13 reviews
58
42
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

1.2Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Noble Research Institute, LLC Reviews by Location