NOCO Energy Corp. Employee Reviews

Found 61 reviews matching the search See all 62 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJune 30, 2018
NOCO was the BEST job I ever had! Great upper management and office staff, always someone to help out if you need it. Competitive store to store but made to be fun and as a learning technique.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Days
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 1, 2018
I usually spend my day cleaning or on the cash register but I've on worked here a few days but as of right now I enjoy it. The managers and other employees are cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dynamic
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Depew, NYMay 22, 2018
Allowed me to increase and enhance my current skills as well as develop new ones, I got out of my comfort zone and was able to interact with a variety of people, as well as learn new job tasks and assist with training new staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noco
CRM Data Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Tonawanda, NYMay 2, 2018
NOCO has a amazing corporate culture with great management and friendly staff. NOCO also allows for a great work life balance, salary, and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Happy With this Company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 8, 2018
I was an assistant manager. Got let go cause I forgot to pay for a bag of chips, but the other assistant has had suspended tranactions and have forgot to pay, and he still has his job. I will never suggest anyone to work here. If you mess up once they will be out to find a way to let you go. Becareful if you become a manager, if you mess up once they will find a way to let you go.
Pros
1$ off Nickle City
Cons
health care, store managers and DM
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical gas station job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lackawanna, NYMarch 22, 2018
Good job, different than any of my other jobs because I was regularly face to face with customers. Only reason I don't work there anymore is because I wasn't able to work any shifts besides the 11pm-7am shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peaceful place to work.
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 14, 2018
Noco is a nice place to work. The costumers are very friendly an the work a fairly easy. Management is great and staff is Ike family. You can learn a lot of people skillsworking at noco.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was nice but refused to give me any type of raise after 3+ years
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lackawanna, NYFebruary 15, 2018
A typical day at work for me was cleaning up after the shift before you and cashing out customers meanwhile trying to get your own cleaning list done. I learned how to deal with money within a company and my people skills went up a lot. Overall was a good starting job.
Pros
Good customers and worked around my school schedule
Cons
Sometimes people wouldn't show and you would have to cover their shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My manager was great, the other employees are very annoying.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJanuary 21, 2018
I would go back if the people I worked with are gone. They want a little to much for little pay. If you like to deal with people it's a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting,love my manager except dealing with other worker
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJanuary 12, 2018
I love my store and manager!!! My co worker is lazy, comes in smelling, and sometimes even high on Drugs!!! Definitely doesn't like cleaning and poor attitude!!
Pros
Love the customers and management
Cons
Co worker very lazy on drugs and smells
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTJanuary 10, 2018
great work environment with wonderful managerial support. excellent benefits and generous paid time off. challenging projects as well. Loved working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Assisant Manager (Former Employee) –  Wayland, NYJanuary 3, 2018
Working at Noco was a good job but the management ruined the experience for me. upper management was cool and always enjoyed them. My regular customers made my job fun and I loved making people smile.
Pros
customers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best but not the worst
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYNovember 30, 2017
Management isn't super good at training. I did not feel like I had the proper amount of time to learn everything before I was forced to work alone. Also working with some customers can become stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lackawanna, NYNovember 22, 2017
I loved working at NOCO the co-workers were great the management was great the atmosphere was great and most of the customers were great. If I could go back to working there I would.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good cashier job
Manager (Former Employee) –  2530 hamburg turnpikeNovember 5, 2017
I like the job just not a fan of being a cashier other than that its a good job friendly customers managers were friendly work environment is one of the best ive had
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept busy, fun,
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Getzville, NYSeptember 26, 2017
you keep busy all day long. take care of customers and direct them to finding what they need. always show up 5 minutes early, paperwork done at the end of every shift. easy once learned.
Pros
30 min breaks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Webster, NYAugust 19, 2017
I enjoyed the people I worked with. I did not like being the only one to work on the overnights. Most of the customers who came in were very pleasant.
Pros
Free drinks, coffee and soft drinks
Cons
Only one working overnight
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but eh
Store Associate/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 10, 2017
If other employees were consistently putting the same effort as myself the workplace would run much more smoothly. People get paid to stand around, it's frustrating. Overcrowded back stock area, never have full stock on the sales floor. Very annoying.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Lazy co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppourtunity.
QSR Manager (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, NYAugust 9, 2017
Learned so much about my position! Great leaders that give employees the tools they need to succeed. They take management staff to a vacation resort along with other great incentives, like quarterly bonuses.
Pros
Quarterly bonus
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Depew, NYJuly 22, 2017
noco is a very great store and company to work for. even though i was only there for a couple months its was nice. always had good customers never any proublems with co workers or managment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport