Nogales Produce Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage Your Department
Sr. Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 18, 2019
You were not micro managed and allowed to make and recommend changes and be a part of the organization. The most rewarding is having the owners support your desions right or wrong
Pros
Open Leadership
Cons
Vacation and Holidays could use revising
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
EVS Aide (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 5, 2018
I really hate leaving a job that helped me out so much and put me through school for Real state, But i have a family that depends on me out here in Houston so i had to leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a company, that strive on the things that it take, to build a franchise.
Warehouse Manager (Evening Shift) (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 31, 2018
Nogales has some of the hardest associates I ever worked with. But when it comes to corporate interest, building morale and project planning they lack in those areas bad. I think part of the problem is that, they hire unqualified individual's who are clueless to good GMP principles.
Pros
Great workers.
Cons
Poor Upper Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rate 0 stars if i could
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 13, 2018
This company sells food that has had rodents on them, they have had many accounts of long time theft from employees who have been with the company many years. The overall moral and work ethics their is unacceptable.
Pros
Quick hire
Cons
cut throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Receiving Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 28, 2018
Great place for anyone trying to start in the food industry, plenty of hours but low pay
Management is below average from
Goals to overall productivity
Decent vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so much fun
Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 7, 2018
Not a lot people worked at a good space they all tried to take their own time and joke around and not a lot people would show of at work and whenever you barely miss work or come in late they would write you up and not those other peoples that have a lot of chances
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice pace environment
Order Picker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 3, 2018
Was very fun at first liked what I did. It was a fast pace job tried to get customers in and out as fast as possible. Hours were long did not get a raise or even a offer but still was a good job
Pros
Breaks between hours
Cons
Sometime did not get to eat lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not know how to take control of situations
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas TxApril 17, 2018
If you get really cool with the people there you get alot of drama from them . They unlawfully fire people for just drama when they know you are doing a good job . Makes no stinking sense . They can make you do 3 jobs at the same time and not ask you how are you doing they have poor service when treating employees right .
Pros
Lunch, Some employees cool
Cons
Drama, Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fast pace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 15, 2018
It was an interesting place to work. I worked shipping and receiving and it was good overtime. I also worked order pulling it was easy and you had to be quick and knowing where the product is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 17, 2017
The work place is very cold but the money you make is very worth it overall it a great place to work if you dont mind the cold weather the mangers there or very nice they work with your schedule...
Pros
Great hours, great pay
Cons
Very cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nogales is an okay place to work
Order Selector/ QA (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 9, 2017
Nogales Produce is an okay place to work but 6 days a week is hard because there's no time for family or to take care of anything else. Plus you never get enough rest.
Pros
There are no pros about Nogales
Cons
There's no cons also. It's just work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location to work out of Dallas traffic
CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 7, 2017
Produce is a fast paced business, a lot of hard working people making it successful. There are several people that have been with the company a long time and a lot of turn over in the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 6, 2017
Low pay to much work and poor safety from mechanics as Long they get bonuses they dont fixed the equipment the proper way
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay and poor safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay
Cooler Supevisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 28, 2017
worst company to for in my opinion. low pay, no raise, not much room for advancement and administration problems. Wouldn't recommend this job to anyone.
Pros
none
Cons
work enviorment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work establishment
Order Puller (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 8, 2017
Walking in to work high energy level. Everyone has there own duties to keep the warehouse productive. Short staffed was not the best sometimes having to stay late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place lot's of work
Auto Mechanic diesel mechanic (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJanuary 5, 2017
worked there for years learned alot there . rebuild engines on bobtails and air condition services. didn't get paid enough and never got a raise. was making 9 an hour
Pros
good leaning
Cons
little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady,serious workplace with many duties and responsibilities
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 3, 2017
On a typical day I'd come in and after I clocked in I'd do my my temperature logs and any necessary preventative maintenance on my cooling units. I would also occasionally have to repair or replace parts on units. My experience with the management was fair with the hire ups but I had not so good experiences with my direct manager. There I also learned how to maintain up keep on lift batteries as well as changing them in or out and proper charging. One of the hardest parts of this job was the language barrier, but the most enjoyable part was probably the overtime.
Pros
Food vendors
Cons
language barriers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you really need a job....
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 29, 2016
low wages, not competitive with similar warehouse's. On the 2nd shift there was a lot of the employees that smoke weed in the company parking lot, even the PM manager was doing it.
I had to leave very unprofessional work environment.

Working 6 days a week really wears you down.
Pros
Great people that work at the warehouse
Cons
supervisors are racists and very biased.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 19, 2016
clean our area
help load the truck
help with orders
help unload truck
worked overtime
worked as a team
the job was not to hard
Pros
breaks
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun place to work at!
Customer Service and answering phones (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 19, 2016
Nogales is a good place to work at. All of the employees are wonderful people to work with. The employees used to help me alot when i first started & was not sure on what to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nogales Produce Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 22 reviews
54
44
37
24
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.0Culture

Nogales Produce Inc. Reviews by Location