Nokia Employee Reviews

Found 983 reviews matching the search See all 3,398 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with renovation and new technologies, but didn't win
Senior System Engineer, Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 16, 2018
Comment only for Lucent and Alcatel-Lucent. Good company with many technology directions and product. Therefore, focus has been a constant issue in many BUs. Good company culture encouraging employees to be productive and create innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting management tactics
Verizon AirScale - Site Closeout Manager (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILAugust 15, 2018
A club environment, Outsiders are ignored. Too often not included in decisions effecting ones position. Most often new tasks are assigned with regard for impact. Management was running teams and they themselves had no prevoius experience.
Pros
Remote work location
Cons
Remote members are often excluded, not asked for input that impacts tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Material Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZAugust 12, 2018
I work on a project at Nokia to set up the infrastructure to use cell . phones. I obtain material kits for vendor installs and migrations. I am learning about the telecommunications industry. There is plenty of work. Most team members work from home. The hardest part of the job is making sure that vendors have the accurate material to install as I am working with a third party warehouse to supply the kits. The most enjoyable part is to see the sites installed and migrated.
Pros
Snacks
Cons
Intense environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working through a Contractor for Nokia. I worked remotely which allowed me independence and a flexible schedule while always being available.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILAugust 10, 2018
A typical day at work was reviewing sites I was responsible for.
Downloading reports and photos into company software.
Worked remotely with flex sched
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great training helpful supervisors
ASM Advantage Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  KansasAugust 7, 2018
loved the company. It created numerous opportunities for me. Marketing, promotions sales experience numerous companies to work for. Great training. Loved working there
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Employee focused
Director 4/5G Services Design Consult & Bus Dev (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILAugust 6, 2018
Company is fully focused on moving functions overseas-off shoring.

To meet cost reductions mainly in the United States.

Working environment is open seating.
Pros
Working Relationships
Cons
Organizational directions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXAugust 6, 2018
Acatel/Nokia is a large company and with such employees are presented with opportunities for training and career growth. Management was not overbearing and there was autonomy to do what's needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mountain View, CAAugust 4, 2018
its alright to work here. They have water cooler, air conditioning, ping pong table, snacks, chocolate bars, soda, juices, fruits, computers, keyboards etc
Pros
Nice
Cons
Few
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesAugust 4, 2018
A dedicated staff is trying to keep the company afloat. Constant layoffs and poor sales don't help.Too many mergers and not enough stability make for a difficult environment in which to work.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Tools are inadequate, layoffs are frequent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depressing with constant cut
Machine Learning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJAugust 3, 2018
does not appreciate skill of employee and cut based on org. only
high level managers are located remotely and local site is totally ignored.
bad communication between upper management and local employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Culture
HEAD OF DATA CENTER SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 2, 2018
The culture with Nokia was value the employee, this is a rarity now days. You will be hard pressed to find that now there, it has changed with the leadership over the years
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average employer
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 30, 2018
Average employer - can't say a lot more than that. Better than some, worse than others. I had many unique challenges over the years, some of which you wouldn't see anyplace except at a telecom equipment maker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Member of Technical Staff (Current Employee) –  New Providence, NJJuly 27, 2018
Very talented people with clear vision from the management on what needs to be done . Very clear plans for R&D. Colleagues come out of their way to help us out and try to make the product a success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Technical People and Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 24, 2018
Good environment. Good Benefits. Good People. Good Advancement. Flexible work hours. Good Management. Good Culture. But, Typical Telecom roller coaster.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Project Coordinator/ Market Analyst (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILJuly 24, 2018
Worked for Motorola 23 years then the company was purchased by Nokia. My Team was located in Texas but we had very good communication. Enjoyed working for my manager.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Be Learning
Lead Developer/Project Manager Training (Former Employee) –  Illinois, then virtual in GeorgiaJuly 23, 2018
In my many years at Lucent/Alcatel-Lucent/Nokia, management always provided an atmosphere encouraging us to learn about new products, technologies and methodologies.
Great place to work.
Every idea was considered without worrying what level of employee stated it.
Most collaborative work place I have been involved with.
Pros
Continuing Education, Empowered employees, Supportive management
Cons
Lack of communication at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location Strategy
Licensing and Electronic Delivery Program Leader (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 23, 2018
Great job and meaningful work. Since acquisition by Nokia, virtual work-space not supported. It has become required that you locate to a core company location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nokia has much potential but has not been growing in my location.
Lead Software Engineer / Architect (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJuly 22, 2018
Some of the best experience in my life were while working at Nokia. The culture is pretty much as it was back in the Bell Labs days. We share everything we know and support each other completely as a team. It would be better if Nokia corporation would take advantage of this resource and send projects here.
Pros
Great supportive Bell Labs camaraderie and sharing.
Cons
Few job opportunities are sent to this location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  PirkanmaaJuly 19, 2018
Nokia was a fun place to work. My position also required a lot of traveling abroad, so that made it very interesting and challenging.
Training was appropriate and work environment was very pleasant.
Pros
good environment
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Envirnoment
Global Supplier Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Whippany, NJJuly 13, 2018
I would have loved to continue working at Alcatel-Lucent. Management was effective, in that they provided an Open-Door Policy for employees to voice out their concerns, and no matter what, it wouldn't be held against you as an employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nokia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 3,398 reviews
51.3K
41.3K
3623
2126
148

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight