Nokia Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 3,313 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.3K
41.3K
3605
2121
144
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 953 reviews matching the search See all 3,313 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Lead/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 18, 2018
it was okay when i was there but to much going on to much yelling at people did not like it at all whats so ever but the place is no longer here in the state
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outsourcing
LTE RAN Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHJune 18, 2018
The job was a contracting job, the company is outsourcing everything it possibly can, both to contractors and overseas. the layoff of employees is constant threat. company employees are always worried they are the next one out the door.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sr. RF LTE Optimization engineer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 17, 2018
It was awesome working with Nokia.
I like to be part of there team
i am honored to work there
I learned a lot

Its excited to go to work everyday

I am very much thankful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
SR PM (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAJune 15, 2018
Great company with good technology.Enjoyed the people and management always giving you the support and tools that you need to succeeded. Great teams and people..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Concept Owner/User Support (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 15, 2018
I am so glad I have had the opportunity to work for this company. I has provided me such a broad scope of learning. This is not limited to just the finance area, but with the various cultures and global representation my entire perspective of things has changed. This company offers a very open and welcoming environment for input and change.
Pros
Work from Home capabilities
Cons
New Job Opportunities deminished. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 13, 2018
THis company have consideration for the employee and managers are very professional. I will recommend anybody to work for Huwaei , You will have some life and they really care for the advance and training of the employee
Pros
great
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The synergy and teamwork environment
Distinguished Member of Technical Staff (DMTS) (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILJune 12, 2018
The teamwork environment was high-energy, effective, collaborative and rewarding. You respected your team members ideas, work ethics, and opinions even when working with aggressive schedules and stressful situations.
Pros
The people and the flexible work hours.
Cons
Working 10+ hour day, logging in during the evening for meetings and working with the global team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director, Network Design & Integration (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILJune 11, 2018
Great company to work for; lots of opportunities for different types of positions within the company. The benefits company offers are very competitive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and autonomus environment
Internal Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 11, 2018
Nokia respects each individual time management, as it is focused on goals achieving and not on "sitting hours". Diversity is always present as this is a global company that shares multinational resources.
Pros
60% travel
Cons
60% travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work there
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 11, 2018
Most of if not all software/hardware work there is being done over seas at low cost centers which is fine since it is a Finnish company. Basically don't work there unless you want to do customer service and most of those jobs are filled with low cost H1Bs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work in the USA
Senior Director (Current Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJJune 11, 2018
Nokia is shedding US-based jobs as fast as it can. The only jobs that will remain in the future are those directly responsible for managing US customer commitments and projects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very old environment
Integration Engineer Associate (Former Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJJune 6, 2018
Bell Labs is a great place to learn history in technology and a great place to learn and work. Management is very relaxed however there was never a clear direction on where the department was heading. The innovation is pretty low but you work with great people.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
No clear direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in the past
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJJune 6, 2018
Don't know how Nokia is now. I no longer work there. I was happy with my past career before Nokia took over though. I hope the company is doing well.
Pros
Able to telecommute
Cons
Cannot comment on current environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would join Nokia in a heartbeat
Engineering Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 2, 2018
Great place to work! Days are long but for a good purpose. The people are professional. The hardest part of the job is the expectations ... however, in the long run, the expectations pay dividends.
Pros
Industry Leader!
Cons
none I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure
Senior Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 30, 2018
Extremely fast paced, high demand, no raises and very limited opportunity for advancement.

Company culture is not the best, as company has dramatically changed and not for the good.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Toxic Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, engaging and cutting edge
Manager (Current Employee) –  Murray Hill, NJMay 29, 2018
Engaging, new technologies, training opportunities.
Truly global diversified workforce
Good mix of processes, hierarchical responsibility levels and independence at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nokia is a great place to work. Very knowledgeable people
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsMay 28, 2018
Great place to gain experience. Flexibility to move and try new job assignments. Very big on providing coaching, feedback and career development. Nice work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Field Manager/Construction Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 25, 2018
Have worked as a contractor for various Contract companies thru SAC for Nokia. Nokia has good PM's working for them and they are knowledgeable and willing to help you when necessary.
Pros
I enjoy the telecom industry
Cons
Time away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company I ever worked for
RF Field Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  NJMay 24, 2018
This is the best company I ever worked for in my whole life. Best pays, easy work, a lot of advantages unlike so other cheap companys. Rental cars, gas passes, ez-pass, nice pay, and checks always on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  qatarMay 24, 2018
I have been worked there for more than two year as Quality and acceptance manager
and worked as operation and maintenance engineer
very good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nokia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Diversity score

64out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Nokia.

Powered by Comparably