Noodles & Company Employee Reviews

Found 1,233 reviews matching the search See all 1,241 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to many hours for not enough money
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORNovember 13, 2018
Long work days/hours
Salary should be higher
A lot of support if needed
Should be able to pay staff more
Everyone is like a Family
Growth within
Easy to relocate
Pros
Free meals after 3yrs, quarterly bonus payouts
Cons
Healthcare to spendy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees were fun
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYNovember 10, 2018
I am sad they shut down on us so suddenly. I had been there for over a year and they didn't give anyone any warning that they were going to shut down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Fun Workplace With Amazing People
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, NCNovember 9, 2018
working at noodles was my first job but it was one of my favorites
the team there was amazing and friendly. We always strived to do the best we could and that's usually the result we got
Pros
Good Food Great People
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an okay place to work, not too bad
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MINovember 7, 2018
The management is not good and the managers are often mean and pick of their employers. The funnest part of the job is the people there. I love my coworkers.
Pros
50% off your meals
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was ok, needed much more improvement
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VANovember 6, 2018
fast-paced at times. work is fun with fun people. management turned into a mess at one point, and everything went downhill. work becomes hard when you are short staffed everyday.
Pros
discounts
Cons
short-staffed, co-workers don't give their 100%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun productive
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MINovember 4, 2018
i enjoyed it wish things worked out so i could have stayed. the speed of business depended on the day and time and what speacial events were going on near by.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good place to work...
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Rogers, MNNovember 4, 2018
If you go to the Rogers noodles in Minnesota, honestly stay away. The manager there was rude to employees, I wasn’t scheduled when I asked . They got mad when I called in sick too.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Poor work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment and workplace
Cook (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 3, 2018
The job in all is a great job, but this place is not a friendly inviornment. Some of the managers are hateful and like to talk behind the backs of their employees. They like to take sides and spread rumors in the work business as if they were in highschool. No one could pay me to go back to this Noodles N Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, stressful, quick paced
Cashier and Food Server (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILNovember 2, 2018
When things start speeding up it is key to stay focused and be able to handle the commotion and complaints from the customers. the work environment here was great. It is important that the employees are able to communicate with one another and work as a team in order to complete certain tasks and this is what happened while working at Noodles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment with great food
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Washington, PANovember 1, 2018
You have to be friendly to greet guest and explain the ordering system if they are new customers. Several options for food. Food changes seasonally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Sauté cook (Former Employee) –  Green Hills, TNNovember 1, 2018
Sautéing taught me how to work with recipes and to keep a kitchen clean all while following OSHA and health department rules and regulations. I learned some valuable, yet mundane skills and information i have carried with me from job to job.
Pros
discounted food
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCOctober 31, 2018
Working at noodles & company would be a typical work day in the food business. i was a cashier whole closed the dinning room and took out the trash and would bust down tables.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great management
Sauté Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNOctober 31, 2018
Noodles and company stresses on being able to multitask which enabled me to figure out a routine in order to cook, noodle and take orders from customers all while getting the food for customers out in a timely manner. Communication with other team members was key in order to ensure customers received every dish they desired in their order.
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can Be Tough At Times
ASSISTANT GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 30, 2018
I worked with Noodles & co for 3 years. I was promoted very quickly (from team member to AGM in a year and a half). This was both good and bad. I was young and pushed very hard and although I was compensated okay, it was really exhausting at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Longmont, COOctober 29, 2018
While I was working at N&C, the branch manager was refusing to give anyone a raise or a promotion. Otherwise it was a pretty great work place, with some pretty great co workers. Since I left, I've heard the branch manager no longer works there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there but if I could not advance their then it was not a career.
Saute cook (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 28, 2018
Once they saw I was able to work whenever they called and knew I had other skills I felt really taking advantage of. Also they wouldn't let me advance
Pros
10 discount
Cons
If you could not go in for any reason and could not find someone to cover for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Annapolis, MDOctober 26, 2018
easy job, busy at times, staff is sometime inattentive and really unaware of the restaurant operations. They could use a bit more training even the managers feel as its play time and just want to collect a check.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Palatine, ILOctober 25, 2018
Everyone who works at noodles and Company is very nice and fun be around. They help out all the customers that need assistance and try their Very best to make them feel happy.
Pros
Good food
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to start off if you’re a student, very quick paced but over all easy to understand the tasks given to you.
Food Server (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 25, 2018
You’ll be able to learn your position quick and easy with the help of our journey leaders. They’ll shadow you/ train you in whichever position you choose to fill or whichever one is available for you. Very fun place to work, helps you get out of your shell and develop a better connection with your customers.

I highly recommend this job for part-timers or students due to they are extremely flexible with figuring out what schedule works best for you.
Pros
Discounted food, trainees eat for free in their first two weeks.
Cons
Short breaks, schedules are never solidified
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enviroment
Team Member/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 23, 2018
Worked here for a couple of years it was actually my first job. Good for starting out and great for making friends. Management can be a handful and times but other than that overall would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noodles & Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,241 reviews
5332
4384
3337
2111
177

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight