Noramco™ Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 36 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
410
314
24
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding management
Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAAugust 9, 2018
Management was very demanding and reluctant to provide full resources to complete projects within the timeframe they wanted them accomplished. Many good scientists work there but much of their work is mico-managed and priorities are in constant flux. Decisions are more about the bottom line and not about product safety or following the so called credo values. It was JnJ when I was there, and I doubt it will improve under the new owners, in fact I would expect things to deteriorate more.
Pros
Benefits, salary, location
Cons
management in general
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work when it was a Johnson&Johnson Company
GMP Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJanuary 17, 2018
Great place to work when it was a Johnson & Johnson Company.
I have no knowledge of the new owners. The new owners are a venture capitalists company so I assume their business focus is more on the dollars and less on the reputation. Not sure what that means for the quality department as that is one that does not contribute money to the bottom line.
Pros
Great company when it was Johnson & Johnson
Cons
No knowledge of the new owners
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place to work
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, OHJanuary 4, 2018
Management was alright, but still needs work. They promise benefits that they do not go through with. They will not keep you employed while on injury leave either.
Pros
Stays warm
Cons
very short breaks and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with @ Noramco
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DENovember 26, 2017
A typical day is never dull! Always learning something new each day. Co-workers are always willing to help when asked. Casual Friday's. Management has open door policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 15Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible environment
Assistant Foreman (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, OHOctober 11, 2017
Poor management, low pay, unfair pay, work too hard for pay, employees treated poorly, management brings their kids to work into an unsafe environment, no guarding on moving parts of machinery, favoritism
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior Chemical Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEOctober 5, 2017
The stupervisors have no clue on the process they rely on the seasoned operators with the experience to teach them the processes the room for growth potential is like having a blind fold on... since leaving the JNJ family the company Noramco has been going down hill with the major lay offs of experience chemical operators...now most of the associate operations are under 5 years experience...
Pros
Rotating 13 hour DuPont shift
Cons
Poor management, room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noramco
Intern (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 25, 2017
Great place to work if you are looking for challenges and a unique pharmaceutical environment. There are some routine tasks but the job is very fluid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Good Days Some Bad
Employee (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 21, 2017
Noramco is a fast paced changing environment. This is not a terrible place to work, but changes happen so fast that it causes employees to feel less secure.
Pros
Good Benefits/Pay
Cons
Lack of job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work fair pay
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, OHAugust 18, 2017
I enjoyed working at noramco the only reason I left was because of my school schedule at the time. Operating the machines take some getting used to as the machines were a little finicky but once I got the hang of it it became second nature.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production & Mangement
Chemical Manufacturing Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEJune 23, 2017
The company was under Johnson & Johnson at one point and later sold, but the culture J&J will never change. With the hard work and dedication to it customer and stock broker. Plus we work a 12 hour shift with 7 days off a month.Know the company is on it own moving to have it on clear vision.
Pros
Benefits, wages and 401k
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report

Want to know more about Noramco™?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Chemical Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DE 19801June 13, 2017
That business has consistently seen slower sales over the past 3 years. Workers hours have been slashed to accomadate the slowdown in sales. Future not very bright at Noramco
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work cleaning up
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAMay 10, 2017
i would go into work mop and sweep the floors walk the halls to make sure that there is no dirt on the floor. When I got done with that then i would take the trash to the dumpster.
Pros
Can eat lunch when I was ready
Cons
when my work was done I did not have anything else to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management...
Technician (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAMay 9, 2017
Management will wow you with the interview, tell you that you matter and they are flexible....none of the above is true. First week management made it very stressful and was very disrespectful. If you are sick, need a day off or have an emergency expect to put your job at jeopardy. There only concern is the end product and not the people. Benefits and pay is not worth it for long hours, and the chance to lose your job if you need any type of compassion. Kindness and understanding is free; I don't understand creating product to just treat your employees like garbage. Do not be pulled in by the initial interview. Athens, Georgia's facility is full of rude, back stabbing, and awful people.
Pros
pay, free lunches
Cons
management, drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical/Chemical Manufacturing Plant
Lead Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEApril 6, 2017
Company has been sold to an investment firm. Work culture, work/family balance and job security are in a negative state. Good people work here and are being treated unfairly as well as the physical site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improving since carve out
Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 20, 2017
Lots of changes since leaving the JnJ family of companies but feels like we are moving in the right direction. Need to address gaps in supervisor ranks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 20Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Senior Manufacturing Operator (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEFebruary 3, 2017
Versatile and ambitious senior manufacturing operator with demonstrated manufacturing knowledge of production equipment, processes, quality control and standard operating procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work, providing help to those in need of their pain management medications!
Chemical Operator/ Material handler (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEDecember 12, 2016
This company runs 24 hours, 7 days a week, 365 days a year, with some holiday exceptions. Work is delegated in regards to the Business needs and Market demands via customers. I've learned how to work independently and safely, always keeping in mind that we are providing help to people who are in need of medicine; therefore the quality of work and level of attainment of right the first time, keep me striving to do better every day! Management has a style that could sometimes seem out dated, but effective. I work alongside of some great individuals, and ultimately a team that aims to please. On some given days work could prove itself to be hard, only because of the demand and business needs, in essence seeming impossible to obtain the desired amount requested. Overall what makes this such an enjoyable job, is when you do meet that seemingly impossible fete and not only are you happy, but the customers are satisfied which also pleases the Company; but holds us to the standard of its Credo!
Pros
Great job functions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying job with great coworkers. Management stinks.
Chemical Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 2, 2016
Good job to have until the schedule falls behind. Management cares only about bottom line and moving themselves up the ladder. They tend to try to rush you to get the current job done so they can start the next job. If you make any mistakes may cost you your job. They preach that taking responsibility for your mistakes and your integrity is the most important thing. But it really doesnt matter if you make a mistake. Excellent culture amongst coworkers. Long hours and good pay.
Pros
Grat coworkers and good pay
Cons
Pushy management, empty promises, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very high paced production
Plant Manager/Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, OHDecember 17, 2015
this was a very fast place to work.production was very fast with a short time for shiping orders. maintenance was very stressful,because of all the very old equipment to keep operating. call ins were constant because we had no lead time.for instance, we would get orders on monday and be scheduled to ship the next day or the day after.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Chemical Operator (Current Employee) –  Athens, GAApril 15, 2015
Noramco is a good place to work. The people are nice and they keep you informed on what the company is doing. Sometimes it can be stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report