NORPAC Foods, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 30 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56
47
312
24
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 30 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
negative work enviorment
Corporate Payroll Manager (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJuly 6, 2018
currently a very negative place to work. EE's are nervous. I loved my position and the people but not sure the place is strong enough to continue. Best of luck!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely friendly place to work
QC Analyst (seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORMarch 23, 2018
NORPAC is a good work environment with friendly co-workers and management. You can start out at the bottom of the skill levels and work your way up to management if you stick with t long enough.
Pros
Can make some very good pay during peak production times due to avalible overtime hours, Norpac is a teamstet union shop..
Cons
Can be a wet cold working enviroment and stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Stayton, ORMarch 13, 2018
Good pay. Good way to start off your career and get a feel for working and learning how to manage your time. I helped me learn more about the job world and helping me find new job opportunities.
Pros
Good pay, Gain experience
Cons
Having to work Graveyeard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stessful
Marketing/Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORMarch 12, 2018
Fast pasted stressful environment however it did help me learn how to manage my work load in a often changing work needs almost every day.
Management seemed more focused on management.
The most difficult part of the job was the inconsistancies in pay between simular and matching positions.
Pros
Benefits package and a good amount of paid time off
Cons
No room for growth/advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
line worker
line worker (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORFebruary 7, 2018
my day at work is standing and picking stuff out of the line, the bosses are helpful and good to you. the people are fast workers and hard workers.the pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Special Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJanuary 16, 2018
Working for this company really open me up to new opportunities to learn new things. It also thought me a lot about production work and how important it is to be safe out on the work areas.
Pros
Learning and building skills in work area
Cons
To much overtime of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always had machines clean and running
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORDecember 13, 2017
my role was to maintain the machines running and clean. if any fruit fail on ground, my responsibility was to clean up and throw away bad fruit. by maintaining the machines clean I had to use a super strong pressure washer.
Pros
Easy task
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Stayton, ORNovember 16, 2017
this is an company that will hire o the spot and it's seasonal and a good way to gain employment experience and to make quick cash for students and or the unemployed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting place, no training, poor management
Hard Hat (Former Employee) –  Stayton, OROctober 27, 2017
Most disgusting stuff ive seen. Pulling dead rodents from vegetable lines, green bean goop falling everywhere. Not to mention your supervisor is hardly even around. You get a run down on what your machine does and thats it. All in all this is not a good place for a career. First job, maybe at that.
Pros
You get a paycheck
Cons
Everything about the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my preferred job.
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Stayton, OROctober 26, 2017
Working sanitation I was always soaking wet the entire shift and would had to remove dead animals once in a while that got through. Not my preferred job but that's where I worked to earn my own money as a teenager in high school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about NORPAC Foods, Inc.?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun expirience
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Brooks, ORAugust 16, 2017
It was a fun expirience working for norpac i was working in sanitation i was cleaning belts and working with chemicals at norpac. The hardest thing about working in norpac was that you have to keep the cannery clean
Pros
45 minute lunches
Cons
Needed more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Collection Specialist (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORAugust 15, 2017
No training programs in place making it difficult to learn all aspects of your given job. The women are catty and like to gossip. No news is good news.
Pros
pay
Cons
catty co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going through management transition
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORAugust 11, 2017
NORPAC has been a food processor since the 1920's and is currently trying to re-invent itself and has changed much of its management team including the CEO
Pros
Friendly People
Cons
Not as current as needs to be
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast pace work envirorment
Production Work (Current Employee) –  Stayton, ORJuly 28, 2017
This is one of the hardest companies to work for, You never really do the same job for more than a week. But the hardest thing about working there is that they seem to think that you should know how
to do every job, there is a lack of communication between the management and the employees. there is a great deal of not caring about anything including the workers.
Pros
Seasonal
Cons
lack of caring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging job duties
Export Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORJuly 24, 2017
You will face many tasks each day. The work is varied and fulfilling. Most of the interaction with clients is done through email. You will need to be able to multitask.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and dependent work place
Bell Person (Former Employee) –  Brooks, ORJuly 9, 2017
I would do the same thing everyday unless the products would run out , the managers would send me to different areas. Overall I would get a good salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Brooks, ORJune 25, 2017
if im being honest the job itself wasn't bad. getting paid weekly was nice but the swing shift was terrible. im glad i was able to work with people i knew because if i worked with all strangers it wouldnt be a good experience.
Pros
consistent hours, weekly pay
Cons
loss of freetime during summer break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prepare to suck up if you want to move up
administration (Current Employee) –  Salem, ORJune 19, 2017
if you want a dead end job, this is the place. you will be overworked and be expected to learn without adequate training. the best part of the day is 5pm.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and fun
Product grader/checker (Former Employee) –  Stayton, ORApril 20, 2017
Always able to stay busy, set schedule, friendly people, seasonal position, really easy place to get hired on if looking for a job. Able to choose different positions within the company/season
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Alot of overtime during the season. Sometimes worked 13 days straight
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place
Seam Scope Grader (Former Employee) –  Stayton, ORFebruary 11, 2017
Some areas are fast paced and time flies buy during the day. Opportunities to train in different places of the plant. Training as Grader, checker and seam scope all in one season. Also did sanitation for a couple days. Friendly office staff! Communication is hard becuase it is so loud, you have to yell all the time.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Loud
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report