North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University Employee Reviews for Research Assistant

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 226 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 23, 2018
Really thankful for the opportunity would definitely go back if possible. Some weeks did carry to 60 hour work weeks but all and all it was still a fun position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice place to learn Agricultural Engineering
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 21, 2017
The professors from BAE department of NCSU is fantastic. I enter the graduate school here as a Ph.D. student. I learned experimental design, fieldwork, data analysis, scientific writing, and presentation related to nutrient reduction practices such as controlled drainage and denitrifying bioreactors. The most enjoyable part of this experience is that I learned the way of research and work with professors and colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational with applicable obstacles
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 5, 2017
I enjoyed learning so many skills and applying them to my research as well as comprehending the purpose behind my work. I have a very understanding supporting staff in which they provides critical information to aid in my success.
Pros
Family orientated
Cons
Stipulations on healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCDecember 4, 2016
Usual busy and i will have to stay on my feet for hours to analysis samples,As an environmental scientist ,i ;learnt a lot major examples are environmental regulations and the use of environment sampling instruments. My co-workers were very cordial.The hardest part of the job is that sometimes you are required to stand on your feet for hours to perform certain experiments.The joyful part is when you are able to attain the results you expected.
Pros
Health care Plane
Cons
Short Break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very learning environment with great supervisers
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 16, 2016
It has been a greater experience working in these companies/institutions. The management team was very good and related well with all employees. Working with large customer base was very good and empowered me to work very hard. My co-workers were good but some were not working to the best of my liking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high position
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  NCSeptember 6, 2016
high position in GS1 iran and I learned Data analysis as well as supply chain optimization to help industries to optimize their goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent management, and great school to improve knowledge.
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 19, 2016
I transferred to North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University in 2013 to finish my schooling in civil engineering, I experienced great opportunities such as participating in conferences related to ASCE, and Transportation conferences we traveled to many state and we win competitions as well as I am improving and developing my knowledge in transportation lab about 10 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be able to learn quickly
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 9, 2015
Working in the laboratory BS-1 level, dealing with bacteria (e.coli) and EPV virus. Worked on Next Generation Sequencing Systems. Prepared immunoassays (ELISS, PCR, Western Blot)
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Long hours gathering data
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and energetic place to work with like minded individuals
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 7, 2015
A lot of eager minds all willing to work for a common goal. Friendly working environment in the lab with flexible schedules and committed colleagues always willing to give a hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity with Experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 22, 2015
While here i conducted two company projects as well as being a research assistant. Learned so many valuable procedures and tools to list in this review.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the Place for Me
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 15, 2014
Extremely hands on, first encounter with research and engineering at the workplace. I love working here and if I could be hired to work a full time position after graduating I would take it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Engineering school in western part of Mumbai
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 8, 2014
Enjoyed teaching job

Good students

Less research

New infrastructure
Pros
One building everything
Cons
no space for extracurricular activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 23, 2014
This job helped me receive my first publication. I was first introduced to FORTRAN with this assignment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for professor while in college
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 27, 2013
I learned a lot about how to extract islet cells from a pig. I taught the other lab assistant how to perform tissue culture to keep the cells alive.
Pros
experience
Cons
college job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environmental with great oppurtunity
Soil Micro Biology Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJanuary 27, 2013
 Maintain synthetic wetlands, re-engineer flow rate counters, lab analysis: CO2,Carbon, Phosphate, Nitrate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Research Professor Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCNovember 17, 2012
it was good experience. One will learn alot by being with somebody who is well edu.
Pros
non
Cons
good to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 226 reviews
5108
480
322
24
112

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture

North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University Reviews by Location