North Suburban Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 46 reviews matching the search See all 47 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
RN - Staff Nurse Telemetry (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COApril 24, 2018
When I first started the manager was kind and supportive. However, when the manager that hired me left, we had interim managers. We were constantly understaffed. The ED would bring up new patients with no report. The nursing staff are now all new grads. . The equipment is old and does not work. The staff turnover is high. Morale is low.
Pros
close to my house
Cons
staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Environmental Services (Current Employee) –  Denver, COApril 9, 2018
Not a bad place to work everyone is very nice and makes you feel welcome and comfortable to work there. It has a very sufficient and qualified staff. Was happy working there. Personnel reasons for leaving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent
Clinical Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Wheat Ridge, COApril 4, 2018
Overall was not a bad place to work. My department was laid off in part because of poor marketing and it seemed like management/marketing lost interest in our area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring working environment
RN Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COJanuary 24, 2018
My experience wth NSMC was one that showed great team work with the physicians to the house keeping departments. I would recommend the facility to a friend or family member.
I feel the Case Management does a good job and helps the patients and families have a good understanding of appropriate levels of care.
Pros
Team work with unit nurses
Cons
Difficult to manage some of education units
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and fun place to work
Custodial Manager (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COJanuary 21, 2018
I worked at North Suburban as a part floor tech which I really enjoyed working there because of the good equipment's they have at that time really make life easy working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COJanuary 18, 2018
I do not get a raise at all at the company i work for. It is a contract
company called Townepark. I do not work directly with NSMC. We only get 40 hrs off per year with no sick time at all or holiday pay. I work 40 hrs per week. I am the front PBX operator for the hospital and direct all calls. I call all the codes for the hospital and control the
work orders for the plant operators on the floor. I like my job but the company and benefits are not the best for my future at this time. The
pay is low and I am trying to find another position that would help me
control my future in a different way.
Cons
low pay, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little support and a "not my problem" attitude
Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 15, 2018
Mindset of management/administration is on par with putting a band aid on a gunshot wound, hope it works, and hopefully someone else will be here to deal with it when it fails.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telemetry unit was friendly and cooperative environment
Registered Nurse, Telemetry Floor (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COJanuary 3, 2018
The 2 South Telemetry unit was a fast paced floor caring for ICU step-down patients, high risk med/surg patients and telemetry patients. Nursing staff prepped patients for testing, cared for patients on drips and monitored telemetry strips.
Pros
HCA demonstrated staff appreciation
Cons
Night shift and questionable safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well-run
MRI Technologist (Former Employee) –  Thornton, CODecember 20, 2017
Supervisor was inept and difficult to work with. In addition they did not pay a competitive hourly wage. I left due to better compensation as well as significantly shorter commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suburban review
PBX Operator (Former Employee) –  Thornton, CONovember 10, 2017
I was contracted employee through Town Park and there was no advancement within the Company pay was not reasonable for the cost of living now. Management was poor.
Pros
No pro's
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Thornton, CONovember 3, 2017
Loved my time at NSMC. Great co-workers and entire staff at hospital is very friendly and everyone is looking to help each other out. Excellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, poor pay and management
Critical Care Float Pool (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COOctober 18, 2017
This is a great place for culture in this establishment. Friendly and supportive team, but not as supportive leadership.. Pay is lower, and it is a busy place to be. The work flow is often too stressful for a hospital environment, and typically you run without enough staff or equipment to adequately do the job.
Pros
Great team, decent pay, good culture with staff
Cons
poor leadership, lower pay, stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my current job
Neonatal Nurse Practitioner, NICU (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COAugust 29, 2017
I love my current job, schedule allows for extra jobs. this is a wonderful community hospital. I plan on staying at this hospital unit i retire. I enjoy the under served population I serve.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nsmc
Educator (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COJuly 31, 2017
I loved working at NSMC but there wasn't any opportunities to grow. I would have loved to be able to help more on theLD Floor. My director was awesome.
Pros
pay
Cons
not enough mon-fri hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace and Friendly Employees
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COJuly 14, 2017
Many very friendly employees which allow you to be productive and continuously with others. It allows for you to get to really know other assocatiates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring abot the comunity
Surgical Technician in Labor & Delivery (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COJune 25, 2017
A good place to work and a caring for the member's of the community. The hospital as a whole is a great place for the
community it serves. The L&D Unit is all new and exceptional with a superior nursing staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
North Sububan
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COApril 27, 2017
Fun and caring
Learned different type of draws
management was good
Different culture
Negative patient
Getting to interact with patient
Enjoyed my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a hospital that was always in transition when I was there
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COApril 12, 2017
I loved working at NSMC the doctors were enjoyable. Management was always trying to make improve the environment.

I helped to open the 1st Gero-Psych program in Colorado. We had a wonderful team. One of the hardest part of the job was getting people to understand what the program.

I enjoyed the clientele, a unique look at mental health and aging.
Pros
Learning new skills
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable
Master Electrician (Current Employee) –  Thornton, COApril 10, 2017
Helping others is most enjoyable
Team playing co-workers and we stay busy
Outside contractors coming in for remodel work, overseeing them was difficult at times
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun CEO
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COFebruary 22, 2017
loved working here. fun atmosphere.,great boss, great staff. The food was good, fun contests every month and occasional bar b ques
free tickets to Avalanche if you won..
Pros
as above
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at North Suburban Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 47 reviews
59
412
317
27
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

North Suburban Medical Center Reviews by Location