Northeast Healthcare Recruitment, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management turnover was confusing
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYSeptember 27, 2018
Most patients that were on the unit were post op. There were almost no nursing assistance. Assistants picked what nurse they would work for. Management became increasingly demanding and unreasonable to all the nurses.
Pros
Clean, safe environment
Cons
Constant criticism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leaders
Private Nurse (Former Employee) –  The Colony, TXMarch 11, 2018
My experience was good, the Company is fully supportive empowering employees to fully commit to respectfully treat every member of the team.They support and promote open communication to guide and ease the nursing tasks and provide client support. The opportunity to be educated is at your finger tips, there is support and guidance at all times for timely correction for the nursing notes to be accurate.
All team management are accountable, and professionally friendly.
Pros
A joyful opportunity
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgeable firm with deep understanding of employment landscape
Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  TexasDecember 19, 2017
I have worked with several recruitment firms in the past and NEHCR has by far been the best. I have secured 3 nurse practitioner contractor positions using their services and all came with no surprises. My recruiter has been more knowledgeable regarding the position, patient population as well as day to day responsibilities than some of the direct employers themselves. Working with NEHCR is a true partnership that i recommend to all of my nurse practitioner colleagues.
Pros
Diverse Opportunities, Responsiveness, Friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job independence
Supervisor Medical Billing (Former Employee) –  Providence, RINovember 8, 2017
Supervisor of Medical Billing for a small practice. Transmission of claims to various Insurance companies. Produced HCFA claims for commercial insurance.
Pros
I indepentanly set up computers and files for Insurance companies
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mountain park health centerJune 21, 2016
perfect place to work. very good environment. i would recommend this place to anybody. i enjoyed working there. i wished i would had stayed working there for a while i missed it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving Productive workplace
Chief Technologist (Former Employee) –  Pawtucket, RIFebruary 1, 2014
I worked here as a Radiologic Technologist. I was chief technologist in charge of a team. Very productive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers diversity and autonomy in quality improvement technical assistance
Quality Improvement Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dover, NHAugust 19, 2013
A "typical" day could include almost anything from providing QI education to nursing homes to technical assistance with EHR implementation and use in primary care offices. I love the opportunity to be able to help providers take better care of their patients while making a positive impact on the healthcare system overall. The hardest part of the job is that improving healthcare is hard--there is no quick fix and we make very small changes that will hopefully potentiate larger impacts.
The staff are incredibly professional and have decades of varied experience.
Pros
Lots of variability
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good salary and benefit package
Quality Improvement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dover, NHNovember 19, 2011
Interesting work. If you like to work with improving health care, this is a great place to do so. Travel is extensive.
Pros
salary and benefit packages are excellent
Cons
inflexible work schedules, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Northeast Healthcare Recruitment, Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northeast Healthcare Recruitment, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
55
42
31
21
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture

Northeast Healthcare Recruitment, Inc. Reviews by Location