Northeast Methodist Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 43 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management issues
CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 5, 2018
Stressful environment, overworked, with unqualified and uncaring management in radiology. If you are a CT tech, ask around about this place and its director before applying. NO ONE wants to work here.
Over prescribed scans will make you question your ethics.
Toxic work environment from the stress of not having help and having PTO requests denied.
I quit after years of putting up with this place and I am 1000% happier!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Radiology Director, PTO request denials, Ultra stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 4, 2018
was a great place to work everyone helped eachother out and the staff where super friendly I really enjoyed the hospital I worked at and I enjoyed my tinme there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy but always professional
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  respiratoryMay 3, 2018
very hopping hospital at all times everyone is courteous and friendly here. always smiling and always professional despite the stress of the busy place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Live Oak, TXMarch 20, 2018
I was a patient care assistant in the cardiac catheterization lab and I had a great experience being able to interact with so many patients, work with different cardiologist along with some vascular surgeons. My co-workers all worked as a team to get everything done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Registered Nurse, Charge Nurse, ER Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 15, 2018
Low pay, high stress, poor upper management, administration cares more about making money than safe nursing care, rarely get a break or lunch, high turnover and burnout
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The lab is a great place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 8, 2018
I've worked there for about 2 years now I work in the lab it's a friendly environment I like my coworkers my supervisor is very friendly can be stressful at times
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
Work as PRN no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Registrar (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 16, 2017
I would recommend this hospital, everyone is friendly and great doctors. The registration department is very professional. The hospital can get very busy though in the ER.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team player, fast learner
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Live Oak, TXNovember 5, 2017
Very fast paced, hard worker, team player, enjoy working as team, chemotherapy infusion ans blood and platelet transfuion,enjoed job and workinf with both patients and staff
Pros
Infisio nurse, case management experienc
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Point of Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Live Oak, TXNovember 1, 2017
I like the fact that it is a small facility and feels like a family. You get to know staff from the entire hospital. I enjoy the benefits that come with my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 2, 2017
typical day high stressed, new things seen ans learned while i was a cna to help with nursing school, some management was great and others had NO compassion, hardest part of job was lack of staff to help. The most enjoyable, meeting and working with all different types of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Live Oak, TXSeptember 21, 2017
This place has a great residency program and preceptor program for new nurses or nurses looking to change their specialty. Even for experienced nurses they give a good amount of floor training to learn their systems and policies and way of doing things.
Pros
Great training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great physicians
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Live Oak, TXSeptember 7, 2017
We have great nurses and physicians but our working environment and management need a lot of work. Our patients receive great care and are well pleased
Pros
physicians
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NEMH review
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 30, 2017
It has been quite sometime (almost a decade) since I've worked at this hospital, so I will just review with my experience at the time. I was a CNA and although we didn't always have the staff, I felt like it was a good team to work with. The facility was very nice and management seemed to be in-touch with what was actually happening on the units.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
PCA/Unit clerk (Former Employee) –  Live Oak, TXAugust 22, 2017
bad management but that is pretty much anywhere in health care.
they don't hire LVN otherwise i would have stayed. most staff i have worked with here are great with teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Pharmacy Technician II Compounding (Current Employee) –  Live Oak, TXJuly 28, 2017
A typical day here is having the most fun while saving lives. Working together to get the patient the best service and have their medication ready when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NE Methodist Pharmacy
Compounding Pharmacy Technician II (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 4, 2017
The culture was terrible. Overworked and the employees had no interest in training anyone new. Management is only looking out for itself. No benefits and working 40 hours a week yet it isn't a full time job because it was "as needed" classification.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid but appreciated
Registrar/receptionist (Current Employee) –  Live Oak, TXJune 19, 2017
The hospital is a wonderful place to work. The leadership is focused on customer satisfaction above all else, even at the detriment of the employees. Management is constantly striving and implementing changes to increase customer satisfaction. However, this can often times cause more work and aggravation for the employees.

The leadership/management shows that they appreciate the work the employees do and the amount if effort that we give. However, the monetary compensation does not match the work load expected.
Pros
postive work environment
Cons
low monetary compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Ok.
Emergency Services Technician (Current Employee) –  Live Oak, TXJune 12, 2017
The Emergency dept is an alright place to work as a Tech. You mainly recept patients at triage, and assist them through the process to get to the back and see the doctor. From recepting, to starting IVs and doing EKGs, transporting them to their rooms and then upstairs if admitted it is all ok. The downside however is that the managers tend to play favorites, kind of like "teachers pet", if youre in good with them you may just get to come in an hour and a half late or leave two hours early, even if we are understaffed. Some of the other Techs are just plain lazy, they've been here so long or because they are licensed paramedics ( who cant do paramedic stuff in the ER) that they think because they have seniority that they dont need to do the grunt work like starting IVs (95% of total daily work load), or help change/clean patients. Most all of the nurses are helpful and respectful however, as are the auxiliary staff (radiology, lab, pharmacy)
Pros
Great Caff discounts for employess
Cons
Understaffed, Favoritism from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to worknding
Director, Telemetry (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 12, 2017
Typical day started with senior leader huddle followed by Nurse leader rounding. Service recovery for any patient complaints. Discussion of throughput is held with the staff looking at barriers to discharge for the day. several hours are for special projects, resolving incident reports, ensuring adequate staffing, attending meetings.
Pros
small, friendly culture
Cons
constantly changing leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underneath supervisor was a nice place to work
RN (Former Employee) –  San Antonio TexasMay 8, 2017
Good teamwork a very nice very nice staff to work with great work environment had all the equipment you need it had a wonderful assistant CNO staff was always willing to help out and share knowledge when needed
Pros
Nonr
Cons
A nice place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northeast Methodist Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 43 reviews
512
415
310
24
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Northeast Methodist Hospital Reviews by Location