Northern Valley Indian Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the experience & atmosphere!
MEDICAL RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Willows, CANovember 19, 2018
I worked for this office for 5 years & I loved my job. I enjoyed working with the employees, management & meeting new people. This job was very fulfilling & I was respected and typically it was busy enough that the day just seemed to disappear. I was sad to be moving out of state after 5 years, but I did train someone, before I left, so I left in great terms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short term
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Oroville, CAOctober 4, 2018
I worked for NVIH for only 10 months then the tribes split and created two different companies. There was opportunity to move to different jobs within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Student Extern-Administrative Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chico, CAJuly 29, 2018
find out where I would be stationed and get to it. I learned to work with all the programs I would need. I learnd to check in and out the patients and schedule their next visit or reschedule if they needed to do that. I learned to create billing sheets and was in the process of learning to check a patients insurance.
Pros
They really appreciate their employees there. great atmosphere.
Cons
Not sure yet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evil
Melvin Sage, DDS, Dental Director (Former Employee) –  Willows, CAJune 13, 2018
They claim someone stole or misplaced millions of dollars of money from the company which is why everyone else has to work so hard. At least that's why I was triple quadruple booked with patients.
Pros
none
Cons
filled with evil people
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast-paced workplace.
Dental Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chico, CAFebruary 28, 2018
It is a fun fast-paced job that offers awesome benefits. Constant dessert days as well as lunch provided. Travel is paid when work sends you somewhere.
Pros
Benefits offered
Cons
Some people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chico, CAFebruary 26, 2018
NVIH has great benefits, the pay could be better. Some management staff are great, some are not. Management could train more and follow up with why staff leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Co-workers
Registered Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Red Bluff, CA 96080January 16, 2018
Worked for NVIH 2011-2014. Only left because I had to re-locate. I loved my co-workers and had fun working there. I worked as an RDA, if I was to go back to dental I would defiantly give them a call.
Pros
fun co-workers
Cons
can be stressfull at times like any job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Family Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Willows, CANovember 5, 2017
Good place to work. Leadership is fair and seems competent. Salary and benefits are acceptable for the position. Collegial working relationships among staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but fun
Sterilization Technician (Former Employee) –  Red Bluff, CAJune 16, 2017
Learned a lot from working here. People are great and are always willing to teach you new things. Staff is great, and hours are good. Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northern Valley Indian Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
54
45
30
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Northern Valley Indian Health Reviews by Location