Northwest Eye Surgeons Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun working enviornment
Surgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 8, 2018
Facility runs smoothly. The doctors are great to work with/for. The management is compassionate and fun. I love working ten hour shifts, I rarely am required to work overtime.
Pros
Very busy center
Cons
Pay could be higher
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away
Surgery Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 14, 2018
Poor management , cut throat co workers who run the show and like a high school environment! Don’t be fooled like a lot of us were. Turnover very high !
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional place to work
Opthalmic Technician (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 7, 2018
I don’t recommend this place at all to work. Very unprofessional people. They don’t know how to do hiring. HR sucks at this place! Don’t go there they will never care about you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people see every day
Certified Ophthalmic Technician (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 18, 2018
Busy practice, crazy even at times, taking care of serious eye conditions. Surgeons are amazing, and periphery staff are caring and talented. Never a dull moment.
Pros
Fast paced and ever changing!!
Cons
Fast paced and ever changing!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed bag
Surgical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 21, 2017
Northwest Eye Surgeons had some wonderful employees during my time there. Working in healthcare, I always impressed upon new hires that it's always about the patient.

Management rarely appreciated the hard work and commitment employees applied to their jobs. Management decisions were frequently made on a "fly by the seat of our pants" basis.

Being in touch with many of my former co-workers, nearly every person who was in management when I was there has now either retired or moved on.
Pros
My co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 4, 2017
poor pay and too long of hours
jobs created for people unqualified and their positions filled without allowing other staff to apply
rules do not apply to all equally
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to improve on
Ophthalmic Technician (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 1, 2017
They need to understand the concept of employee satisfaction and retention. They cut corners in the worst places and worst ways, and make it seem like they don't care at all about the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Optical Retail Manager (Current Employee) –  Upper Arlington, OHApril 20, 2017
Great place to work and great people to work with. The doctors are great, they really care about their patients. I am only wanting to move to North Carolina to be with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Ophthalmic Technician (Current Employee) –  Sequim, WAApril 6, 2017
Management and training are lacking. Otherwise, good benefits and great pay for the area. Schedules are always full, so very fast paced busy work environment.
Pros
Wages, coworkers
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience
Ophthalmic Technician (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 11, 2016
Overall experience at this place was good. You keep learning and get to work with variable doctors. I really liked my coworkers when I worked there.
Pros
Can get hands on almost everywhere you want to get training
Cons
Turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people-from the doctors through out the rest of the staff.
Surgical Technologist, Perioperative (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 3, 2016
Great people to work with-
Typical busy surgical practice-
It was fun and hectic all at the same time-
ran like a well oiled machine.
Pros
Occaisional free lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is either your best friend or they don't care for you.
RN (Former Employee) –  SeattleJuly 19, 2015
Bottom line in making money for the MD's. Many changes with no input from the employee's who will be using the changes. Most of the MD's are nice to work with.
Cons
Raises will be very small
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace with room for advancement.
Ophthalmic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 1, 2015
Love this job! Work hard play harder. Easy to understand and employers will work with each employee to ensure the greatest success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Patient Services Representative/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sequim, WASeptember 8, 2014
Nice place to work. People are nice and the Doctors are excellent. Would work there again if i lived in the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northwest Eye Surgeons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
56
41
34
22
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.5InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

4.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Northwest Eye Surgeons Reviews by Location