Northwest Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ornamentation Leader
Biology Department Researcher (Current Employee) –  Maryville, MOFebruary 6, 2018
My week long position allowed me to introduce International students to the campus and campus culture, by giving tours and guided excursions. The job enabled me to learn about the cultures of my group, who were all from diverse background.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucky People
Wireless Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDNovember 26, 2017
Terrible people. Especially Misty--Market Manager--always micromanaging and threatening to fire you over said micromanaged tasks. Simple job overly complicated by illiterates.
Pros
Having the store to yourself
Cons
Misty, Mirna, Frank, Needy Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard but great views
Crew (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORNovember 16, 2017
this job was really hard especially if you get paired with people that you dont like. the job is really cool if you like camping and hiking. my superiors were really cool.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Window Installer (Former Employee) –  Lacey, WANovember 2, 2017
you have to be able to put with this customer that are mean and just want to yell at you because somethings not right easiest job i have done in a long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great driven environment, dedicated to excellence
Co-founder (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 1, 2017
Brilliant coaching team provides world class instruction, and has created a wealth of top junior players. There is truly an excellent pathway dedicated to success
Pros
great comraderie
Cons
weather in the city
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing staff and enviroment
Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDOctober 25, 2017
Great hours, great people. Convenient location and flexible hours. Great benefits. I would recommend this job to someone looking for a full time schedule and a job with a career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Staff (Former Employee) –  wyomingOctober 12, 2017
had a great time, loved the staff I worked with, enjoyed helping tach kids about an activity that I owe a lot of my education to, would work here again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Patients
Patient Coordinator/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  51 Santa Clara Ave, Eugene OR 97404October 10, 2017
I enjoyed all of our patients. Very friendly people. The Hygienist's and assistants are great people. The environment is clean and pleasant. The Dr. is willing to stay late for treatment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good employer
Manager (Former Employee) –  Lewistown, PASeptember 27, 2017
Northwest was very good work place. If the company would of choose to stay open, I would have retired from the operation. Would recommend other's for employment.
Pros
Many benefits
Cons
Better salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
northwest great place to work
ON Site Manager (Current Employee) –  North Vernon, INSeptember 16, 2017
Good place to work just no room for advancement. As OSM Your on you own run you operation like it your own.You handle all aspects of the operation, order pallets, trucking, and taking care of the costumer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
LPN (Current Employee) –  Bentonville, ARSeptember 5, 2017
Disappointed in support, not enough employees to handle the work load. Decent employees are becoming burned out and leaving as well as many physicians.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Company as a whole
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feel completely under appreciated
Officer (Current Employee) –  Tiptonville, TNAugust 28, 2017
Go in listen to them talk about how short on people we are. tell us how bad of job we are doing. They do not care what u have going on it is not there problem .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very small office with only 5 employees in corp office
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Mercer Island, WAFebruary 28, 2017
Very fast paced. Month end needs to be completed in a timely manner, however that is a challenge.
In order to complete the task, longer hours are needed to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Aircraft Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 25, 2017
This was a great job,I had the opportunity to work in many different departments. Overall it depends on you to excel with this company. Most of all I enjoyed the travel.
Pros
Physical/enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clique-ish work environment with lack of communication
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Roslyn, NYAugust 8, 2016
Privately owned company. Lack of comunication between management and employees. No team work, a huge workload is dumped on one person and when that person takes a few days off, its a big deal. Only thing i really like about this company is the summer fridays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Northwest/Delta airlines
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 31, 2016
Spent 28 Plus years with Northwest/Delta//technically retired///Miss some of the folks there, not rules and tattle tale mentality!!!Management is Love/Hate relationship with employees and everything is email most of the time. Good global company. Not much choice for traveling public due to big airline mergers and trying to get rid of unions by most carriers now. The best enjoyable thing of my job was trying to make customers happy. Having to apologize a lot for rules i didn^t make or like was the worst part.
Pros
good pay and benefits/travel
Cons
some rules and management issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean & cheerful smile
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 14, 2016
Bright day
Best cleaning methods
Miscommunication
good apples & bad apples
Maintaining routine, burnout, stress,
Know the job done right
Pros
work is steady
Cons
Miscommunication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provision loader
provision loader (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 10, 2016
load food products onto military vessels, stock work in a timely manner for a various shift from 4 to 12 hours on a daily call basics
Pros
great leadership and team work
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
EQUIPMENT SERVICE MANGER (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 3, 2016
wonderful,the pay was excellent,work environment was great,treated employees with intergrity,respect, n overall had feelings for ramp employees...
Pros
flight benefits, medical, dental, 401k, discounts....long breaks
Cons
u may needed to relocate out of state...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to go to work in the summer as a student.
Ground Crew Field Worker (Former Employee) –  Maryville, MOMay 22, 2016
Went to work at 7 and then got off for classes in time to meet them. Then worked hard and cleaned up the grounds and mowed for them. Co-workers were great except for one who was to look out for me and didn't like anyone.
Pros
Great hours.
Cons
Boss was a jerk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Northwest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 68 reviews
528
423
39
23
15

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture