Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Shore Excursion Staff (Former Employee) –  Europe, USA, CARIBBEAN,July 9, 2019
I learned a lot and was able to expand my horizons, knowledge, and skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Coporate Job in Miami
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 25, 2019
The company has long work days during close type. Working to reduce the close time was met with more work to keep the employee there longer. Best part of the job was the team I worked with. Other than that, the company is nothing special.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Photographer
Photographer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 10, 2019
Excellent opportunity to travel and earn foreign currency. Work is hard and long hours, but friends and good times are many. Management and job culture is grueling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El mejor trabajo abordo
3rd Engineer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 15, 2019
La mejor empresa en la he trabajado hasta el momento, con horarios muy organizados, llevaba mi propio plan de trabajo y rutinas de mantenimientos, un buen ambiente laboral, trabajo en equipo y muy buenas comodidades para los oficiales.
Pros
salario alto, buen ambiente de trabajo, buena comida.
Cons
En ocasiones discusiones con ciertos superiores.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 30, 2018
Norwegian is the best company to work for, it is more fun to work in a ship as you will be traveling to different places and it also teaches you on how to work with different people with different background and cultures
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Great Culture
International Marketing & Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 21, 2018
It was a great work environment, surrounded by people that want to help you. One of the most important things for me about a company is the culture and the people, I definitely felt comfortable with my department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Litigation Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 13, 2017
Great environment to work in. Management was awesome, co-workers are friendly and helpful overall a great place to work. Can't wait to get a call back!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this company
Staff Accountant, Payment Services Department (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 16, 2017
I love the company, but is very stressfull sometimes the work and there is lack of career advance in my particular situation. I would definitely recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with excellent people.
File Clerk (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 9, 2017
Great company to work for! Management is very flexible and understanding. I am able to have a work-life balance and I'm very appreciative of the opportunity. The overall benefits are great too!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid option in Miami
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 16, 2017
If you live in Miami and do not speak Spanish, your options are limited when it comes to finding a solid, high-paying job. As a result, cruise lines present a solid option and Norwegian is one of the best.
Pros
Good work/life balance
Cons
Not a ton of smart people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Universal Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 29, 2017
Norwegian Cruise Line makes it their priority to assist the employee through the learning process. Their willingness to encourage and support is rare to find in an employer.
Pros
ability to work from home
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment with focus on customer service.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 3, 2017
Tri brand company that has opportunity for learning other areas within the industry. Good benefits that also allow you to learn about the product after 1 yer of employment.
Pros
Various areas within the organization that allow you to learn and grow.
Cons
Increased benefit costs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 14, 2016
Overall a good place to work with a good job to work balance. Advancement opportunities available. Management Team makes the effort to create a family feeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Assurance Professional
Director of Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 14, 2015
Quality Assurance is an exciting and rewarding field. The department and function provide all of the departments within the company to set clear transparent guidelines and measure and manage success to those guidelines. The function provides clear documentation on areas with both strengths and weaknesses as well as highlights areas for improvement.
Pros
Travel, Colleagues
Cons
Job Stability, lots of layoffs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 16 reviews
59
44
33
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.5Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture

Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings Ltd Reviews by Location