Noven Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search See all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
QC Associate Scientist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 2, 2018
This place had really no pros vs cons here.
Most people were opinionated and there definitely was a double standard for perm hired employees vs contractors.

Just stay away from this dead end company.
Pros
Somewhat flexible work hours
Cons
as a contractor your are a 2nd class citizen
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineer, Configuration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 24, 2018
Noven, as a company, provided an environment that is family oriented. Everyone worked as a team and it was pleasurable to work in that manner. Unfortunately, change has made a dent in the culture and it is reflected in the company overall performance these past few years.
Pros
Friendly environment, good work life balance
Cons
Recent changes in the organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring execs, great management
Associate Scientist, QC (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 22, 2018
I have autonomy at work. I am able to plan my week around the given assignments. Work is assigned in a way that makes projects manageable. Everyone is friendly. There are lots of meals and events to improve culture. CEO really cares about building a good culture. FDA remediation has been tough, but worth it!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and Coming Company
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 9, 2018
Too much uncertainty for my job position. The company is currently expanding but with recent technical advances, less man power is actually required. A heavy Hispanic environment, strongly suggest being bilingual. I am not.
Pros
Helping patients improve their way of life
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Oriented Company
Computer Technical Support/ Helpdesk (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 11, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Noven Pharmaceuticals. I was given the opportunity to learn very much, and from very special people. Noven was, for my time there, my second family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Start, Poor Finish
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  SLCUTNovember 7, 2017
Things were going very well until a big change in management. A personal agenda of the new V.P. of Sales changed the culture and environment to the point that many good people left the company.
Pros
Good People in the Field
Cons
New Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Exec Management culture
Director, QA (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 29, 2017
- Exec and upper level Management is/was only concerned
with "covering their @#$" when negative issues/concerns
are raised.
- Always looking for someone/some other department to blame.
- No promotion of "teamwork".......
Pros
Health, Medical and Bonus compensation is competitive
Cons
negative / poor culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad processes, management and culture
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 5, 2017
The culture is restrictive. With the recent GMP issues employees are concerned as to whether the company will be shutdown. A major overhaul in processes and management is a must. Management is inexperienced and lacks leadership skills. As a result there is poor morale, motivation and productivity. It is overall an unhealthy environment.
Pros
Some nice people and close to the turnpike
Cons
Processes need updating, management and job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Longer has a Sales Force
Specialty Women's Health Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 2, 2017
After turning their back on their core products (estrogen) they insulted their entire customers by promoting an SSRI as being as effective for hot flashes as estrogen. Spent $100 million on DTC advertising which produced no scripts. Laid off entire sales and marketing division instead of using the wasted money to reinvest in future estrogen options. It was sad. Ripped of top 12 employees on a brand launch by changing the bonus payout "after" the trimester had already ended.
Pros
Was a Great Transdermal Estrogen Company
Cons
Was a Terrible SSRI Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Bad
Specialty Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 2, 2017
This was a fantastic company to work for. They just came out with one bad product and put too much emphasis on it and it killed the company. Managment and culture was fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Current Status
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 17, 2016
Currently experiencing general difficulties and going through restructuring. Consistently large lay-offs have caused regular turnover and general working force low morale.
Nice co-workers. Enjoyable culture. In general, I had a great working experience at Noven.
Pros
Pleasant working culture, good salaries and fringe benefits.
Cons
Current restructuring process as its glory-days have declined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Working Environment
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 27, 2016
Nice working environment. Learn all about the healthcare industry. Great people to work with. Typical day included managing calendars and juggling many on going projects.
Pros
Working close to home.
Cons
No cons about this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice benefits packages.
Machine Operator II (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 29, 2016
Time management is a must in order to complete tasks assigned.The overall view of the job itself was pretty easy as long as you follow your assignments.
Pros
Week off during Christmas time.
Cons
Too much turn around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, closing their doors May 9th
Pharmaceutical Specialty Sales Rep - Level 3 (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAMarch 12, 2016
Great company to work for but pipe line of drugs failed. Last day is May 9th. I have a lot of experience in many disease states.
Pros
Great company
Cons
Drugs offered, same as generics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Procurement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 27, 2016
Noven is a great company to work for the people are very professional and the benefits are great my experience of 21 years is all positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient driven
Pharmaceutical Specialty Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 22, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is helping patients. I LOVE when I hear a success story that has improved someone's quality of life. Also, I really enjoy conference calls with my peers. I enjoy giving ideas/tactics that have worked for me and utilizing their ideas as well.
Pros
I can make an impact on other peoples lives
Cons
Struggles with managed care issues
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noven
Specialty Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 21, 2016
Noven is a great place to work. I love the corporate culture and management team. They really care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with good vision and commitment to the patient they serve
DM (Former Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 15, 2016
Best part of the job was people work with. Most co-workers take pride in the organization and are in it for the patient. Worst part is that at times that vision gets lost in the fire-drills of daily activities. Priorities can change on a dime without much forethought leading to poor outcomes.
Pros
Commitment to the patient
Cons
Sometimes over-reactive actions create turmoil
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, poor decisions by senior managment
Product Manager, Marketing (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 25, 2015
Very talented people in most departments at all levels. However, the mishandling of the most recent portfolio has led to poor decisions and outcomes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small private pharmaceutical company
Specialty Sales Rep III/East Regional Trainer (Current Employee) –  Delaware, PANovember 3, 2015
Great company to work for. They take care of their employees. You feel valued as an employee Independently drive sales results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noven. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 50 reviews
59
419
313
25
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight