Noventis, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 26 reviews
Ratings breakdown
510
45
33
26
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 26 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No summary
Bilingual Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 30, 2018
No summary for this particular company. It seems like indeed implies I worked here which I have not...................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Horrible Colleagues I've Ever Had!
Compliance Staff (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 12, 2018
Going to work was dreadful. I learned that you had to be looking over your shoulder at all times. My colleagues were horrible people, terrible gossips, disrespectful, insecure, childish and very unprofessional . There were some nice people in other departments and also some thoughtful managers, but most made me feel invisible. The CEO is very respectful.
Pros
Flexible schedules and comfortable attire.
Cons
Oppressive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Payment Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 4, 2018
Relaxed environment. Decent people but overall its pretty boring. There is no room for your to grow in the company. Rarely do you receive a raise and very underpaid for the work you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Merchant Enrollment and Payment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 20, 2017
Great atmosphere to work in. Management had an open door policy and actually listened to the cares and concerns of the employees. It's a company that provides all of the tools needed to succeed.
Pros
Free breakfast on Fridays. 1/2 days on Fridays
Cons
Schedule only calls for 37 hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friday breakfast, free breakroom, relaxed dress code were a plus
Help Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 22, 2017
Management and Co-Workers made my position at the Front Desk so enjoyable at PreCash. The atmosphere was professional but relaxed. The people that I worked with and for made my job enjoyable every day
Pros
Friday breakfast, free breakroom, relaxed dress code were a plus
Cons
Healthcare deductibles too high & irregular scheduling of PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
PAYMENT SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 18, 2017
Basically, it was a temp job without actually saying so. No communication between administration. Could do more things to try an break up the monotony.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed Management Skills
FLOOR COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 31, 2016
The hardest part of the job was staying sometime past 1am or 2am working, but the hard work paid off. I was so happy the day I found out I would be promoted to a higher position for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace enviroment.
Administrative Assistant & Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 6, 2015
Management and Co-Workers made my position at the Front Desk so enjoyable at PreCash. The atmosphere was professional but relaxed. The people that I worked with and for made my job enjoyable every day.
Pros
Friday breakfast, free breakroom, relaxed dress code were a plus.
Cons
Healthcare deductibles too high & irregular scheduling of PTO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
employee (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 7, 2014
for a steady, reliable position it is a good place to be. condensed work week, but responsibilities are overloaded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
excellent coworkers
job is not as excellent
long hours
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Billing Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 19, 2014
Lack of communication
Everyone was laid off abruptly
Hard working co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great company to work for alongside professional and friendly coworkers.
Senior Billocity Escalations Processor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 20, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of creating Microsoft Excel Spreadsheets that contained detailed information of utility and cellular phone bill payments for customers. Through this process, I learned to use Excel more effectively. The management were always readily available to assist us with any questions or concerns we had. My coworkers valued team work and were all quite efficient. The hardest part of the job was working until 1 AM and the most enjoyable part of the job was the professionalism and the ability to grow within the company.
Pros
Workplace fun activities, meeting new people, flexible hours for school
Cons
Working until 1 AM
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Bill Prossecor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 27, 2013
Go to work any never know if its your last day. some days you go to work and if is not enough work your sent home.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Job not Security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Data Entry Processor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 27, 2013
A productive work environment. Learned to type faster than before. Learned better phone skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse job ever
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  houston,txJune 6, 2013
Typical work day would be sitting in a room with 200 people typing in customers bank information to pay their bills.The management staff were unprofessional the whole time i was there i never met any of my bosses.I did not get to interact with my co-workers,the hardest was was listening to the computer inputting information.I did not enjoy this job at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part Time
Temporary Part Time (Former Employee) –  Houston TexasApril 13, 2013
Processing payments for Indirect Service Providers using various IVR and computer systems.
Using IVR posting system , listening the information given and immediately and accurately posting information into the appropriate fields and process account.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Sales/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  houston txJanuary 23, 2013
precash is a good workplace with good benefits and good pay the job is easy call center job
Pros
good benefits
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy job, but absolutely no room for growth.
Data Entry Processor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 14, 2012
Data Entry. Many of the employees were college or high school students. Easy job but barely any breaks. No room for growth at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Data Entry/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 30, 2012
The job was easy & laidback, we went to our cubicles and got straight to work. All the co workers got along.
Pros
overtime
Cons
if you make one mistake on accident you lose your job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Data Clerk (Former Employee) –  HHouston,TXJune 19, 2012
My duties were to vertify account holders transactions. In a fun and active environment.
Pros
located in the galleria centeral to shopping and restaurants.
Cons
frequent system interruptions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Noventis, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Noventis, Inc. Reviews by Location