Novum Pharmaceutical Research Employee Reviews

Showing all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for part time employement
Phelbotomist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 20, 2018
Not a place to look for advantage unless you're related to the HR Manager. Nothing get to the head office because of the Houston HR department slides every issue under the rug. Watch out for backstabbers because they smile in your face while finding ways to get you fired.
Pros
Free lunch and good staff
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Facilities specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 6, 2018
it is a good place to work when you need a job to cover extra bills. People are nice no stress and a good work place to be around. Lot of learning is possible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has always provided promotional opportunities
Clnical Trial QC Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 6, 2018
Clinical Trial studies are always interesting and a new challenge in my work and Novum has always provided me with opportunities to lean and advance into promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are good people but management team is clueless
Director of Data Management (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 4, 2018
Extremely poor employee morale
Senior management team doesn't know how to perform any day to day operation of the company.
Promotes based upon personality as opposed to performance.
Pros
somewhat ability to work remotely
Cons
Senior management doesn't know how to do job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decreased work load
LPN Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 21, 2018
A lot of chart review. Training was not organized. A typical day at work was a lot of sitting around due to lack of studies for the company and studies could be cancelled or added without notice. Management was okay, but did not interact much with staff. The workplace culture is job orientated. The hardest part of the job is trying to figure out how to do the job correctly. The most enjoyable part of the job was flexibility.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
lack of work and nothing to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
QC (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 15, 2018
I loved working for Novum and would return in a heartbeat. The ADCO was my direct supervisor...she is an excellent teacher. Novum is a perfect place to break into the industry.
Pros
Friendly supportive coworkers
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab management was great
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 4, 2018
this was a fun place to work. very interesting. The staff there are all nice and friendly. could call a lot of them family. the lab manager was the best manager that I've ever had. would gladly work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great opportunity to learn
Senior Clinical Research Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 2, 2018
Novum is a company that gives you room and patient to grow and learn in you job. They gave me my first opportunity in the clinical trial world. I have learnt a lot during the years. The company gives you ample opportunity to learn and improve your skills
Pros
Accomodating to school needs
Cons
Not enough diverse management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first research job
Registered Nurse/Study Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 7, 2018
This was a great introduction to research. My whole family relocated to a different state, so I relocated with them. I would have continued to work there if I stayed in the state.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad environment
PHLEBOTOMIST (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 2, 2018
Work different shift hours very unstable scheduled. Supervisor show favortism with other employees. Sometime very Hostile environment and hard assignment given to perform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but awful pay
Research Technician (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDFebruary 12, 2018
It’s pretty easy to do but the pay is never increased and raises are turned down flat without discussion, management plays favorites. Not a good place to work.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the worst possible place to work!!
Research Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 19, 2018
Please save yourself do not apply to this horrible place. This was my first job moving from a different state, and honestly I wouldn’t recommend this place to my worse enemy. Management is horrible they play favorites and they don’t treat everyone fairly. And if you challenged them they will find a way to fire you, or just not give you any hours. I’ve seen employees literally crying everyday because of how they were treated by employee and managers. When people are havin bad days they put it all on you. There turn over rate is rediculous my firs day there 2 people quit, after only being there for a few month just because of management alone.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
Clinical Quality Control Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 9, 2018
I really liked working for Novum, Las Vegas. I genuinely learned a lot about the Pharmaceutical Research industry. Though I heard a lot of complaints while there, the only issue I had with my direct management was that they weren't firm enough at times. The hardest part of the job was probably keeping busy during slow periods. I liked being busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to a point
Sampler Processor Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 8, 2017
This was ok I just was part-time not many hours or benefits. But the experience was cool. So this place is a research for generic medicines. So we had to do a lot with the patients at a fast, and timely manner. Everything was fast paced were we draw the patient at the same time process all specimens to ship out the lab. You meet so many different types of people coming in to do a study. Sometimes we had three different study's going on but was fun. The hardest thing was to see some of the patients get sick. I have a passionate heart to I grow on my patients with care its like if it was one of my family members. But over all it was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well rounded company with family valued employees
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 21, 2017
Novum pharm was a largely welcoming environment for all those seeking medical career introductions and or for those who are already widely specialized and experienced in their fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phase 1 Clinical Research
Clinic Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 4, 2017
Contract company that has some extremely busy times and some slow times. Participants can be a lot to handle at times as they are quite a diverse group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Medical research technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 31, 2017
great place to work wish I could go back 1 loved the oppourtunity to travel . I met a lot of great people working there . I would recommend it to any one
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they don't follow a infection control procedure.
same gloves in each participant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 14, 2017
I worked for one day and left cause it was disgusting for me how they worked with the participants. when they are doing the rapid draws the employees didn't change their gloves while they were drawing a lot of participants. Disgusting!!!!! I don't think the staff members know what is infection control. I am glad that Ieft
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun
Assistant study manager (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDJuly 6, 2017
I love working for novum the employees and studies are amazing. every study is a new opportunity to learn. Getting to learn about different research drugs and how they can affect people in different ways in truly amazing.
Pros
amazing atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Novum is a great place to work!
Clinical Research Technician (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDJune 21, 2017
Novum is a great place to work! The mangement really cares for their employees and the staff is great! Hours for full-time staff are guranteed, but the work is contingent on sponsors and often times they pull a study at the last minute, which really impacts part-time staff hours. Unpredictable work tasks due to working around drug sponsors schedules in an uncertain healthcare climate.
Pros
Great people and the work is too!
Cons
Unpredictable work tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Novum Pharmaceutical Research. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 50 reviews
58
411
37
29
115

See reviews about

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture

Novum Pharmaceutical Research Reviews by Location