NRE Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management horrible work environment , sham ESOP
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Silvis, ILJuly 7, 2019
Horrible work environment.
Asbestos, dust, chemical vapors, most who retire from here die from lung related illness.
Pathetic management.
Employee stock ownership plan has virtually no value after 4 years.
Discrimination in pay scales.
No benefits for 90-180 days from start.
Not OSHA compliant shop conditions.
Pros
Good co workers
Cons
Hazardous work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Mt. Vernon, ILJanuary 17, 2019
Relaxed work environment and supervisors who care about their employees. Most of the workers truly care about their jobs and are fantastic people. They are hard workers who do their best to meet production goals and standards. I look forward to coming work every day.
Pros
Flexible dress code
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give you the run around
Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, ILSeptember 17, 2018
They hired me as a temp to cover for someone on maternity leave. They gave the girl a 3 month extension. All the time I’m working they’re telling me she’s probably not coming back, but I was applying for other jobs Incase she did. I got offered a job and my boss pulls me in the other room to tell me he tried everything he can to get me hired on that day but they won’t let him hire someone until the girl tells he company that she’s not coming back. He proceeds to tell me he doesn’t want me to take a job else where because he doesn’t want to have to train someone else or lose me. I will get the job if she doesn’t return. So I turned down two jobs. Even HR was getting things set up for me to take safety classes and what not just starting the hiring process. So the girl doesn’t return says she’s not coming back, I’m thrilled . I’m also getting married the next week . Which HR knew that up front and was okay with me having 3 days off . So I’m antsy ready to be hired .. then the next day I see my co worker and my boss interviewing people for my position! I confronted my boss saying I was under the impression I would get this job if she didn’t return . You told me not to take jobs cause I would be hire on? He said “ I just want to explore other candidates , I’ll give you and inter view too( which will be my third one with him) I respond” I’ve been doing this job for 4 months now “ he just looks at me and says “ well guess you’ll do good in the interview then “ turns out my “ interview” was them letting me go. And reminding me that I was only a temp. Funny the second my boss found  more... out I was getting married he changed his mind about my employment. They did me so wrong. I regret turning down those other jobs. The person they hired in my spot.. quit after 3 days. Now they are struggling to find someone.  less
Pros
Desk job
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work
Fabrication welder (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, ILApril 28, 2018
Was once a good place to work when the original owner was still alive. Started going downhill when he passed and is still accelerating. I really wonder if it will ever be like it was
Pros
Good work
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy job and management is great
Parts runner (Former Employee) –  Silvis, ILOctober 26, 2017
Everything is good about this place besides the pay you don’t make that good of money a week and you don’t get benefits. Overall the people are very easy to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work if management who stick to their job.
sand blasting and painting tech (Former Employee) –  Mt. Vernon, ILSeptember 16, 2017
Was a great place to work, the hours was there, but changing of management brought a lot of things to a major change. You can learn a lot from tear down, engine shop, paint, blast, and rebuild. Depends what you could be good at.
Pros
money is there if you want the hours.
Cons
working with people who are to close to managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nre
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYAugust 30, 2017
Laid off due to lack of work. Poor management at facility workee at.. unorganized. Decent pay when were busy.. would have been devent job if ran properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDMay 19, 2017
This place is a wonderful work environment that encourages teamwork. I look forward to coming work every day. Everyone is really nice and great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff and employees where enjoyable to be around
Compoistory Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Paducah, KYMarch 7, 2017
attended a safety meeting got work orders and filed work orders
management was decent and worked with staff
strive to put out a good product with a good attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport

See more NRE reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 11 reviews
52
41
33
23
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.8Culture