NTI Global Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Office Assistant
GENERAL OFFICE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYAugust 21, 2018
Answering phones, directing calls, filing, clerical duties. Working projects for dog agility tunnels sales. Shipping pallets of priduct out the doors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work your self to death or get replaced
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYJuly 10, 2017
work hard with unsafe machine anget payed nothing for what your doing with no room for advance manigers have bean there 5 or more years make less than 12 a hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYJanuary 17, 2017
Nice Place To work. close to home. and i work 4 days a week. I learn alot. its a family orientated buissness. the owners were very pleasant. they gave me an opportunity to learn every aspect of pool covers.
Pros
Free snacks
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The owners/ management view employees as dumb and not needed for the long term.
Extrusion Operator (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYApril 6, 2016
I worked there for 3 years, they make employees work in an unheated building that gets down to 20 degrees inside during the winter. They say that they are working on putting heat in the building but they do not want to spend money on it, unless you work in the office.
Pros
none
Cons
you do not get a break, they make you work 12 hrs or longer with no lunch or break, and they say it is your fault that you, did not take a break. Kind of hard to take a break, when there is no one to relieve you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job.
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYFebruary 25, 2015
Amazing job location. Fast paced. Downfall is the lay offs!

Start at 8 am ended at 4:45pm
Learned how to make tents and doggie tunnels.
management is family owned some our more worried about phone
Hardest part about the job was working with a team mate who wasnt motivated. slowed me down
The people and workers were a family. I enjoyed working there!
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Favoritism, lay offs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company in Small City
Packaging Division Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYAugust 23, 2014
The company has a strong culture with high work expectations but it offers good opportunity for growth and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this job
Bop Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYNovember 13, 2013
I walk in to work clock in then head up to my floor.i learned about sealing plastic,management was good. people were happy and it was fun working there.The hardest part of my day was to never stop for a break.The best part was the people and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work envioenment
Crewmember (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYMay 2, 2013
it was a pleasure to work with the people I did in this type of work enviornment
Pros
lunch breaks
Cons
the amount of hours in a shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked working alone
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYOctober 26, 2012
i liked to work, i kept to myself and finished all my work. liked filling ordersand my hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NTI Global. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
51
45
32
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

NTI Global Reviews by Location