NumeriX Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced
Quality Manager (Current Employee) –  IndianaJanuary 23, 2019
Lots of slow paced job shop. Disorganized, lots of cross functional jobs, business is slow and qualified workers are not encouraged to work independetly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting environment place
Regional Solutions Manager - LATAM (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 6, 2018
NumeriX is a leader and also very horizontal hierarchical management structure. The company pays really well and has high expectations of the employee performance.
Pros
Salary, knowledge, culture
Cons
Working balacne
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and uncomfortable
Quality Assurance/ Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 18, 2018
I was an intern and I felt very apart from the rest of the staff and was not given clear guidance. I was not trusted to submit any error reports without my manager first confirming an error and was not invited to sit in company wide meetings. There is a strong effort to create a work life balance with occasional happy hours in the lunchroom and office activities but I personally felt out of place and uncomfortable but that could have been due to a large age gap
Pros
snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Financial Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 26, 2017
very good company with friendly environment and perfect work-life balance. They have snacks, beverages and company activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Intern
Financial Intern (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 27, 2015
I enjoyed my time as an intern here. The scope for learning is great here. The management is quite supportive and the environment is quite freindly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUn and exciting place to work
Financial Validation Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  new yorkFebruary 28, 2015
Great place to work. Lots of learning at the job. Management encourages you to take initiatives.
Cons: Compensation is lower than average.
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Vice President of Finance (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 18, 2015
Numerix is a great place to work and it has a family-like atmosphere. I particularly like the management team and their vision for the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture and environment
Financial Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 17, 2013
poor management, need people who know both the tech side and business side.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Analytics Software Company
Vice President, Product Manager - Insurance (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 12, 2012
Financial Analytics Software Company. Develops actuarial software for use by insurance companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more NumeriX reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NumeriX. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
56
44
33
21
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

NumeriX Reviews by Location