Nutraceutical Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent working conditions
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTApril 23, 2018
It was a good pay.Regular job.No good health insurance.Good job security. Very good management .They were well trained and took time to help me. I felt that I was paid fair for the work that I did.
Pros
Work conditions
Cons
Leave early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary job
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTApril 5, 2018
It was fine. I needed work experience while i was off during the summer during high school. i didn;t stay that long because i didnt see any reason to as i hoped to have a brighter future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nutraceutical is a great company to work.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 11, 2018
The company is changing and new positions are opening, however, management positions are limited and hard to find advancement.

If your new coming into management this is a great company to get experience and knowledge of logistics and supply chain methods.
Pros
Benefits and the people are great
Cons
Lack of advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workspace, Great management.
Stocker, shipper (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 9, 2018
Working here was great. Management stuck out the most for me. They were nice and helped whenever they could. I remember having to switch from swings to mornings and the owner switched me right away and offered teaching me to drive a forklift and certify me. All in all though great place to work.
Pros
Long lunch, great hours
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disfunction company with lack of business ethics
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ColoradoFebruary 28, 2018
High turnover rate because this business looks good until you are actually employed. Great product, terrible management and toxic work place. Proclaims to be faith based but does not run in an ethical manor.
Pros
Good 9-5 hours
Cons
A lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTFebruary 8, 2018
It was a learning experience I loved working their learning new things how to lead and take lead on different situations people where great good vibes
Pros
N/a
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of upheaval due to a merger. There is a great need for better management.
Graphic Designer/Production Artist (Current Employee) –  Park City, UTDecember 3, 2017
Lack of good management and a lot of cronyism makes this employer less than perfect. A recent merger resulted in lots of confusion and layoffs, etc...job security is not garanteed, but benefits are improving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Education Associate (Former Employee) –  Provo, UTNovember 13, 2017
I learned a lot while working at Nutraceutical. I was able to reach my full potential, but was not given opportunities to advance. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning about health and nutrition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and nice working environment.
Key Accounts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTAugust 30, 2017
Nice working and relaxed environment. Worked to help customers place orders. Helped customers with knowledge of dietary supplements and the effects on the body. Work to make sure all customers wants and needs were met.
Pros
Relaxed and nice working environment
Cons
Nonr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job as a temp not much more....
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Bowling Green, FLAugust 29, 2017
If you want a temp job until something comes along this is the place.
You will never advance further then what you are hired for without a collage degree, even then its hit or miss.
No raises but a 3% cost of living every other year.
Health insurance is a joke at best (10,000.00 deductible for families)
Low pay
Pros
None
Cons
No over time, low pay, poor planning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My own retail store
Account Executive - Florida (Former Employee) –  Park City, UTMay 17, 2017
Opened a retail store and ran it for 5 years successfully along side my distributorship. Unfortunately, Panama City Florida is not in the best of economic states and it was a struggle for sure.
Pros
self employment
Cons
self employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Flat Prospective
Operations (Current Employee) –  ArizonaApril 26, 2017
Good Company, Great employees, Flat Prospective. Limited room for advancement due to extremely horizontal structure. Extreme favoritism by upper management to propel Mormons into key roles.
Pros
Great employees
Cons
Limited room for growth, Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and Productive
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJune 17, 2016
It was nice being able to talk to all the other scientist. it was productive some days and really slow on others if no samples came in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products, hard to understand work flow
Sales (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLOctober 2, 2015
Good company with great products. Difficult to understand the computer system and hard to work with. Received very little training on the system and work flow was not outlined clearly. Too many people to know who to deal with.
Pros
working off site
Cons
high heath ins. deductible
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, up beat workplace.
Quality Control Sampler (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTMarch 20, 2015
I really enjoyed working for SMI. Had a lot of fun at this job. Management and co workers were very welcoming and willing to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Worker Picker
Picker (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTFebruary 13, 2015
A typical day at work would be gathering the product and picking it into a barrel by using a computer.Then lifting the barrel and putting it on a pallet move the pallet after four barrels in on it. Then Start the next order keep doing that until the day is done then clean the area.
Got along with all my coworkers and management the hard part of the job is when i have to lift 120 lbs every five to ten minutes. I like to work. I'm not afraid to get my hand dirty.
Pros
overtime, Paid lunch
Cons
lifting so much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to thrive
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTNovember 9, 2014
Nutra is a difficult company in which to thrive. There was little developmental opportunity. They do pay for school which was a nice bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just pass on Nutraceutical Corp
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTOctober 14, 2014
This was my first job out of college and It wasn't a good experience for me or any of the other four I worked with during my time there. Just pass on this one if you have a college degree. There are better companies to work for as far as fara as company culture and raises are concerned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oveall, the experience and growth in my career has been positive.
Microbiology Lab Manager (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJuly 16, 2014
Busy and productive. I liked my colleagues and co workers. The lab and equipment were state of the art. I love Microbiology and after 16+ years I feel that I am pretty good at what I do. Most of my day is spent managing the everyday lab processes and trouble shooting complicated sample matrices for testing. Our group worked closely with other groups to strategize solutions for environmental issues, safety issues, and testing issues. I learned a lot about management and team building and became a great Microbiologist. The hardest part of the job is keeping up with daily operations and integrating new technologies but this was also what made my job enjoyable.
Pros
I learned a lot about food microbiology and QC environments.
Cons
Looking for an environment where I can advance my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for the uninspired
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, azMarch 26, 2014
The uninspired should work here,
Real easy work but no where to advance to. Had a pay freeze for 5yrs
Pros
3 weeks vacation
Cons
Hr is in Salt Lake City
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Nutraceutical Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 24 reviews
52
411
34
24
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture

Nutraceutical Corporation Reviews by Location