NYU Langone Health Employee Reviews

Found 1,232 reviews matching the search See all 1,243 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent facility good staff
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 20, 2019
Very professional facility with excellent doctors and staff. A typical day is with high activity. The hardest part was adjusting to the many different cultures needs and beliefs to adjust to. the highs of being a well run facility.
Pros
the job itself
Cons
sometimes can get to intense
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challanging and stressful environment
Invasive Cardiovascular Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 19, 2019
a great number of cases, including diagnostic and interventional procedures. stressful, and extremely challenging procedures.

Based on my many years of experience, I was able to teach, nurses, PA's, and other staffs regarding interventional cardiology, and I'm very proud of that and I will continue my teaching for the future employment site
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work...
Training and Development (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 19, 2019
If you don't mind doing the same thing over and over again until you retire. The are lifers who have had the same job for over 10 years and they don't care.
Pros
Job Security, Great Healthcare benefits
Cons
Very little room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to grow and to be successful
FGP Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 19, 2019
NYU Langone Health is a world-class, patient-centered, integrated academic health system, known for its excellence in clinical care, research, and education. It includes more than 230 locations throughout the New York area
I have been working at NYU Langone Health full-time for more than 5 years as an QA coordinator and FGP Office Supervisor.
Very happy and satisfied with my position.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place no
Central Sterile Processing Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 17, 2019
• Problem Solving
• Adaptability
• Collaboration • Strong Work Ethic
• Time Management
• Strategic Thinker • Leadership
• Quick Learner
• Office Administrative Duties
• Medical Records • Medical Terminology
• HIPAA Privacy Regulation Policy
• Inventory Logistics • Customer Service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative place to work
Front Desk Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Long Island, NYMarch 13, 2019
Stressful place to work .. overworked and understaffed. No appreciation from management or doctors. Not easy to advance in your career . As employees we are micro managed.. people in management think they know how things work at the level where the patients come in but they really don’t know .
Pros
None
Cons
Micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great customer service, bad management
Breast imaging coordinator (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYMarch 13, 2019
The benefits are great but employees are treated poorly at certain locations. Highly unprofessional management, speaking down on employees and showing favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Postion
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 12, 2019
The volunteer position at NYU Langone Brooklyn is really rewarding. The level of professionalism is amazing. I would recommend volunteering to anyone interested in the Medical Field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Billing and Coding Clerk (Current Employee) –  Great Neck, NYMarch 12, 2019
I enjoy coming to work everyday and love what I do everyday I learn something new. Its truly a very pleasant place to work. I have truly grown with nyu langone
Pros
felxiable
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work and gain so much experience.
Certified Surgical Technologist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 11, 2019
NYU Langone Orthopedic Hospital helped me in many ways. I've gained so much more experience in areas that I've already had that made me one of the best CSTs hired by NYU.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 11, 2019
Great hospital to work. Everyone pulls together to make sure patient care is our primary objective. At the moment salary is a little below industry standards, however our benefit package is top of the line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NYU is ok place to work and advance your career growth. NYU is a busy and bustling hospital which cares for many critical patients and non critical
Surgical technologist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 10, 2019
working at NYU was ok. staff members helped each other out whenever necessary. Staff members are willing to teach what they have already accomplished to new co-workers. They also, teach the new co-workers the ins and out of the job to get them up to speed in their daily task.

The hospital is well funded and fully equips with supplies to executed the daily schedule.
Pros
good place to work. staff members are great and willing to help out new members.
Cons
some of the operating room doctors are extremely disrespectful to staff members
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Lead Application Engineer (Epic, Cerner) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 8, 2019
Been with NYU Langone Health System for more than 15 years. Have only positive opinion about NYU LH. Flexible schedule, great benefits, amazing management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work for
Transporter/ runner (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 8, 2019
My experience at NYU it's amazing and it keeps on growing there is a lot of progress you can do there, you can really build a career working at NYU. it's a great environment
Pros
Careers
Cons
Food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
IT Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 5, 2019
it is a fast pace environment with a strong team to help you should any uncertainties happen. I loved it there and would go back anyday. The people there are nice
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work and learn
Senior MRI Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2019
I learned everything about my specialty from here. They took me right out of school and advanced me to my current position. My colleagues were great to work with and the entire department was professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN position
RN (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 28, 2019
First employment as an RN until completed NP degree
Worked in medical/surgical, ICU, step down unit
High paced, extremely busy
Enjoyed colleagues. Learned a lot from various multi disciplinary teams
Pros
Support from seniors
Cons
learning curve as a new graduate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any experience gives you an opportunity to grow.
Epic Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 26, 2019
My position at NYU has expanded my knowledge in the medical field. I have assisted different specialist/departments in NYU. I primarily assist private offices that become contracted with NYU. I am grateful for my experience here.
Pros
Experienced in different specialist/department.
Cons
No recognition of efforts. Little vacation days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a Career
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 22, 2019
NYU Langone Health is a great place to work. Hard work is noticed and rewarded. Compensation is very fair and the benefits are very good. Hard work is required, but most of the team is very collaborative and will jump in to lend a hand when needed.
Pros
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at NYU
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 22, 2019
My experience varies throughout the maintenance field and challenging was a good environmental, I looked forward, to contribute to the organization.
I was a good opportunity working NYU LANGONE HOSPITAL'S
Pros
Good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NYU Langone Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,243 reviews
5545
4418
3198
243
139

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP40%
In the Top 40% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at NYU Langone Health.

Powered by Comparably