Oak Grove Technologies Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
42
35
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 12 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was great
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VASeptember 6, 2017
The management was great but at the time there were only a few contracts to work on. I felt like there was very little stability for employess for those looking for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, great work
special operations opposing forces soldier (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaFebruary 15, 2017
contracted, and it was fun. good luck staying past your contract, you wont. its amazing though. super fun.i loved my team. I love my people it was great. but once again good luck staying past your contract.
Pros
work
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice easy going people
General Maint (Current Employee) –  FT PolkAugust 29, 2015
Everyone works well together to make the job go smooth, the hours are good. The management takes care of all the workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally good company
Electronics Technician II (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 8, 2015
Never really had any firsthand experience with anybody. I worked in Louisiana. I liked my job. Paychecks were steady. Good Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Intense place of work
Multi-Discipline Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Fort Polk, LAApril 26, 2015
Been with OGT for 8 Years, benefits are great and excellent staff. Worked on Live Fire Range and always full of excitement. Everyday was a different day, very unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team orientated company
Computer Operator II (Current Employee) –  Leesville, LAApril 24, 2015
This was a team driven company the was mission focused and had a good overall atmosphere. We pushed ourselves to provide the best training experience for the U.S. Military.
Pros
Good people, great work site
Cons
Long days at times, scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work Oak Grove Technologies.
Language role player (Former Employee) –  Camp Mackall, NCSeptember 5, 2014
it was a good experience to work for this Company. I just working for them for personal matter.

I recommend to other people to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJune 2, 2014
While I wasn't crazy about the salary, I haven't worked anywhere else I liked better. The people are great, the work/life balance can be very good, and the company gives back a lot to the employees when it can.
Pros
Great group of people, great surprise perks
Cons
base salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Exercise Support/Role Play (Former Employee) –  JRTC Ft Polk, LaMarch 26, 2014
I provided Role Play support to an SF UW exercise at Ft Polk, La. I worked with professionals who ran the exercise perfectly and it was overall a terrific experience. I would enjoy the opportunity to work with these Pros again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Fort polk louisianaNovember 22, 2013
The management was very unstable but im able to work with anyone on any level
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report

See more Oak Grove Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oak Grove Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Oak Grove Technologies Reviews by Location