Oasis Outsourcing Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 130 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oasis is a family culture with opportunities for advancement
CHRO and EVP Human Resources (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLDecember 18, 2018
Oasis is focused on providing the very best customer service and has been working hard on raising company value and providing better product offerings related to HR services as a Professional Employer Organization (PEO). The hard work over the last few years has raised the value for the sale of the company to Paychex. It is a great story of a start up business 20 years ago that just sold for 1.2 billion dollars. The company fosters a rich employee culture and does a lot to make it a great place to work for its employees. The management team works well together. The company's mission and leadership principles are the guide for management decisions and behaviors.
Pros
Strong company culture and family atmosphere
Cons
Uncertainty of the sale and impact to employees and leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary
Payroll Tax Analyst (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLNovember 25, 2018
Not a bad place to work but I have mixed feelings. The best part, at least to me, was that it was close to my home so the commute was very short distance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
CONCIERGE (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAOctober 21, 2018
Was okay but could have been better the pay could always be better the work load was very simple and the management team was very understanding and easy going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture change from being self-sufficient to mircromanagement
Iodine Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 18, 2018
I was first point of contact to customers
transportation industry
MGMT controlling
Culture awful
Dealing with MGMT in most departments
Friendships made
Pros
Fair benefits, number of days for holidays, birthday celebrations
Cons
lack of communication from MGMT
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Payroll Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 12, 2018
Loved working there! Friendly atmosphere and lots of perks for employees. If you do your best, you will be praised! This is a organized company and I felt that I fit right in!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place high turnover
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 16, 2018
People get advance based off of time
Pay is low for the actual job preformed
I have never seen management so bad
He company with terrible internal hr
No bonus terrible PTO policy
Pros
able to get off for appointments
Cons
pay PTO advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training no sales process
Professional Employer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 11, 2018
I had a bad experience. Realized over time that branch manager was not a sales manager but an account manager. No realistic approach to the sales process and no training from corporate. Brought nearly 2 dozens deals to the office and couldn't close but 1.
Pros
Great base and benefits
Cons
no sales system
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast place to work at
Payroll Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJanuary 19, 2018
It's a great company with great benefits! There's always room for improvement. The workers are diligent and try to work very hard as a team.
The company asawhole are trying to think of ways to stay strong as a core.
Pros
Co-workers love to eat
Cons
Could compensate us more for the hard work and time we put in each day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oasis was a great company to work for...
Payroll Processor (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJanuary 10, 2018
Oasis was a great company to work for. They had competitive wages and competitive benefits. The HR team was always able to guide employee matters, and provided excellent work growth assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company, wonderful people
HUMAN RESOURCES SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLDecember 19, 2017
The company culture was great and everyone worked together to help each other out from various departments. Training is excellent and the managers go out of their way to help.
Pros
Great pay and benefits and company events
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clicks and bad work environment
New Hire Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 22, 2017
Very poor Management and felt like I as being choked working there. The environment is very much who you know and there are a lot of clicks. Not an inviting place work.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
Very low pay, terrible management and work load is unrealistic
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay nothing extra
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 8, 2017
It's a fast pace environment it's not too much not too extra , it's okay I had entirely fun working there and it wasn't what I expected to do but I managed and it worked out just fine.
Pros
Hour Breaks, Ac
Cons
Short Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Sales Management
Professional Employer Consultant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 22, 2017
A typical day revolves around cold calling on small businesses and helping them to evaluate their HR, Payroll and Benefits. Consult business owners on the benefits of Oasis services.
It's a very difficult role because most small business owners are very protective of how they manage their finances. It takes time to builid trust and a great network to be successful in this company.
The people that work here have very warm, caring and knowledgable personalities. Great People, which was my favorite part of the job. Unfortunatley not all great people make great managers.
The hardest part of the job was making appointments with leads and long hours.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Indecisive Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive PEO company for small to medium client base. Payroll software is antiquated but usable.
Payroll Specialist Supervisor (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLDecember 30, 2016
Each payroll specialist process of payrolls for average of 50 clients a week. Mostly less than 200 employees. Company expanding into larger client base but does not have the ability to properly customize their payroll software or train new clients properly. Management is very results oriented without providing the appropriate tools to service the clients. There is a lack of training from the start to the managerial positions. Mostly learn as you go.
The co-workers are hard working and dedicated. They as I did enjoy helping the clients process their payroll properly with minimal issues.
Pros
Dedicate Team atmosphere. Example: payroll, benefits, new hire, garnishments, tax.
Cons
High stress to perform without proper leadership nor training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILSeptember 15, 2016
Not sure what to think - Medical Benefits too expensive
Not a great deal of training
So many employees and parties involved, sometimes makes tasks difficult
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Ridiculous cost of insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun eveeyone pretty nice
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  1125 gulf blvd treasure islandAugust 3, 2016
Good place more benifits the owners where pretty nice & I made the place fun with my good personality people always liked me because I was so kind & nice.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
No breaks exhaugting some days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with great learning opportunities
Office Services Clerk/Project assistant (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 24, 2016
Work was always fun if you look to learn something new everyday. everyone is her to help starting from management all the way down to co-workers. the hardest part of the job is leaving because there is always so much to do. the most enjoyable part of the job is the work load. there is never a dull moment.
Pros
Pto, Full Benefits, Great breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLMay 19, 2016
Very Cool Job Enjoyable nice management Good Hours and Training
Pick own hours Surveys are doable not too long Nice Co Workers
Pros
Good Money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favorable overall, not much in advancement opportunities.
Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMarch 5, 2016
My position was eliminated, otherwise I would have continued to work there. I worked on commission only, did nmot receive any benefits and worked my own hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to work for.
On-Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 21, 2015
Excellent organization to work for, very supportive of employees. Great benefits and training within the organization.
Pros
No micromanagement
Cons
None to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Oasis Outsourcing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 130 reviews
538
442
324
214
112

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight