Obex Dental Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Oppertunities
Dental Nurse (Current Employee) –  Harpenden, HertfordshireMay 8, 2019
Obex dental are a great company for anyone who is looking for progression. This company has helped me develop not only in my role, but also my personal skills too.

Obex dental prioritise their patient care and aim to provide their best for their patients, as well as keeping up to date with new treatment options to ensure patients have a wide choice.

Training is thorough and helps employees become confident in their roles- not to mention the fact that training does not stop for nurses once qualified, they encourage further courses like radiography!

The most enjoyable part of my job is seeing patients who are overjoyed with their treatment results, as well as seeing our team developing.
Pros
Great development, progression and support
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management in the world
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  LutonApril 22, 2019
Management is terrible, hours are terrible. Pay is awful. The area manager is a creep who talks down to you and can single you out. They make you dial out for hours and every day to customers who don’t want to be bothered every day about a check up
Pros
Lovely dentists
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant pressure
Trainee Dental Nurse (Former Employee) –  HitchinFebruary 21, 2019
Training is of a high standard but you're constantly under stress and pressure.

Left alone very early into the training process so you either sink or swim

Extremely high staff turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Manager (Former Employee) –  Luton, BedfordshireDecember 7, 2018
Worst Company I have ever worked for. Staff in the Practices were lovely but demoralised due to long hours, low pay and zero recognition. Management talk the talk with great ideas but are really only interested in how much money they can make themselves. They terminate contracts with immediate effect when they decide they don't like you regardless of whether you're doing a good job or not.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I’ve worked
Unknown (Former Employee) –  UnkownOctober 18, 2018
No proper training provided which in interview was told there would be.
Just thrown into the job on 1st day and then moaned at if a mistake was made.

Miserable place to work, most staff constantly miserable as they don’t enjoy the job and it very much so drags your mood down.

Constant turnover of staff
No rewards/benifits
Pros
It’s a job
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Houghton Regis, BedfordshireSeptember 21, 2018
I've worked for Obex in Houghton Regis for a while now and I love it. My colleagues are great and made me feel so welcome when I was starting. Management are great really friendly and encouraging. Work hours are good only a 4 or 5 day week and pay rate is good! would recommend coming to work for Obex :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 17Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Obex (Former Employee) –  Luton, BedfordshireSeptember 19, 2018
Management are awful
Pay is awful
Hours awful!

If you want to work somewhere with high staff turn over your crazy! No one stays because it’s horrible they treat you like a slave. They also tie you into loads of clauses in the contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch turnover of staff to show all
Dental Nurse (Former Employee) –  unknownJuly 26, 2018
Long hours with hardly no chance of break due to catch up of what needs to be done
What I have learnt - Obex is not for me
On paper - management structure in place, but look at workplace culture ………………

Workplace culture:
Fear (sell your soul to remain in employment)
Throw under the bus syndrome
No time of training so throw new staff in at deep end and hope they swim
Huge turnover of staff

Current staff even openly discuss negatives of job with new staff
Lack of respect for staff unless it earns £££ or pays lip service
Pros
Has potential if
Cons
Long hours, little respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training provided.
Trainee Dental Nurse (Current Employee) –  Houghton RegisApril 19, 2013
On a day - to - day basis, I work in surgery wtih a dentist consistently. I haven't been given the full amount of training and therefore can't achieve all the opportunities that were promised to me.
Cons
long hours, no training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Obex Dental. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

1.9
Based on 10 reviews
52
40
30
21
17

Ratings by category

1.8Work/Life Balance
2.0Compensation/Benefits
1.9Job Security/Advancement
2.0Management
1.9Culture