OfficeTeam Employee Reviews

Found 748 reviews matching the search See all 778 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for temp jobs
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJanuary 8, 2019
I contacted office team to look for temp jobs near me. While they have a million job postings that you are applying to they do not call you back until they find something that fits with your experience and background. they gave me a 1 day assignment and I never heard from them again. if you plan to go for any temp agency go with multiple while also doing your own job searching most likely you will be able to find a job on your own nonetheless.
Pros
temp jobs
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Temporary Work
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORJanuary 3, 2019
Great place to help locate a job. Pay isn't too good if you're a single income household. Very professional staff. Would sign with them again for future employment.
Pros
Job placement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNDecember 31, 2018
I have worked at Office Team for 5 years. They started off great but have not been able to find good paying assignments or consistent assignments or me. The staff gives a great spiel but will forget about you quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
Team Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 30, 2018
Normal Temp Agency
Job Coaches do not stay in contact enough
Would be easier and less worry to know what exactly is going on with the assignment and what or when a position would become available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supplied work/income
Temporary Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 26, 2018
Didn't have enough consistent jobs to send me out on. Not much more to say - this is a temporary assignment company mostly - although they can help find permanent position by giving a temp to hire position.
Pros
Pleasant people to work with at Main office.
Cons
Not enough work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggrivating
fabricator and installer (Former Employee) –  Casselberry, FLDecember 17, 2018
Can not understand why there is a Marketing Manager running the show, it's a woodshop. Marketing Manager is rude, and gets in the way. To many chiefs.
Pros
Its a really fun job if you are creative
Cons
Marketing Manager calls all the shots, and makes it irritating to work there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discriminatory!
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CADecember 12, 2018
Would not send me out on work assignments. The management was age, culture and personally discriminating. The management sent me out on assignments that paid $11.00 to $13.00 per hour which is not sufficient enough to support oneself in the North San Diego County. With 40 years of Office experience, and used to earning $20 to $25.00 per hour it was a true slap in the face! Wouldn't recommend Robert Half and Co/Office Team to anyone!
Pros
Some good assignments.
Cons
Discriminating Mansagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJDecember 12, 2018
Applied on-line for a job. The salary range was between $22-$27 er hour. Met with the recruiter and was told the job paid no more than 422 an hour. What Office Team does is they bill the client/employer at a higher rate and pay the temp the lower rate so their cut is bigger. When I passed on the job I was then not called for any other jobs. When I re-apply online and I tell them I am already registered with their agency all of a sudden the jobs are filled and they have nothing for me at this time. They got called out on their BS and then they do not call you for jobs.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IADecember 11, 2018
I only worked here doing temp work because my husbands job required we move every 4 months. There were not many opportunities that paid well in the area we were living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IADecember 10, 2018
I had never been so disappointed in trying to get back into the workforce after taking time off to have children. I went months in between jobs and there was a terrible lack of communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for these people
Equipment Clerk (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXDecember 10, 2018
This establishment is a joke and I would not recommend it to anyone. Do not waste your time. They do not listen to the cares and concerns of their employees, they lie about the expectations and hours that you will be working, they do not support you at the agency if you have a problem with the place they have assigned you to work.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management, do not listen to concerns of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging environment
Mailing Assistant (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Westwood, CADecember 4, 2018
Meet the boss. Know the job.
Connect with others.
Pleasant and straightforward management.
It's a business atmosphere.
Getting to the site early via public transportation.
Working in an environment that's worthwhile and challenging.
Pros
Decent Pay, Lunch, Networking
Cons
No cons yet
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp company
Temp (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYNovember 30, 2018
Grateful for Office Team. A lot of great temp positions.
Have referred associates to OfficeTeam
Management was very helpful, positive and encouraging.
Highly recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful!
Prospective Employee (Former Employee) –  Reading, PANovember 28, 2018
You sign up for one position, then they offer you telemarketing jobs instead of the promised $17/hour job you initially contacted them about. No thanks.
Pros
None, this place sucks
Cons
Unhelpful and fradulent
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Temp Agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 28, 2018
Office Team was a great temporary company to work with. They got me a temporary job with an accounting firm that led to permanent fulltime employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Officeteam
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MANovember 27, 2018
I could chose which temporary assignments I wanted to work and which ones I didn't. The recruiters call and ask you if you want to work and they give you the options of which jobs you want to work and which ones you don't
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on how often you're placed
Data Entry and Temp (Current Employee) –  Englewood, CONovember 26, 2018
Office Team is great for when your in between work, especially if you have opportunity on the horizon. The work can be inconsistent depending on skill sets; sometimes there can be big gaps between genuinely fine work. It has also helped me polish skills in preparation for other work.
Pros
Fexible, provides job board, good customer service
Cons
Difficulty finding placement at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Secretary (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTNovember 26, 2018
learn so much from my position at office team
everyone i got to know was nice and helpful
hardest part about the job was when the assignment was over
most enjoyable was going to a new assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They only hire a certain kind
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Savannah GANovember 18, 2018
I applied at this temp place several times no phone calls unanswered emails and they post jobs every week. I apply at all of them because the ones I was qualified for I wasn’t getting any phone calls. I’m convinced since we are in Savannah GA thy hire a certain kind which is sad cause we face this everyday people wanting to do better but you got people in positions that don’t want to help people. COst of living is high and they acting this way. Shame on them. We will be blessed to those they don’t hire.
Cons
Waste people times, Not a good temp place to work if you have family and kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional Recruiters
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Portland, MENovember 15, 2018
Unprofessional recruiters; condescending, pushy jerks really. You will be scolded if you turn down anything.
Job offer included re-inventing the wheel for a company to grow their business, I mean grass-roots style for little money. I would not waste your time with this agency, unless you just want to feel bad about yourself and be treated like a child. Bad taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OfficeTeam. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 778 reviews
5311
4209
3118
255
185

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture