OfficeWorks Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 64 reviews matching the search See all 118 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult company to work for
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 9, 2018
Officeworks culture is confusing and unprofessional. Management seemed uninterested to the real issues at times. I enjoyed the work I performed and made significant improvements to processes they had in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers, polite staff, always ot paid on time.
PRE-OP ASSISTANT/RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAApril 18, 2018
I really liked working for Office Works. The managers were great and very helpful. They always gave me a lot of information about my temp positions and did their best to find me
the position that would best fit my needs. All the staff members at Office Works was very polite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for staffing agency and did data entry
Receptionist/File clerk (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMarch 1, 2018
I loved my job and the people but I didn't like the fact that they wouldn't hire me on full time even after working 11 months because I was told the company couldn't afford to hire me on.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Management wouldn't hire me on full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAJanuary 22, 2018
Great pay, fun environment, work from home . Helping people find their dream job, and make commission while doing so. It gets no better. I’ve grown so much in this field
Pros
Work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Furniture Designer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAJanuary 14, 2018
To work here you have to work hard and long . Expect long hours with good benefits and recognition . This environment isn't for everyone , its very fast pace and cut throat but work hard you'll succeed.
Pros
good experience
Cons
long hours, fast pace, lack of training, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed me to work with major hospital chain
Telephonic Triage Nurse (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 14, 2018
I enjoyed working for Office Works as a temporary employee. The experience that I had in the clinic in which I was placed was a positive one. Unfortunately, my contract was supposed to be temp. to perm. and the clinic decided to go a different direction when my contract term was over and terminated my employment. Of course, I don't fault Office Works for this, they are at the mercy of their clients communicating with them. Overall, it was a great experience and I would gladly work for Office Works again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice small company to work for.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Plainville, CTJanuary 8, 2018
This is an old fashioned mom'n pop copier business that is enjoyable to work for. For those interested in big career opportunity, it is just not that kind of place.
For those who need normal work hours and some flexibility I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CADecember 29, 2017
Office work was a good place to start improving my skills as a Medical Assistant. The environment a work was great, but the distance was far from the place that I live.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was sold several times in 2 years
Accounts Receivable Manager, (Former Employee) –  Tarzana, CASeptember 6, 2017
Due to ownership change, there was never a foundation of comrade of the employees and management. Lots of challenges with work flows, due to continuous turnover of employees and management
Pros
it was a job
Cons
ownership change numerous times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 27, 2017
The hardest part of the job is not knowing if you will have a job the next day because its a temp agent. Hoping from job to job can take a toll on you but its fun to have something different especially if you don't enjoy your current assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Patient Registration and Scheduling Clerk (Former Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAAugust 15, 2017
I would not recommend office depot. I had the worst experience. Information was not given to me about showing up to a work location and it caused me to get let go. The supervisor assigned to me took no responsibility.
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Company
Patient Service Representative (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 27, 2017
They were able to get me hired quickly and I was able to call and communicate any issues with them. I thank them for the job I have today. xxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Data Abstraction Clerk (Contract) (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAJune 20, 2017
A typical day of work always busy due to influx of patients seen by Doctors. I learned their abstracting system and learned how people work in that department. The manager are very detailed oriented and she was easy to work with though. The place was diversified culture and huge. The hardest part of the job, there was not enough space to work, so I have to move from available room and desk to perform my work. The most enjoyable was the lunch that are provided to us once in a week.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long lnches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Claims/Billing Admin
Claims, Collections, and Billing Admin (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 13, 2017
I was on a temporary assignment through Office Works. Representative was very nice and very attentive. The company they sent me to work at was OK. I enjoyed working at the company, it was very busy and I learned a lot. I got along very well with the manager and other employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep me busy and always learning new things
Administrative Support/Credentialing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAMay 16, 2017
It was definitely a good experience and enjoyed coming into work doing what I do. It gave me a good feeling knowing that people out there found a job and we were helping them complete the final process before starting work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 10, 2017
My point of view, excellent work environment. Officeworks did help me look for employment when I needed it. Especially through my hard time in 2016, with the loss of my father. They helped me immediately and understand my circumstances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 28, 2017
Agency is good they find you good work that potentially tunrs into a career. They fight to get you the pay that you deserve and take care of their temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all jobs
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  New York StateNovember 1, 2016
A day at work was always busy and worth my while. I learned how to deal with people and their personalities. My bosses are about being a team player and being respectful. The hardest part about the jobs are building relationships and got to leave to a next job. The most enjoyable part is completing a mission and seeing someone else smile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed working environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 17, 2016
OfficeWorks Medical Staffing located me to a job within the first week of receiving my resume. I was very happy with the position that they found me and the whole process was so simple. I would definitely use this temporary agency again.
Pros
Fast
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome
Kaiser Permanente/Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAOctober 4, 2016
they are a grate staffing agency. they are always checking up to see how your assignment is going. They also answer any and all question you may have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OfficeWorks Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 119 reviews
542
434
331
25
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture