OfficeWorks Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 132 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OfficeWorks provides excellent products to their clients
SALES SUPPORT (Former Employee) –  Fishers, INDecember 10, 2018
OfficeWorks provides an excellent product to their clients, and they have very knowledgeable sales people who excel at their jobs. The office environment is friendly, but can also be rather stressful
Pros
good benefits
Cons
no real advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Worx
Talent Manager (Former Employee) –  Tarzana, CASeptember 25, 2018
This was a temporary position. During my employment there was a lot of turn over in Management and the company relocated.

There was no leadership or proper training.
Pros
Salary
Cons
No security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 24, 2018
Do not work here you will soon feel like it’s competition and you have no life because your always working and not receiving great Benefits also you have to put up with a drama atmosphere
Pros
Paid leave
Cons
10 min break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 3, 2018
OfficeWorks is an Agency that place me as Data Entry Clerk for
medical facility. The work was temporary work and a very relaxed place to work for.
Pros
My own space with no micro management
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Copier Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Plainville, CTAugust 27, 2018
dispatch from home and jobs come to phone through mobil dispatch and additional instruction from didpatcher and supervisors all easy to work with ..great place
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a contracting job and it was ok, not so great but ok
Worker Comp insurance (Former Employee) –  Los Gatos CAAugust 24, 2018
placed me in 2 contracting jobs, first job i stayed for 2 years and 2nd job i also stayed for 2 years and they ended up keeping as a full time employee and as of now i am still employed but i'm seeking to relocate due to i just bought a home in Madera CA so i need a job in the Madera/Fresno location as soon as possible. Althoug i am trying to either have my employer to let me work 2 days from home or cut down my hours to 30.
Pros
Free lunches 3 to 5 times a wk
Cons
No vision ins
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office works
Patient Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 22, 2018
I loved working for them and learned a lot and had many great people to work with. Pauleen went above and beyond to be there for me to fully help me learn as much as possible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The travel
Medical Records Tech (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 9, 2018
I would travel to a different Dr office and did their Medical record department then when the job was done i go to another one, It was a good feeling to go work and then head to the next job.
Pros
To be free to go and come and finished the job and go to the next job.
Cons
The waste of gas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult company to work for
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 9, 2018
Officeworks culture is confusing and unprofessional. Management seemed uninterested to the real issues at times. I enjoyed the work I performed and made significant improvements to processes they had in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great managers, polite staff, always ot paid on time.
PRE-OP ASSISTANT/RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAApril 18, 2018
I really liked working for Office Works. The managers were great and very helpful. They always gave me a lot of information about my temp positions and did their best to find me
the position that would best fit my needs. All the staff members at Office Works was very polite.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for staffing agency and did data entry
Receptionist/File clerk (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMarch 1, 2018
I loved my job and the people but I didn't like the fact that they wouldn't hire me on full time even after working 11 months because I was told the company couldn't afford to hire me on.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Management wouldn't hire me on full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Healthcare Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAJanuary 22, 2018
Great pay, fun environment, work from home . Helping people find their dream job, and make commission while doing so. It gets no better. I’ve grown so much in this field
Pros
Work from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Furniture Designer (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAJanuary 14, 2018
To work here you have to work hard and long . Expect long hours with good benefits and recognition . This environment isn't for everyone , its very fast pace and cut throat but work hard you'll succeed.
Pros
good experience
Cons
long hours, fast pace, lack of training, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed me to work with major hospital chain
Telephonic Triage Nurse (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJanuary 14, 2018
I enjoyed working for Office Works as a temporary employee. The experience that I had in the clinic in which I was placed was a positive one. Unfortunately, my contract was supposed to be temp. to perm. and the clinic decided to go a different direction when my contract term was over and terminated my employment. Of course, I don't fault Office Works for this, they are at the mercy of their clients communicating with them. Overall, it was a great experience and I would gladly work for Office Works again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice small company to work for.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Plainville, CTJanuary 8, 2018
This is an old fashioned mom'n pop copier business that is enjoyable to work for. For those interested in big career opportunity, it is just not that kind of place.
For those who need normal work hours and some flexibility I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CADecember 29, 2017
Office work was a good place to start improving my skills as a Medical Assistant. The environment a work was great, but the distance was far from the place that I live.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was sold several times in 2 years
Accounts Receivable Manager, (Former Employee) –  Tarzana, CASeptember 6, 2017
Due to ownership change, there was never a foundation of comrade of the employees and management. Lots of challenges with work flows, due to continuous turnover of employees and management
Pros
it was a job
Cons
ownership change numerous times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 27, 2017
The hardest part of the job is not knowing if you will have a job the next day because its a temp agent. Hoping from job to job can take a toll on you but its fun to have something different especially if you don't enjoy your current assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Patient Registration and Scheduling Clerk (Former Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAAugust 15, 2017
I would not recommend office depot. I had the worst experience. Information was not given to me about showing up to a work location and it caused me to get let go. The supervisor assigned to me took no responsibility.
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Company
Patient Service Representative (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 27, 2017
They were able to get me hired quickly and I was able to call and communicate any issues with them. I thank them for the job I have today. xxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report