OhioHealth Employee Reviews

Showing all 276 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Supervisor, loved being at Riverside Hospital for meetings
Marketing Liaison / Director of Social Services (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 8, 2018
Great company
Treated employees well
offered many perks for outside of work events
family first attitude
mileage reimbursed
Did sales and Social Work combined
Pros
Supervisor, did Social Work and sales
Cons
Contractual so job security dependent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 7, 2018
Awesome company, great culture, good people and leaders. Advancement opportunities, great benefits and active lifestyle employer. Keeps growing and striving to serve the communities around them!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actual job was fantastic, management is terrible
Technical Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHSeptember 26, 2018
After being with Ohiohealth for over 10 months, still not provided with full-time, instead hired OUTSIDE for full-time replacements.
Many employees have left because issues with refusing to schedule and then being treated poorly when denying to cover shifts during call offs.

Once I put in my two weeks (because I found another job that would provide me with full-time hours), I was promptly removed from the schedule and treated horribly by management.
Pros
Nice benefits
Cons
Management/supervising is awful, no opportunity for advancement, favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place of employment
REGISTER ART THERAPIST (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 25, 2018
I truly enjoyed working at OhioHealth for nearly 15 years. I only resigned to relocate to Colorado with my family. In a typical day, I connected with medical patients in a creative manner within Arts in Medicine. I learned a variety of medical and cultural applications to better my practice. The workplace culture is very supportive and helpful. The hardest part of my job was dealing with death and dying: it's difficuly and sad. The most enjoyable part of my job: working as a team to better ourselves and our patients.
Pros
medical milleu helpful supportive to all
Cons
paygrade can max out after an exstensive period of employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OhioHealth
Patient Account Rep (Current Employee) –  Dublin, OHSeptember 5, 2018
Working in the OhioHealth Rev Cycle Billing is definitely a experience. We talk to attorneys, insurance companies, patients, and other providers. We are the catch all for all other departments. The call center environment is not a bad place to work the people here are very nice and very helpful, we definitely operate as a team. The downside to it all is that I don't believe our heavy workflow compensates with pay.
Pros
Bonus Check once a year.
Cons
short lunch, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job
Environmental Services (Current Employee) –  Delaware, OHAugust 28, 2018
I work contingent, absolutely love my job. Management and drama, so so. The work is something that I like to do, clean. You aren't hassled, just come in, do your work, and everything is good.
Pros
contingent, I work when I am available
Cons
drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy place and hard working employees
Nursing Assistant/PSA (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 23, 2018
Patient load per aide or nurse is very high. Very busy as always. Unable to get uninterrupted lunch and sometimes no lunch. Management is always demanding and checking your work behind you. It’s a very good place to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Tla (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 18, 2018
Job security, all around good work atmosphere to be in. Enjoyed meeting new people and patients. All around great companionship with other employees and staff.
Pros
Staff
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OhioHealth
Administrative Executive Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 17, 2018
Great place to network and grow..I appreciate the opportunities for growth and development you have provided during my tenure. I have been guidance and supported throughout my wonderful career
Pros
Great place to network and grow
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and culture
Surgery (Former Employee) –  Grant Medical Center SurgeryAugust 16, 2018
Management has poor leadership skill-set yielding poor culture and negative atmosphere which undermines the culture of safety. Solutions are given but management doesn't implement.
Pros
Some great people
Cons
Poor culture and management. No development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Shelby, OHAugust 13, 2018
Ohiohealth is great place to work with lots of oppurtunity for advancement

Great Benefits if working full time /part time and compenstation is fare.

Assignment for med/ surg floor was 5 patients to 1.
Pros
smaller hospital
Cons
census changing and getting floated to other facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Medical Laboratory Technician (ASCP) CE (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 12, 2018
My co-workers are helpful and knowledgeable. We are close and spend time together outside of the workplace setting.
The workplace environment is very fast paced with many responsibilities.There is not enough time to complete off-bench duties due to high bench-work demands.
Unfortunately the laboratory is chronically short staffed.
Pros
free parking
Cons
short staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 5, 2018
The company is very supportive of diversity and inclusion. OhioHealth makes attempts to listen to staff and develop benefits to fit most of the employees. It honors staff with celebration events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Advancement Opportunities
Coonsultant (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 24, 2018
I have worked at OhioHealth for approximately 8 years and have advanced 4 times. Leadership are focused on Work-Life Balance and developing associates.
Pros
Advancement Opportunities, Associate Development, Work-Life Balance
Cons
Benefits are average
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Residency Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 19, 2018
Great place to work , friendly associates, responsive management , great benefits , positive culture , decent salaries , employee driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IS Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 18, 2018
I really enjoyed working for OhioHealth as a contractor. I was offered unlimited overtime and took advantage of it. The only downsides were that in order to make enough money to live on I *had* to work overtime and my job was as a contractor there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for ohiohealth
A/R Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 13, 2018
I enjoy my job at Ohiohealth and the people that I work with but it is time for me to open my horizon and find something new in my search for my career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lpn
LPN (Current Employee) –  Marion, OHJuly 13, 2018
I really enjoy working for OhioHealth. I was given ample paid leave for the birth of my child, and upon my return a part time position was created to accommodate me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great some management is lacking
CT Technologist/Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 12, 2018
Depending where you work the people are wonderful but management at some sites are close minded. Commitees are formed and a problem is presented as well as managements idea of a solution. You take time from patients to meet and some up with a better solution only to be told managements ideas will be put in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Emergency Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  OhioJuly 9, 2018
Great company to work for. They provide benefits that exceed the average company's. Culture is a focus for employee satisfaction. .............................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OhioHealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 276 reviews
5113
482
337
220
124

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight