OhioHealth Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 248 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5100
471
334
219
124
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 248 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OhioHealth
Administrative Executive Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 17, 2018
Great place to network and grow..I appreciate the opportunities for growth and development you have provided during my tenure. I have been guidance and supported throughout my wonderful career
Pros
Great place to network and grow
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and culture
Surgery (Former Employee) –  Grant Medical Center SurgeryAugust 16, 2018
Management has poor leadership skill-set yielding poor culture and negative atmosphere which undermines the culture of safety. Solutions are given but management doesn't implement.
Pros
Some great people
Cons
Poor culture and management. No development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Staff RN (Current Employee) –  Shelby, OHAugust 13, 2018
Ohiohealth is great place to work with lots of oppurtunity for advancement

Great Benefits if working full time /part time and compenstation is fare.

Assignment for med/ surg floor was 5 patients to 1.
Pros
smaller hospital
Cons
census changing and getting floated to other facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Medical Laboratory Technician (ASCP) CE (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 12, 2018
My co-workers are helpful and knowledgeable. We are close and spend time together outside of the workplace setting.
The workplace environment is very fast paced with many responsibilities.There is not enough time to complete off-bench duties due to high bench-work demands.
Unfortunately the laboratory is chronically short staffed.
Pros
free parking
Cons
short staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 5, 2018
The company is very supportive of diversity and inclusion. OhioHealth makes attempts to listen to staff and develop benefits to fit most of the employees. It honors staff with celebration events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Advancement Opportunities
Coonsultant (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 24, 2018
I have worked at OhioHealth for approximately 8 years and have advanced 4 times. Leadership are focused on Work-Life Balance and developing associates.
Pros
Advancement Opportunities, Associate Development, Work-Life Balance
Cons
Benefits are average
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Residency Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 19, 2018
Great place to work , friendly associates, responsive management , great benefits , positive culture , decent salaries , employee driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IS Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 18, 2018
I really enjoyed working for OhioHealth as a contractor. I was offered unlimited overtime and took advantage of it. The only downsides were that in order to make enough money to live on I *had* to work overtime and my job was as a contractor there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for ohiohealth
A/R Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 13, 2018
I enjoy my job at Ohiohealth and the people that I work with but it is time for me to open my horizon and find something new in my search for my career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lpn
LPN (Current Employee) –  Marion, OHJuly 13, 2018
I really enjoy working for OhioHealth. I was given ample paid leave for the birth of my child, and upon my return a part time position was created to accommodate me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great some management is lacking
CT Technologist/Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 12, 2018
Depending where you work the people are wonderful but management at some sites are close minded. Commitees are formed and a problem is presented as well as managements idea of a solution. You take time from patients to meet and some up with a better solution only to be told managements ideas will be put in place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Emergency Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  OhioJuly 9, 2018
Great company to work for. They provide benefits that exceed the average company's. Culture is a focus for employee satisfaction. .............................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job and Work Life Balance is a Struggle
Payroll (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 4, 2018
Numerous projects with minimal resources and very tight deadlines lead to project outcomes that may be less than desirable, leading to added stress and increased tensions.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ohiohealth
Safety Aide/Patient Companion (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 19, 2018
I really enjoy working here the culture is really down to earth teamwork is not a question when it comes to helping a patient Ohio Health has a lot of discounts and benefits as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 18, 2018
was a very fun and good place to work. The workers are so friendly and the patient were so wonderful. everything is just great about the place.I would strongly recommended people there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Oriented Company
Sr. Business Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 16, 2018
Since working for OhioHealth I have enjoyed the benefit of learning new skills on the job. I like that OhioHealth provides development courses for free to help you advance your career. I like how management can be your biggest cheerleaders. I think OhioHealth is going towards a more innovative direction which is awesome.
Pros
Development courses, Pay Rate, Discounts, Employee Inspire Program
Cons
Not enough positions open for the direction I want to go in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accountant for 9 years
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 14, 2018
Was a great place to work, I liked the corporate setting. Ohio Health bought out Grady Hospital where I worked for 7 years. Was hard to change from a homey environment to a aesthetic environment.
Pros
Job duties
Cons
Lack of commitment to employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ohiohealth
Safety Aide/Patient Companion (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 12, 2018
Great place to work, co-workers are helpful and informed
they always find a way to get it done; really admirable how ohiohealth always see projects through from conception to completion. Always speaking up in team meetings and providing a unique perspective; as well as strengthening our culture does not go unnoticed. Even when it gets tough, people continue to have the best attitude!
Pros
teamwork
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more mgmt support
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 5, 2018
Good place to work; need more interaction with leadership. Only facetime is if there's an issue~ need times to be seen and know that we are doing a good job~ especially considering the work/home life balance seems to be tilted of late.
Pros
Pay, Compensations
Cons
Lessened Mgmt Support; More with less
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Volunteer Hospital Aid (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 3, 2018
Great place to work. People are very nice. Very welcoming atmosphere. Everyone is very helpful and willing to take the time to help you learn and understand operations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OhioHealth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight