OLAM Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 54 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  William caJune 21, 2018
enjoyed the challenge of working in a fairly new plant .Enjoyed the people and the area . Was able to train people who had never worked in cannery. Just the joy of working with people .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Younger employees are promoted
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 5, 2018
Medical insurance is expensive.
Younger employees are promoted
no training or mentoring
Senior management should be changed
Favoritism is strong
most work is handled oversees and need a lot of handholding
these employees lie to stay out of trouble
the worst employee turnover which makes work difficult
Pros
none
Cons
bad senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJune 4, 2018
Is a good place to work but there's one problem is union. And management it sends like management is always looking for a reason to fire some one I was there for 4years and I send around 10-12 mechanics some quit some left some fire the tells you how things are being run at olam
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Filler Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Lemoore, CAJune 1, 2018
typical day clocking in then heading to dice deck making sure you have your helmet , hair net and safety glasses and ear plugs..Reporting to crew leader to notify him you are there so you can relive the night shift filler from her position. then doing air samples before are shift begins. Hardest part is working with so much steam and sometimes the fans don't work. enjoyable part finally seeing the next crew to take over so u can go home after a long day.
Pros
nice people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Architecture Intern (Former Employee) –  VillanuevaMarch 30, 2018
It gives you the opportunity to grow and develop yourself.
Pros
Great environment, good salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough pay.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Rochelle, GAMarch 1, 2018
Olam is an okay work place. The employees are fun to work with. Laid back atmosphere. It is a safe place to work. Safety is at a high level in the work place at Olam. There are multiple safety rules that apply and must be followed. The product is peanuts. Hygiene is very important because you will be working with a food product. However, the pay is minimum at best, and advancement is very poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing work environments.
Stacker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAFebruary 24, 2018
Working at OLAM gave me the opportunity to feel comfortable in my workspace. It was not hard to get along with coworkers. Anyone who had to easily worked together to get the job done.
Pros
A good place to have a career
Cons
You're responsible for your own lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Administrator (Current Employee) –  Firebaugh, CAJanuary 26, 2018
Very calm
Place to work in. People know each other help each other. Great benefits. Is getting better each year. Close to home. Very clean place. Working there is challenging best part.
Pros
Benefits 6% match 401K
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Co-Owner and Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, TXDecember 1, 2017
I really enjoyed my time here. I would say that the pace is fast and demanding. But it was an overall great experience there. Benefits are good and the people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Prep Operator (Former Employee) –  Firebaugh, CANovember 12, 2017
The job was average in pay rate and the positions that they display for higher was accurate in the description. I would recommend a friend to come and work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pack count clerk (Former Employee) –  Lemoore, CAOctober 24, 2017
It was a learning experience. The job challenges you. Sometimes stressful when things go wrong. Very organized company. It's a good seasonal job and educational.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodictive
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Williams, CAJune 19, 2017
The fun part about working here is that you get a balance for lunch . It's nice to work with different people and learn how to assemble food products and serve customers.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lemoore, CAMay 15, 2017
The bosses the leadnen and firemen's really cared for the employees. Nothing but teamwork.. I enjoyed my time with this company too bad it was only a seasonal job
Pros
Everything about the company was good
Cons
Toi bad it was seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Drum Bin Handler (Former Employee) –  Lemoore, CAApril 25, 2017
Heavy duty fast paced work, great starter job to gain experience in various departments and positions, a lot of apportunitiesnfor advancement, great atmosphere, great co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and job security.
Oven Operator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, TXApril 20, 2017
Olam, is good place to work because once your hired as a full-time employeee, after your 90 day temp tenure, you can enroll in the company insurance, which is very good. They also, are very serious about job safety and awhareness.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five stars
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJanuary 25, 2017
I enjoyed working there ever one worked hard. And everyone know there job and did it great. I leaned a lot working there management is very great. I miss
Pros
30 mins lunch
Cons
2 15 mins break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
olam
Dice Runner/ Hot Break (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAJanuary 11, 2017
It was a great job, I enjoyed every minute working for them. I didnt feel like "Oh i dont want to go to work today" , because i enjoyed my job and the folks i meet.
Pros
Great team to work with
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable cafetria break room
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Gilroy, CAJuly 26, 2016
Very hot humid place to work not much air circulation
Great people to work with very friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay but no full time
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Williams, CAJune 12, 2016
The pay was great but there are not many full time positions. Working is outdoors, during the season that means working in 100 degree weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Williams, CAMarch 31, 2016
i really enjoyed working at this facility. felt welcome everyday. made new friend and welcome old ones. if it wasn't seasonal, i would have loved to stay.
Pros
weekly overtime
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at OLAM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 54 reviews
517
417
312
21
17

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture