Olive Garden Employee Reviews

Found 8,672 reviews matching the search See all 8,840 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and busy environment
Bartender/Server/To-Go Specialist (Current Employee) –  Duluth, MNJune 25, 2019
Management at my location was not the best, but overall a good experience. High turnover due to being in a college town. Love the people I work with and there are many options for benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun around meeting new ppl
Busser/Server (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAJune 25, 2019
It was a very fun job you can meet new ppl everyday it's challenging Bc the pase picks up very quickly and it was fun , the ppl working there were very nice and work ethic
Pros
Free food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not interesting place to work, harsh treatment to employees
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  14175 W Colfax Ave, Lakewood, CO 80401June 25, 2019
not interesting place to work, harsh treatment to employees, employees have to pay for their meals, servers only work 2 hours for lunch, I only work 30 to 35 hours a week, when its slow they always send the dishwashers home early.
Pros
no free meals
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and chill workplace an very productive for everyone its always somethin to do
Busser (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 25, 2019
Easy work nothing hard about it just have to listen. Very glad i got hired there its a fun experience but i dont get enough work hours cause they hired alot of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Host (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLJune 25, 2019
It was a fast paced job that included seating people at their tables, gathering menus, cleaning bathrooms, & occasionally helping the servers and bussers clean up.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Short breaks and no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive, rude and unprofessional corporate enviroment
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 25, 2019
The management staff is mean and unsupportive when they claim that they aren't. They are accusatory and rude. There is tons of behind the back talking when it could have been handled face to face on numerous accounts.
Pros
50% off of breadsticks
Cons
no breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Server-Host (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAJune 25, 2019
loved working here , absolutely amazing .. very much a home style feel. Amazing money , great relationships with customers and build them into family as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff is incredible but management is clueless.
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Morrow, GAJune 25, 2019
Your whole life is supposed to cater to Olive Garden, god forbid you get sick because then you’re gone! Management didn’t even have the decency to fire me to my face. They have a lot of false promises and everyone that works there hates it.
Pros
Good staff
Cons
Management sucks, no breaks, little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Restaurant
Waitress, Bartender, Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIJune 24, 2019
Great place to work, coworkers are friendly and management/shift leads are always around to help as needed. Opportunities for advancement were available and they were eager to cross-train employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Busser (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJune 24, 2019
I liked working there I just felt that I am able to do more with the knowledge and experience I've had. I am willing to work more hours but there are so many people that work there already.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time line cook, picked up shifts to bus tables
Cook (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INJune 24, 2019
Fast paced and friendly environment. Bussed tables and worked in the kitchen. Team work was a necessity, if you didn't have that skill when you started then you learned quickly. Time went by very fast, stayed busy the whole shift. Career advancement was slim to none. Most enjoyable part of the job was the team whom I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  Weslaco, TXJune 24, 2019
Everybody works as a team which is great. Management is understanding and they work with your schedule. Flexible hours and allowed to give up shifts or pick up any when desired.
Pros
Flexible work schedules
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAJune 24, 2019
Working at olive garden was an experience that I'm glad I got the chance to work for. Its a fast paced restaurant and have to be constantly thinking and be on your toes when you're a host.
Pros
dollar soup and salad
Cons
hangry guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Traverse City, MIJune 24, 2019
Working at olive garden is very convienant, work is amazing very organized and the management is very respectful to their staff..i enjoy working at olive garden
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my regulars and the staff. They were like family
Server, bartender, ToGo’s, expeditor (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZJune 24, 2019
My fellow staff members made going to work great. It was always a team like environment. It allowed me to have the days off I needed and time with my family. I worked very hard and learned a lot about time management and organization.
Pros
Allowed for time off and flexibility
Cons
Pay was low, tips were ok, management was ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part time Gig
Olive Garden Server (Current Employee) –  Ft. Myers Villas, FLJune 24, 2019
They keep me on one shift a week to make some extra money. Our team is really something special, with very minimal turnover, with many staff members who have spent 5 years or more.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Server (Current Employee) –  Clermont, FLJune 24, 2019
Great environment to work in, especially as a first job for those newly high school graduates. Also very easy to move up in the company, whether you start off as a host or server, you can eventually work your way into the kitchen, or even a service professional (SP).
Pros
Discounts, time off requests
Cons
Long hours without breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with, poor management
Host (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OHJune 24, 2019
Lots of interesting nice people, they would work with you as much as they could to figure things out although the managers were not the best still like working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Server (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLJune 24, 2019
Fast paced. Fun place to work.
I started as a server and in about a year did several other jobs and was a service manager. The managers were very fair and flexible.
Pros
flexible
Cons
the benefits were pretty good when I started then they cut back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast pace place to work.
Service Professional (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CAJune 23, 2019
Olive Garden is known for “when you are here you are family” and it truly is this way at the restaurant. Dysfunctional yes but nonetheless everyone comes together and it is a great place to work.
Pros
50% discount on food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Olive Garden. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 8,840 reviews
53.1K
42.8K
31.9K
2587
1452

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight