Omaha Steaks Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 226 reviews
Ratings breakdown
577
474
345
213
117
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 224 reviews matching the search See all 226 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, but it's seasonal so there's no room to advance.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 30, 2018
Great work environment and the managers make it fun sometimes. There's lots of overtime opportunity, but since it's seasonal there's no room for advancement.
Pros
Fun, fast paced and good pay and lots of overtime opportunities.
Cons
Seasonal, no room for advancement & no job stability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Direct Sales (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 26, 2018
I am completing this review and not so sure how to rate beings I only worked seasonal. I think that this is a great place to work for extra money over the holidays!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good products
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 25, 2018
I worked for this company temporarily during the holiday season. I was asked to stay on for a month after but even tho I was part time and left early when asked to to save on hours and pay, they didn't keep me. I thought that unnecessary but it is a good place to work for extra pay at Christmas time. Fun people, contests, chance to work more hours at higher pay. Also two locations at holiday time, made it more convenient.
Pros
Extra pay during holidays
Cons
Stressful sometimes, extremely fast paced phone sells.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Outbound Caller (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 20, 2018
I really enjoyed working at Omaha Steaks because it was a new and fun experience for me. The discounts were great and my co-workers were amazing. I also liked how they worked with my school schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 14, 2018
Productive, fun, interesting,earn extra money but busy. Hardest part of job is dry mouth from constantly talking on the phone. Most enjoyable part is speaking to people around the country.
Pros
extra money and discounted steaks all year
Cons
the long walk from car to desk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 26, 2018
a typical days was how many orders to fill for that day varied from 15000 to 23000 ...and I leared how to read order sheets and check and made sure the coolers had no mold
Pros
hours were great during peak season and discounts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in other states
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 22, 2018
One of my most enjoyable parts of my job was getting to travel. As an assistant manager I had to go help other stores in other states. I would go work and train with other sales associates and managers. any where from a few weeks up to as long as 3 months.
Pros
travel
Cons
constant changing of upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMay 14, 2018
loved it here if the work life balance was better. the management was awesome and the advancement opportunities were great. paid for my relocation and everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, they provide excessive benefits for employees.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 10, 2018
Omaha Steaks is a great company to work for. Despite being the business of big beef and not being the most environmentally friendly business I would give them five stars. They provide competitive pay for what the job is (only requires a high school diploma and some sales experience) as well at PTO, health insurance, employee discounts and other benefits/programs related to personal isssues. Management is friendly, all the way up to the top. The company also allows for a bit of personal freedom relating to job duty. As just a sales associate you have your own key and alarm code, and handle depositing money at the bank. Overall, they treat their employees very well so long as you do your job properly.
Pros
Pto, flexible schedule, competetive pay
Cons
Limited possibility for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great place to work
Inbound Telesales Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 7, 2018
Pay could be better for how intense the call volume can be sometimes. but employees are great, management is great, hardest part of the job is dealing with customer complaints.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
high call volume during spike weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 3, 2018
I like the fast pace i like working with people there. I was a good team leader there. I used to train people on the multivac. I used to get gold choice awards.
Pros
Like working a fast paces
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEMay 1, 2018
Great Place to work, I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a great job. There is a great atmosphere working with the people there. I don’t recall one dull day. Their HR department is top of the line as well.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
short bathroom breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Beavercreek, OHApril 30, 2018
I enjoy going into work at Omaha Steaks. Fun fast paced environment. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help. Perks are great and I actually love this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omaha Steaks
Order puller (Former Employee) –  Papillion, NEApril 25, 2018
Only worked as holiday temporary help.
Loading of pallets of product to be shipped to a particular location, to a particular customer. Easy and simple work.
Pros
Fun, easy
Cons
Worked in the freezer, (I didnt have a problen, others did)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reason for leaving
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 16, 2018
It was a seasonal job that got extended a bit. I took call and emails for customers that contacted us . Managers were great with answering questions and explaining procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Snyder, NEApril 16, 2018
it was ok pulled a hose all night hose was heavy
dont get beach on you
we had good long break times
everyone got along
we only had five people on night shift
dont like working the night shift
Pros
good money
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work environment
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 5, 2018
A typical Omaha Steaks day was very busy, fast-paced, and collaborative. I learned how to better manage projects, production schedules, and photo-editing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEApril 1, 2018
Great company to work for, especially if you're in management. One of the few companies to offer yearly bonuses. This is a great place to work if you can get in with the company. Advancement seems to be based on who you know which is a downfall. I've been there for 10+ years and it took that many years to advance.
Cons
health care benefits aren't the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bleh
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAMarch 27, 2018
Management was rude, and never had what customers wanted, making it hard to do my job and making customers unhappy. Very little hours given. Store hours were okay.
Pros
pay
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCMarch 26, 2018
I started working for the company when they first opened in Morrisville, NC. It was fun and we got to meet alot of the managers from Omaha Nebraska and we got to try the food. It was a great experience. Its all SALES though. ALL SALES....
Pros
Was able to try foods
Cons
Hours were inconsistent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omaha Steaks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.2InHerSight Score

1.5Personal Development

1.2Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight