Omega Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast profroming job
Water Spider (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IAJanuary 25, 2018
Cleaning and providing parts for the line to run
very fast work place. they have lots of big parts following to and from the line. friendly employees. The hardest part of the job was the delivery of the cabnet parts. They need to up grade there transpertaion of there parts. the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to wark with a great group of people.
Pros
close to home
Cons
They pay little attention to new employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
Member (Former Employee) –  MarylandJanuary 18, 2018
We did a project with OmegaCore for the kindey foundation and it was amazing. Working with everyone really was a special experience that I will not forget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management relaxed work enviroment
Sewing Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Smithville, TNNovember 25, 2017
I really enjoyed working for the company it was production pay an great benefits they really made the workplace feel like home always had something going on holiday or making baskets for mother's day guessing how many pieces of candy in a jar just stuff keep it a Lil mixed up not same thing eveeyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dining hall server with benefits
Dining Hall Server (Current Employee) –  Rhinebeck, NYNovember 14, 2017
an incredible place to work with many like-minded people as peers. Much opportunity to utilize the staff workshops for self-improvement on all aspects of one-self...food is excellent and guests are very appreciated of being here!
Pros
room & board are included in my pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Manager, Bartender (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 14, 2017
- Designed​ ​and​ ​managed​ ​financial​ ​spreadsheets​ ​for​ ​the​ ​business  - Performed​ ​customer​ ​service​ ​duties
Responsible​ ​for​ ​tracking​ ​inventory​ ​and​ ​placing​ ​orders 
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Catonsville, MDNovember 7, 2017
Management had no experience in construction. Small Company with a lot of unnecessary stress and no ability to move forward and ahead with projects. Working with others on the job was enjoyable.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A happy place to work
Office Management (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 25, 2017
The company does not exist anymore but it was a fun environment with excellent benefits and compensation. There were many perks when working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low rate
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, IASeptember 23, 2017
I was temp at Omega back then ,but had family working there right now. He as been temp for 2 month with pay rate $10 some cent. Now he is gonna become permamen employee pay rate went up $1 only. And the funny part he must training on the same job, bet he was doing that job couple month......
Pros
no free meal
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun great atmosphere
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IAAugust 29, 2017
Fun great place can get along with almost anyone who works there, managers were very easy to talk to and made sure that I knew my job before anything and not leaving me out to dry.
Pros
Happy people
Cons
Not enough space to wat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Fairfield, IAMay 29, 2017
Early mornings, late nights. Eclectic group of people. Concerned with the well being of employees and clients. Everyone always happy to be there, working or joining classes, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  Weehawken, NJMay 28, 2017
Omega was a very relaxed workplace with fun coworkers and kind managers! Overall it was pretty slow paced and manageable. I loved working there and I would definitely recommend working at Omega.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing program
Attendie (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZApril 11, 2017
The program helped me alot in the process of becoming a better worker. It was a weekend class that I took and really changed how I look at things and life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Medical exective (Current Employee) –  Texas USAMarch 8, 2017
Awesome working experience with outstanding peoples and good place to explore your skills. We enjoyed cricket tournament held by our management on weekends.
Pros
Bonus + increment
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Grow
EXECUTIVE SALES AMBASSADOR (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYJanuary 26, 2017
Omega is by far a great place to work. Corporate and Management are phenomenal. The training for the timepieces and jewelry is superb, and you have the friendliest and most intelligent staff I've ever had the privileged to work with.
Pros
Traveling, Benefits, Healthcare, Paid time off.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's and alright company
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 18, 2017
I personally did not like working there because they did not pay good overall it's a alright company They had bad comunicación with employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deep History, Beautiful Product
Key Holder/Product Knowledge Trainer (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZOctober 30, 2016
It's great to sell things you can believe in. Omega is truly about quality, precision and innovation and it shows! There's no cheesy sales pitching, just the facts. It's easy to fall in love with this brand. Commission, staffing, training and promoting is well handled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with few clients. My skills and experience were not wll use.
Director of Marketing & Sales (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 8, 2016
Company did not have enough clients to warrant the salary that I required. Resigned for a better opportunity. No further comment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work due to ethical issues.
CEO/VP of Operations (Former Employee) –  Voorhees, NJAugust 4, 2016
I enjoyed the line of work of course but the company in itself was not for me. Did not conduct business the way a company should. So I have to resign.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
serving food
server (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 7, 2016
i love d working for this company. working as a server was great. i got a chance to interaact with all types of people. and it made me better waitress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Manager, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 21, 2016
Great place to work, friendly staff, great company bonuses, great company business, great management staff! I wish the company would still be in business & would be retiring by now.
Pros
Great company business
Cons
Out of business too soon
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omega. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 145 reviews
557
438
327
28
115

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture