Omni Cable Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 16 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
43
38
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 16 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It started off real good then it wasn't so fun to work.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Union City, CANovember 16, 2017
was doing really well managing the Warehouse, then after a year the Upper management which was based out of Philadelphia started having the Managers be mechanics of fixing Wire machines, cleaning carpets, tuning up the forklifts, etc, We (managers) were responsible for everything accept Warehouse managing.
Pros
Loved the challenge of servicing the customers.
Cons
Sales Staff was fun to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omni Cable a Conduit Company
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PANovember 2, 2017
This compant was very unorganized. The lack of communication between manager and staff was neglected. I was taught my job duties from someone in another department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Breakroom is nice arcade and tv to watch.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAMarch 21, 2017
No room for advancement. I like the gym but can never participate in classes without a problem from management.Overall i just wanna grow and its not going to happen there.
Pros
get along with all the workers
Cons
healthcare and no 15 minute breaks after lunch its a 6 hour stretch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - offers gym facilities to employees
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAJanuary 27, 2017
Management is well organized. CEO very interested in the success of it's employees. High energy level. Dress code is laid-back, focus on the work more important. Good benefits such as Employee Stock Option Program.
Pros
Laid-back atmosphere, hard working employees, gym facility
Cons
not a willingness to try new strategies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omni Cable
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 28, 2016
Good for entry level college grads looking to get into sales, learn the industrial power cable market. Limited growth but good B2B inside sales experience
Pros
weekly free lunches, decent PTO plan
Cons
healthcare, office morale, skeleton crew schedules when not necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Shipping and Receiving Manager (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PANovember 9, 2016
hard work for the money, warehouse manager was a real pain and prejudice. A lot of favoritism. NO raises, the employees I worked with were really good people.
Pros
co workers
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent work enviorment
Machine Operator/Shipping & Receiving Manager (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAAugust 16, 2016
A solid company that promoted within, able to show direct supervisor self motivation. And be noticed for advancment when openigs became avalible. Great benifits..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that use to be a good place to work
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  West Chester, PAJuly 28, 2016
I start my mid morning we start at 10am. No 15minute breaks an hour lunch break. Work always gets real busy at the end of your day.
Pros
Monthly bonuses based on performance.
Cons
Favortism and poor management with comminucation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid ESOP Company
Senior Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 23, 2016
Good place to get your foot in the door in sales and relationship building. ESOP company with great benefits. Not a lot of room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were exciting challenges everyday that required critical thinking and problem solving.
Contractor for Comcast (Former Employee) –  Farmington, MIMay 21, 2016
This is a fun trade skill. Workplace is fun and the job is adventurous, Safety is everything and I myself go strictly by the book.
Communication tech is a fun occupation especially with coming across customers that brings light to day and me providing a great customer experience.
Pros
Adventurous
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work.
Shipping and Receiving Lead (Former Employee) –  West Chester, PAMay 27, 2015
the warehouse manager was the worst part of this job. all the coworkers were good people to work with. i had a chance to learn alot about wire and cables.
Pros
bonuses, free lunches
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
verry good workplace
Wire Cutter (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 17, 2015
every day work for me n pretty good ...im a people person so working with people is good for me..especially wen u have good people around u to work with ...I actually enjoyed working for omni
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company
Warehouse (Current Employee) –  West ChesterFebruary 12, 2013
Many perks besides good wages in a stable company. Monthly bonus rewards for obtaining goals, VERY affordable Healthcare, we even have a gym to use onsite during the day!!

The work is hard but the atmosphere is generally good natured.
Pros
free employee ownership shares, they like to have fun
Cons
physically demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job sucks
WAREHOUSE/ RIM DRIVE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 6, 2013
wouldnt work there ever again. everyone who works there hates it there.
Pros
steady work
Cons
warehouse manager treats people like they owe him.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good friendly co workers
WIRE CUTTER (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 29, 2012
challenging work but I get my work out each day pushing, pulling and flipping reels of wire.
Pros
free lunch time to time
Cons
needs to evenly distribute work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omni Cable. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question