Omni Hotels Employee Reviews in Atlanta, GA

Found 90 reviews matching the search See all 1,219 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If i could transfer that would be great. No further comments
Loss Prevention Officer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2019
Would love to transfer. Not much more to say. I havent been there long. So I really can't say too much more. The braves are playing well. A lot of associates are stand up people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don’t care about their employees
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA CNN LOCATIONJuly 7, 2019
I was in an altercation at work. Before the situation blew up I let two of my managers and 4 supervisors know what was going on. They blew me off! On my way out of the building I was attacked with a 32 oz water bottle that was full of water and forced to defend myself. Well, I was terminated and told that I should have screamed for help! They did nothing to prevent this from happening. All of this happened in front of a camera and I was let go with no investigation.
Pros
Omar is a wonderful general manager
Cons
Worst hr and housekeeping managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last resort for work opportunity.
F&B Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 7, 2019
Most workmates are nice but they tend to talk behind anyone's back. toxic place to work in. give nice salary for Interns but to regular workers, they give the lowest in the whole downtown area.
Pros
2 dollar meal tickets
Cons
lacks appreciation for associates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't give people a chance !
Server (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 3, 2019
Very poor HR management ,No understanding very rude people!! They have No Heart!!! It's a lot of unhappy people and all for they self's Never willing to help others!!
Pros
No free lunch they have a punch card they have to buy from the company!
Cons
30 minutes break and you have to clock out!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible with schedules
Reservations Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 22, 2019
Flexible job but not enough money for the amount of time & work they expect you to put in. Supervisors tend to micromanage.

Management isn’t truthful at times
Pros
Discount on hotel rooms
Cons
Low pay, management unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Director of Engineering/at the Battery Atlanta (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 20, 2019
Omni is a great please to work and i have worked there for 14 years, great company. The company is owned by one man and his family with makes it great because he cares about the employees that work for him.
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
24/7 business
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, free tickets to sport events
Accounting Credit Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 18, 2019
Teamwork environment. I have learned to work with diversity, different cultures and personalities. The hardest part is to get to know the two towers, you can get lost as it's a big building. I enjoyed learning something new everyday, the company strongly support cross training,
Pros
Free Parking
Cons
Difficulty finding a parking spot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Stewarding Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 27, 2018
Everyday at the Omni brought me something different and exciting each and everyday. I have fun making things happen.My team members make my job a lot easy. They know what is expected and they go to it. If there are any questions they find me. Everyone knows where they will be working on that day.
Pros
free lunches, room rates
Cons
room rates could be cheaper
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 26, 2018
A place I would not recommend to a friend,but if you need a job you can work there.Management can improve alot,surrounding can be better.Needed to increase pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Hospitality
Loyalty Ambassador & Front Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 27, 2018
If your heart is in hospitality, Omni has a good employee culture among the front office employees. Opportunities for advancement aren't always available, but when opening arise, management is always available to discuss. Thorough reviews.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to wy
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 31, 2018
It’s ok but most managers don’t know how to treat workers new people barley get a good training period. They are inconsistent and it’s fast paced so they should do better
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work fresh out of college
Paymaster/General Cashier (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 3, 2018
It is a good place to work but the pay isn't that great. They promote from within which is a plus and they are very flexible with work schedules. Management is okay but it could always use improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THe Omni Properties was a wonderful hotel to work with.
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 28, 2018
I was able to sell meetings for my clients at numerous Omni locations all over the world. Served as “trouble shooter” and re-established problem accounts that required extensive personal attention.
I was able to exceeded sales goals by more than 40%
Pros
Wonderful hotel to work with.
Cons
I had to leave for personal reasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun...Neat little games
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 20, 2018
Omni hotels is a good place to work... I think it can improve on some there attendance policy. Some of there employee triage can improve and update into today time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Leader in Development (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 27, 2018
You get to meet a lot different and fun people. Because it's in the hospitality industry, no day is the same. Would daily need to fix guest issues that could've been managed better if caught early.
Pros
fun people
Cons
the hours of operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 17, 2018
Wish the management was better and more pay. Wish paid vacation was more days. Sometine you won't Eve get approved of the days you requested. But it's and ok place to work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Bellman (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 16, 2018
I learned a lot working for this company, as socially, and people skills. Working at the Omni was a fun job. There were always a lot of hings going on around the job too, like Falcons games.
Pros
environment
Cons
some days were not productive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Guest Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2018
The work environment was calming and relaxing day to day. My schedule consists of getting along with co-workers as well as the guests. Overall I enjoyed working with the omni family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hotel
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 18, 2018
Great company. I’ve been there a little over 8 months and I have really enjoyed myself.. lovely hotel great staff and great location... guest are always pleasurable
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Assistant Banquet Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 2, 2018
Omni is a great place to work and see if you can handle the environment and if this is for you. The Omni is called the beast in Atlanta. If you can handle the Omni you can take on anything in Atlanta and succeed with success.
Pros
They stay busy
Cons
Upper Management do not relate well with staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omni Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,219 reviews
5467
4352
3225
273
1102

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight