Omni Hotels Employee Reviews

Found 1,200 reviews matching the search See all 1,219 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, always understaffed
Server/Room Service (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 2, 2019
Required to multiple job titles due to under staffing, kitchen unorganized, never knew how quick food would come out, manager required to due so much they could not assist you.
Pros
co workers
Cons
pay, stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working Here
Server, Bartender, Pool Attendant, Guest Services (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 1, 2019
Omni is a very high-end resort experience and for those in college, it is a perfect place to have while you are going to school. All the workers here in the different aspect are really nice and fun to work with. Many workers have been there for a while so it shows that if you stay with Omni you will be able to advance and move your way into the higher level management.
Pros
Free golf, lots of opportunities
Cons
Long days, deal with a lot of guests at once
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Director of Restaurant Outlets (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 28, 2019
Omni provided me with a great learning experience. I appreciated the knowledge gained in my time there. Management was fairly involved and provided me with everything I needed to accomplish my job.
Pros
discounted hotel stays
Cons
open 365 days a year and 24 hours a day so my schedule was all over the place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay, but management is terrible.
Production Cook 2 (Current Employee) –  Bedford, PAMarch 26, 2019
Positive: -Always Hours
-Decent pay for certain positions
-Will probably have coworkers you may like

Negatives: -There's always hours because management kills morale, and drive employees away
-Management is a mess at the best of times and downright hostile most of the time
-Constant power struggles in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Davenport, FLMarch 26, 2019
This job will always have you on your feet. You have to be aware at all times. The job is easy if you understand the system. Managers try to make you as comfortable as possible.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 25, 2019
This place seemed like a nice place but it's been changing into a place that hires elsewhere rather than promoting within. Management always seems like they are tight on money but the property makes so much money they should be able to afford to spend more on some things around the property
Pros
Cafeteria food is edible
Cons
HR answers to nobody
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and fun environment to work in
Loss Prevention Officer (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXMarch 22, 2019
Learned allot new things in this company especially different types of security systems like, how to open safes and how to work with CCTV camera footage systems and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
HOUSEKEEPING (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 21, 2019
Would work for this company again. The experience was great Omni offered benefits and lunch was great when i didn't bring my own. I learned a lot in the time i was there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff are friendly
Barista (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 20, 2019
work seemed to be more fun with the right people around
supervisors are pretty helpful in helping plan your schedule around school.

discounts were good for food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace with great people to work with
Prod Cook 3 (Former Employee) –  Fernandina Beach, FLMarch 20, 2019
A typical day would be serving around 1000 guests all throughout breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Management was great, they provided us with the things we might need and encouraged us to speak out in order to help the company develop more
Pros
Fun
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere.
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 19, 2019
Productive and easy days. Atmosphere and coworkers were great and very personable. The management needed some work but I gained skills and knowledge from that job that have been able to carry on with me through my other jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Amelia Island, FLMarch 19, 2019
This location offers many venues and hosts many companies and private events. The employees are all genuine and friendly. We all work as a team to provide the best guest experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much room for growth
PBX operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 15, 2019
This was my first job, and it had a lot of perks, however there was not a lot of room for growth. Management did not want to answer calls when people demanded their attention. Other than that it was great.
Pros
Free lunch, brand, employee discounts
Cons
Short breaks, management, no room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pleasant people
Saute Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 14, 2019
My job was pleasant and family friendly safe, I did have problems with one individual who was considered a...manager. He had very good Bilingual skills..but lacked kitchen experience and was always knocking people down. He was capable of managing but made it hard for others to work.as a team...I enjoyed working for Omni and do hope the VERY BEST FOR THE COMPANY AND ITS STAFF AND CLIENTS
Pros
Happy, Hard working, and Healthy Minded
Cons
Lack of management skills within the cooking line
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It use to be fun but now its not at all
Lead Steward of Texas Spice (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 11, 2019
Well when i first started there it cool and relaxed yoh coud have and eat what ever you wanted but nkw you basically have to beg and im not gonna beg for nothing the pay sucks also
Pros
Some associates are cool
Cons
Pay is not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAMarch 8, 2019
There’s the manager don’t know what they wants to do!
Good team work but no good system at all!
I had really bad experience with this company!
I just working almost three years with them but when I did complain about the some problems they told me you feel free if you wanna quit!
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Good breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omni
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLMarch 8, 2019
It was a cool job dont get me wrong. It's just some of the management were too "big headed" and the hours weren't all that good, if you had been there for a while you would get 40 hours a week, if you are just starting you get around 20
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omni Hotel
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 7, 2019
I enjoyed working at the omni. it was a good environment, good management, good pay, good benefits. i enjoy cleaning so thats why i liked my job plus the other employess are nice as well and dont let me forget to mention that the omni hotel is a very beautiful place.
Pros
free lunch, good people, good pay, good hours, good supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok job if you want to be rushed and treated unfairly.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCMarch 2, 2019
They favor certain employees if an employee doesn't want to clean the rooms that they are assigned to clean they get mad and say they're going to quit and the management gives the rooms to the other employees just to make the favorite employee happy do not work here this is a horrible job. Not enough money for the amount of work that you have to do! Oh and please be done by 430 or all of the housekeeping managers will come with attitudes and rush you to clean rooms.
Pros
Nice rooms good lunch
Cons
Have to be done by a certain time or management will get mad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Omni
Banquet Captain (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 26, 2019
I loved it until I couldn’t physically be on my feet, running around 8 hours a day. Perks were great. Good benefits. Busy pace. Stressful. Loved helping guests.
Pros
Money. Quick pace. Helping guests.
Cons
Physically demanding. On my feet all day. Stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omni Hotels. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,219 reviews
5467
4352
3225
273
1102

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss