Omni Visions Employee Reviews

Found 156 reviews matching the search See all 157 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work until new management
Regional Office Manager II - West TN (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 1, 2018
This was a the best place to work. Lots of freedom and work got done. Family atmosphere. Very good place to work. Hated to leave. Really accomplished alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great CoWorkers and Foster Parents
Resource Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jonesborough, TNAugust 31, 2018
This work is hard work.. It is stressful and often keeps you out late past hours. Very knowledgeable staff and management. Supportive staff and supervisors.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Dealing with Child Abuse
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a foster parent for high risk children
Foster Parent (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 30, 2018
It was the most rewarding but stressful job I have ever had. Working with children who have been abused is very hard but it is rewarding when they are successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Recruitment Specialist/Resource Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jonesborough, TNAugust 30, 2018
A typical work day is busy. I learned about children, families, and trauma. No comment about management. The hardest part of the job is the atmosphere. The most enjoyable part is serving children and families.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Turnover; benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 17, 2018
I have spent the last few years at this company. I would have to say that the culture of this agency is very fast-paced but it also has a lot of opportunity for young professionals. I approve this as a great workplace to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Lead Special Education Teacher (Former Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNAugust 8, 2018
Omnivisions s a good company for which to work. The pay improves over time. Great benefits compared to other companies for which I have worked. I would recommend working for Omnivisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonesty, favoritism and run-around.
Mentor (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 29, 2018
Dishonest trainers, extremely clique-ish and incompetent managment and employees. Misleading and ineffective training techniques. Managment wears blinders and are unwilling to cross-train to aide with new employees. ZERO WORK/LIFE BALANCE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME--NOT RECOMMENDED EMPLOYMENT.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Job
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  TennesseeJuly 24, 2018
There is a lot of on the job training and you will gain a lot of experience here. The hours are flexible but the cases are demanding. I experienced a lot of support from coworkers and upper management. However you are expected to be available at all hours. Great entry level job but there aren't many opportunities to advance your career.
Pros
Workplace culture and the job itself is rewarding
Cons
Poor work life balance and few opportunities to advance within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Retreats taken every year
Resource Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNJuly 22, 2018
OMNI will treat all of their staff members to a three or four day trip to Gatlinburg too show their appreciation for the hard work the employees handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Home Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 15, 2018
All focus on the care of the individuals. Celebration of the indivduals on hoildays and birthday. Treating everyone with respect. Overtime as needed.
Pros
Individuals
Cons
No raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance
Teacher Grades (Former Employee) –  Rockwood, TNJuly 9, 2018
For a company that touts family life first the academy life is just the opposite and must be changed. Staff is used abused and distrusted by management. Except for working with youth at times a true joy, the company does not value staff that are engaged with wanting the best for youth.
Pros
Working with youth is rewarding and challenging
Cons
poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not advisable
Family Advocate (Former Employee) –  Kingston, TNJune 8, 2018
I enjoyed my clients and my fellow co-workers but my boss was awful. The pay is also horrible. I would not work there again due to the pay. have heard the other departments are worse than mine.
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviornment
Recruiting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 29, 2018
This is a great place for entry level employees. There is a lot of on the job training. The employees are well informed and is capable of training. The job offer continuous training.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment, Freindly Co-workers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, KYMay 15, 2018
Calm environment
Always had drinks and snacks available
Office was clean and well organized
As secretary I served both the children's and adult departments
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAMay 9, 2018
I love this job. They are very supportive of your work life balance. Raises were received often, They will train their employees. Corporate was always a phone call away.
Pros
working, dress code, team work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
direct care
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TN 37743May 7, 2018
I worked there for 10 years. I enjoyed working with the individuals, staff and supervisors. the general mood is always up bet and they honestly cared about the individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay sucks
Direct support professional (Current Employee) –  Columbia, TNApril 24, 2018
Raises come with job title advancement. Under staffed, some employees overworked to the point of health problems. Job is for individuals with low cost of living.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility for a 2 income family
RS (Current Employee) –  Middle TennesseeApril 15, 2018
I love,LOVE my job and I absolutely believe the core of our company is good! I have the flexibility to work from home, put my family first, and live my passion for helping others. It’s not perfect, and there are frustrations (ie tons of mandated trainings and not true application trainings. Folks with a Masters degree WILL advance regardless of knowledge and people skills).

The love for the work far out weighs the frustrations! I have ZERO interest in finding another job! I have the luxury of my husband’s income that allows me to accept low pay. I do feel that the flexibility (work from home/flex time) makes up for the missing salary.
Pros
People, freedom, fun, I feel secure and respected
Cons
Pay, working with “educated” but severely untrained
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Paris, TNApril 10, 2018
enjoyed the environment and staff. Very pleased with the structure of the employer. Very caring company. Every one at every level were very humble. I never felt like my level was unimportant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for a Purpose
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNApril 6, 2018
Enjoy this job immensely! Working with children and youth can be very demanding. However, the reward at the end is great! We help change people lives!
Pros
Flexing schedule, Mileage Reimbursement, 401K, Company Stock Options
Cons
Non-Conventional Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omni Visions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 157 reviews
540
437
331
219
130

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight