Omni Visions Employee Reviews

Found 164 reviews matching the search See all 165 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t!
Therapist (Current Employee) –  TNDecember 4, 2018
No support for accomplishment. Only comment on the negative and plenty of criticism. Horrible expectations on top of a ridiculously high case load. Supervision is sketchy at best communication is also spotty.
Pros
Two days “off”/week
Cons
No support professionally or personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my coworkers and supervisor!
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jonesborough, TNNovember 30, 2018
I love the environment here! I love working with kids! Be ready for lots of late nights.. Have to able to manage paperwork and travel. You have to be dependable.
Pros
Staff, Coworkers and Supervisors
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jonesborough, TNNovember 30, 2018
Great place to work.. Supportive coworkers and management. It is very challenging to work with children and families that have faced such abuse, so if you have your own issues, probably not the best place for you to work. It is alot of paperwork, but that is to be expected. They do fun activities and promote self care. They are great advocates for their kids and families.
Pros
Helping kids and families
Cons
Dealing with trauma but thats part of it!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corruption at its finest
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Northeast, TNNovember 29, 2018
Great co workers. Emotionally draining job with lack of support. Misclassification of employees to perform services not qualified for. Single moms are pretty much not welcomed.
Pros
Relationships with children and families
Cons
Treatment of employees, turnover, unreasonable expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanagement
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 11, 2018
I felt micromanaged and rarely felt like the company cared about or valued me as an employee. I felt management was not attentive. There was no sense of teamwork. Hardest part was finding respite for the foster parents. Company tried growing too quickly and did not focus on their strengths.
Pros
Salaried position
Cons
Did not feel valued
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work until new management
Regional Office Manager II - West TN (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 1, 2018
This was a the best place to work. Lots of freedom and work got done. Family atmosphere. Very good place to work. Hated to leave. Really accomplished alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNSeptember 24, 2018
Poor management , unprofessional , unorganized , liars , manipulate , does not advocate for raises , health insurance could be better , call you on sick days and vacation.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great CoWorkers and Foster Parents
Resource Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jonesborough, TNAugust 31, 2018
This work is hard work.. It is stressful and often keeps you out late past hours. Very knowledgeable staff and management. Supportive staff and supervisors.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Dealing with Child Abuse
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a foster parent for high risk children
Foster Parent (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 30, 2018
It was the most rewarding but stressful job I have ever had. Working with children who have been abused is very hard but it is rewarding when they are successful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment
Recruitment Specialist/Resource Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jonesborough, TNAugust 30, 2018
A typical work day is busy. I learned about children, families, and trauma. No comment about management. The hardest part of the job is the atmosphere. The most enjoyable part is serving children and families.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Turnover; benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 17, 2018
I have spent the last few years at this company. I would have to say that the culture of this agency is very fast-paced but it also has a lot of opportunity for young professionals. I approve this as a great workplace to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Lead Special Education Teacher (Former Employee) –  Mount Juliet, TNAugust 8, 2018
Omnivisions s a good company for which to work. The pay improves over time. Great benefits compared to other companies for which I have worked. I would recommend working for Omnivisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonesty, favoritism and run-around.
Mentor (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 29, 2018
Dishonest trainers, extremely clique-ish and incompetent managment and employees. Misleading and ineffective training techniques. Managment wears blinders and are unwilling to cross-train to aide with new employees. ZERO WORK/LIFE BALANCE. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME--NOT RECOMMENDED EMPLOYMENT.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Job
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  TennesseeJuly 24, 2018
There is a lot of on the job training and you will gain a lot of experience here. The hours are flexible but the cases are demanding. I experienced a lot of support from coworkers and upper management. However you are expected to be available at all hours. Great entry level job but there aren't many opportunities to advance your career.
Pros
Workplace culture and the job itself is rewarding
Cons
Poor work life balance and few opportunities to advance within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Retreats taken every year
Resource Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Nashville-Davidson, TNJuly 22, 2018
OMNI will treat all of their staff members to a three or four day trip to Gatlinburg too show their appreciation for the hard work the employees handle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Home Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 15, 2018
All focus on the care of the individuals. Celebration of the indivduals on hoildays and birthday. Treating everyone with respect. Overtime as needed.
Pros
Individuals
Cons
No raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance
Teacher Grades (Former Employee) –  Rockwood, TNJuly 9, 2018
For a company that touts family life first the academy life is just the opposite and must be changed. Staff is used abused and distrusted by management. Except for working with youth at times a true joy, the company does not value staff that are engaged with wanting the best for youth.
Pros
Working with youth is rewarding and challenging
Cons
poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not advisable
Family Advocate (Former Employee) –  Kingston, TNJune 8, 2018
I enjoyed my clients and my fellow co-workers but my boss was awful. The pay is also horrible. I would not work there again due to the pay. have heard the other departments are worse than mine.
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviornment
Recruiting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 29, 2018
This is a great place for entry level employees. There is a lot of on the job training. The employees are well informed and is capable of training. The job offer continuous training.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment, Freindly Co-workers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, KYMay 15, 2018
Calm environment
Always had drinks and snacks available
Office was clean and well organized
As secretary I served both the children's and adult departments
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Omni Visions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 165 reviews
544
437
332
221
131

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight