On Call Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Friendly, Great Customer Service, Helpful ,
Accounting Assistant - Access Biological (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAJune 19, 2018
My time with Access Biologicals was pleasant, fun, and a great experience, because I never felt out of place or alone. My supervisor was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had. My pass experience helped me succeed with this company like my attention to detail, management background, sales and great customer service background. I also gain new skills and that's something I take with me wherever I go and help me be successful in this industry.
Pros
Very understanding during emergency, very flexible schedule, always a phone call away and always available to answer any questions or concerns
Cons
Healthcare is a bit expensive, Branch is a bit far and off a very busy freeway
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of contracts
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Fairborn, OHMay 18, 2018
if you would work a contract they would be short contracts and they didnt have any back up contracts for you to work so you were stuck at many times with out a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 14, 2018
I had to take care of the residents. I also had to travel to different facilities to fill in shifts where they were understaffed. There were no overtime.
Pros
Had to bring my own lunch.
Cons
You can have a short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly atmosphere
Sr Loan Processor (Current Employee) –  Pomona, cAApril 1, 2018
It was a pleasure working with such an experienced warm and friendly staff.Team work was amazing I loved the way everyone worked together to get the job done
Pros
Very Professional
Cons
I became ill before they had a chance to bring me on as one of their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First experience
Technical/Procedure/Content Writer (Former Employee) –  AzMarch 20, 2018
Staff easy to work with. Communication fair. Compensation decent. Benefits too expensive. Time system easy to use. I would recommend this company.
Pros
Easy to work with
Cons
Expensive benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Journeyman wireman (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 10, 2018
They kept me working until I was able to find something permanent. I enjoyed the people that I worked for and the sites that they sent me to were safe and well managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time to be refreshed with young mind.
Science Tutor (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesNovember 1, 2017
Nice and great experience. I wish to have on my timeframe teaching them what needs to be learn for their school works. I am helping the children on their pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very stressful tired and no breaks
Server or barback (Former Employee) –  626 Marcie ct south san franciscoSeptember 23, 2017
They work you till u can't take it anymore thats why i gave up with them try something better then working for on call staffing and better pay and more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and great people
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAAugust 29, 2017
They place you in environments your are placed in are with respectable companies and the employees at those companies are a good match to your personality and goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working enviormentb
Day Laborer (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 28, 2017
They have a good staff they try to help u as best as they can always trying to get yo jobs so I can work for the day overall I good place to go ifu want to be paid daily and get jobs everyday
Pros
Will provude transportation to jobsites if u dont have a vihicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 24, 2017
Inbound and Outbound call center to get customers to sample crest products. Daily duties included faxing,emailing,entering data into computer system. Excellent Management and great support system with staff. Weekly meetings to go over quota and train with new procedures. Nice work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oncall
General Labor construction, painter, office mover (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2017
Good people but not worth working there I would have to drive very far just to see if i was going to work that day that pay isn't worth it unless you live with your parents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out going
Home Health Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Raytown moJune 13, 2017
Very nice in love to be around people outgoing ask for overtime . like to be around people make people happy when I come around I would make a difference in your company hope to hear from you soon.
Pros
Enjoy being around new people
Cons
Health care, housekeeping, cook, prepcook
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Agusta gaMay 31, 2017
Good a nice place towork it really is a great place the people are really nice they help out as much as they can the pay is great the hours are greAT you get paid day by day or weekly however you want your pay
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work if you just want a paycheck
PRIVATE DUTY NURSE (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 20, 2017
While I enjoyed working with the patients, I did not enjoy the lack of professionalism displayed by all members of the staff. Blatant disregard for nurses and patients that at times, was unbearable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't pay
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 20, 2017
Worked there for three days only to not get paid for those days. They are horrible and when I ask about my check they say they don't know what's going on and give me the runaround.
Pros
No
Cons
Don't pay, management is horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great patients poor company
School Nurse (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 12, 2017
This company constantly is being sued for cheating their employees out of their compensation they dont follow their rules and management is constantly changing also the companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Notes Department (Former Employee) –  Batesville, MSNovember 9, 2016
busy, scanning a lot at copier, learning nursing notes and what it is all about, reading all the notes they write while they are at a patients house, matching them to pay reports
Pros
pretty easy job
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Working Environment
Community Counselor/ Mental Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Batesville, MS 38606October 9, 2016
A great overall experience, work well with staff and management. Very prompt and helpful in answering questions while working in the field.
Pros
Working Independently
Cons
Work cases close without notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool place to work
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 25, 2016
Its a staffing company, i do construction warehouse and stocking. Whenever they have open availability i am able to work any time and i will go as far as i can go
Pros
good job
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at On Call Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 41 reviews
517
48
35
25
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture