ON Semiconductor Employee Reviews

Found 160 reviews matching the search See all 354 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is challenging and fun
Equipment Engineer (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesAugust 7, 2018
Its a good place to work, Benefit and compensation are awesome. My supervisor was supportive but others as I heard are not that good. If I didn't move out to other country, I am sure, I'm still working to this company until my retirement due to old age
Pros
challenging job especially to new products
Cons
lot of demands from next prrocesses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at ON was only within the first two years after separating from Motorola
Analog Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 20, 2018
The short time I as at ON after they separated from Motorola was an enjoyable experience. The projects were challenging and interesting and autonomy in the decision making process regarding the details of concept and execution was encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
systematic same pace all the time
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 16, 2018
If you're looking to stay in the same position for 30 plus years doing the same thing for 12 hour shifts with decent pay then this is the perfect job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is awful
Operations (Former Employee) –  OregonJuly 12, 2018
Bad management, lots of bs, coworkers are nice and sometimes mean. Overall a good job to pass the time and better opportunities, dont stay here, give up.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Lot of Machine
Manufacturing Specialist I (MS I) (Former Employee) –  Taiko GrindJuly 8, 2018
Always busy many work to do everyday.
i need to make my on time management every time i go in my work place.

the hardest is always i work in my 100%
and i enjoy doing my work at 100%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
IT Programmer Intern (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 5, 2018
good work life balance.
good job culture too.
compensation is fair.
Job Security/Advancement is also great.
Management is friendly and responsible.
overall good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coolest place
Data Visualization Intern (Current Employee) –  Pocatello, IDJuly 2, 2018
It good place.
Better to start with.
Life has good learning opportunity there.

Time period is good. typical day starts at 8 and ends by 5. Its good.

LEarning is awesome. Good technology.

Hardest part is to figure it out on own.

Most enjoyable part is being into guidance of senior level management.
Pros
free paid off, free meals, best mentor
Cons
location, old technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experiance
manufacturing technician (Current Employee) –  MalaysiaMay 28, 2018
i managed a line with 32 machines that learning about solve the machine problems and change device and also do reports about output per shift. Every shift need to do cleaning processes for quality issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got Diversity?
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 26, 2018
This company does not place value on diversity. They have global operations and respect cultural nuances though when it comes to women, the glass ceiling is a real struggle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places I have ever worked.
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Pocatello, IDMay 22, 2018
Management would take talk and rumors as truth without ever investigating the statements. They would pit people against one another to try to instill DISTRUST among team members. Some of the worst interpersonal management I have ever seen.
Pros
Three and half days on and three and a half days off was nice.
Cons
Horrid, awful, evil managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Logistics Intern (Current Employee) –  Pocatello, IDMay 13, 2018
I have had a great experience with ON. I have had the opportunity to apply for other jobs to further my career and have interviewed for a few positions. It does seem that the workplace is much slower than I am used to, however, I have worked very hard at my job to learn and apply skills to succeed in future employment.
Pros
Decent Hours, Friendly employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great.
Engineering Technician- Etch (Current Employee) –  Gresham, ORMay 12, 2018
The people are great. Don't expect to get raises even if you consistently get above average reviews. 3% raise is about all you can expect. Health benefits are a joke.
Pros
the people you work with are friendly
Cons
Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fast Paced Environment
Security Contractor (Former Employee) –  Gresham, ORMay 3, 2018
I was a in-house contractor working at ON Semiconductor and it was a great experience. My position allowed me the opportunity to interact with management on a daily basis. I can tell you that the Senior Management is full of great people who make themselves available if you have a question, concern, or problem. The environment is fast paced and can present a good challenge for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Competitive Place to Work
Senior Mixed Signal Layout Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pocatello, IDApril 18, 2018
I really like working for ON Semiconductor. Diligent work is rewarded, innovation in workflow is highly encouraged, and employees are very skilled. Overall, ON has treated me very well and I am proud of the time I have worked there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expected to work long hours. Little reward or recognition for working long hard hours to get the job done.
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 18, 2018
Company is ran similar to all other companies in the industry. It is ran very lean and employees carry a heavy workload. "If you do well at your job, then you get to do other people's jobs too!"
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people when I was working there.
Documentation Control Senior Administrator (Former Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIApril 17, 2018
The company I worked for is not longer in the same location. The production part of this company closed its doors years ago and I'm not sure how they are doing now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 17, 2018
Excellent Benefits. Management held quarterly meetings with all personnel. Good advancement opportunity. Had to leave because of plant closing, otherwise would have wanted to stay working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fear Based Motivation
Principal Industrial Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pocatello, IDApril 13, 2018
Political Environment: Only game in town, cocky attitude, company growth by acquisition not by improvement to customer requirements, very poor forecasting capability, too far away from customer with very long lead times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On Semiconductor, is a split off from Motorola
Lab Manager APRG (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 13, 2018
On Semiconductor, is a split off from Motorola. On Semiconductor has purchased several other companies. I would be very happy to return to On Semiconductor if an appropriate position opens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture
Principal Engineer (Current Employee) –  South Portland, MEApril 7, 2018
Culture is team based with trusting management. Expectation is workers will do what is needed to get job done. Job is challenging and rewarding. Watching revenue grow on a successful project is very rewarding.
Pros
open minded envirinment
Cons
Very aggressive schedules at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ON Semiconductor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 355 reviews
5108
4136
383
219
19

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight