ON Semiconductor Employee Reviews

Found 168 reviews matching the search See all 372 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Terrible work enviorment
MANUFACTURING TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Pocatello, IDOctober 13, 2018
If you a hard worker this place will take advantage of that. They expect the hard workers to pick up the slack of the lazy workers but, still give the best raises to the workers who are their friends.
Pros
2 one hour breaks
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice break room.
WAFER FABRICATION OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  South Portland, MESeptember 22, 2018
Lockers provided. Excellent break room facilities. Very progressive attitude towards employee needs and opinions. The company emphasizes team success.
Pros
Working environment is clean.
Cons
Clean room demands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work and high motivation in my organization.
Senior Director & General Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CASeptember 18, 2018
An ideal work place should be free of politics and biases. The typical day should includes executing the goals set by the strategic plan. In a technology related company we need to get it right, from the product definition, design, production, and design in/win process. Our day includes lots of action to be able to support our customers properly and solve their technical problems.
Pros
Freedom to run my business without micro management.
Cons
Lots of politics/red tapes slowing the progress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Quality Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Portland, MESeptember 17, 2018
Excellent work enviroment with warm people. The location was beatiful and being one of the oldest sites to have a front end fab, it gives you an historic feeling with a sense of responsibility of building on where you are.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Pocatello, IDAugust 22, 2018
Overall good place to work.
Learned a great deal about Quality and Customer service.
Small town location in Idaho is limiting.
Workplace culture is good. Focus on Safety and Quality is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Engineer (Former Employee) –  MalaysiaAugust 20, 2018
Good working environment friendly and helpful staffs and
willing to help out in case of emergency and also good benefits.
Have wonderful GM and also the family day celebration is wonderful
Pros
everything is good
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced individual work
Desk side Support Intern (Former Employee) –  Gresham, ORAugust 17, 2018
During my internship there, it didn't seem like anyone wanted to take the time to teach the interns. I had to really insert myself into the work environment and find things to do to fill the time and be productive. As an intern, I had no idea what everyone was doing and no one wanted to explain or even give me a job to do. I just observed and found ways to help. Eventually they gave me the responsibility to wipe hard drives correctly for disposal.

Must be a go getter to work at this company. even for beginners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized.
Manufacturing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Gresham, ORAugust 14, 2018
High paced productive days at work. Opportunity to learn every day. Management is basic for Semiconductor. The workplace culture was very productive in a clean room environment. The hardest part of the job was working 12 hour shifts. The most enjoyable part was seeing the results of getting a productive, positive work day complete.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Not located in Washington where I live.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is challenging and fun
Equipment Engineer (Former Employee) –  PhilippinesAugust 7, 2018
Its a good place to work, Benefit and compensation are awesome. My supervisor was supportive but others as I heard are not that good. If I didn't move out to other country, I am sure, I'm still working to this company until my retirement due to old age
Pros
challenging job especially to new products
Cons
lot of demands from next prrocesses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at ON was only within the first two years after separating from Motorola
Analog Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 20, 2018
The short time I as at ON after they separated from Motorola was an enjoyable experience. The projects were challenging and interesting and autonomy in the decision making process regarding the details of concept and execution was encouraged.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about ON Semiconductor?

Ask a question
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
systematic same pace all the time
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 16, 2018
If you're looking to stay in the same position for 30 plus years doing the same thing for 12 hour shifts with decent pay then this is the perfect job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is awful
Operations (Former Employee) –  OregonJuly 12, 2018
Bad management, lots of bs, coworkers are nice and sometimes mean. Overall a good job to pass the time and better opportunities, dont stay here, give up.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Lot of Machine
Manufacturing Specialist I (MS I) (Former Employee) –  Taiko GrindJuly 8, 2018
Always busy many work to do everyday.
i need to make my on time management every time i go in my work place.

the hardest is always i work in my 100%
and i enjoy doing my work at 100%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
IT Programmer Intern (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 5, 2018
good work life balance.
good job culture too.
compensation is fair.
Job Security/Advancement is also great.
Management is friendly and responsible.
overall good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coolest place
Data Visualization Intern (Current Employee) –  Pocatello, IDJuly 2, 2018
It good place.
Better to start with.
Life has good learning opportunity there.

Time period is good. typical day starts at 8 and ends by 5. Its good.

LEarning is awesome. Good technology.

Hardest part is to figure it out on own.

Most enjoyable part is being into guidance of senior level management.
Pros
free paid off, free meals, best mentor
Cons
location, old technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new experiance
manufacturing technician (Current Employee) –  MalaysiaMay 28, 2018
i managed a line with 32 machines that learning about solve the machine problems and change device and also do reports about output per shift. Every shift need to do cleaning processes for quality issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got Diversity?
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 26, 2018
This company does not place value on diversity. They have global operations and respect cultural nuances though when it comes to women, the glass ceiling is a real struggle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst places I have ever worked.
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  Pocatello, IDMay 22, 2018
Management would take talk and rumors as truth without ever investigating the statements. They would pit people against one another to try to instill DISTRUST among team members. Some of the worst interpersonal management I have ever seen.
Pros
Three and half days on and three and a half days off was nice.
Cons
Horrid, awful, evil managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Logistics Intern (Current Employee) –  Pocatello, IDMay 13, 2018
I have had a great experience with ON. I have had the opportunity to apply for other jobs to further my career and have interviewed for a few positions. It does seem that the workplace is much slower than I am used to, however, I have worked very hard at my job to learn and apply skills to succeed in future employment.
Pros
Decent Hours, Friendly employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are great.
Engineering Technician- Etch (Current Employee) –  Gresham, ORMay 12, 2018
The people are great. Don't expect to get raises even if you consistently get above average reviews. 3% raise is about all you can expect. Health benefits are a joke.
Pros
the people you work with are friendly
Cons
Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ON Semiconductor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 372 reviews
5115
4141
386
221
19

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.6Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight