ON TIME STAFFING Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 97 reviews
Ratings breakdown
523
420
326
216
112
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 97 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  United StatesJuly 6, 2018
Productive place to work at. Very friendly people around . Lots of helpers. Great training I loved my shift. I didn't like the fact that they was starting to slow my hours down
Pros
Great work hours
Cons
Little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was terrible
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJune 28, 2018
The worst job I’ve had I would never recommend this job to anyone the people and management were terrible and treated people terrible and unfair the disrespect was real
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
California Management is a Disaster
On Site Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAMay 31, 2018
Corporate decided to change local management in California and everything is disarray. No one knows what they are doing, everyone is new, and the customers are not happy. Long hours with low pay are not a good combination. PTO is often denied and caped so you stop accruing. Dead end, no career advancement.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours, PTO is denied, Low Pay, No Management Direction, No Career Advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace they sent me.
LUMPER/ STOCKER (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 3, 2018
Very tedious and collaborative work, but over all fun. I was given an assignment, and when I would come in... they most of the time didn't know where to put me for work. I met lots of new people, who where complaining about the position as well.
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and people, they were all nice and i enjoyed the atmosphere.
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Chino, CAApril 30, 2018
I would recommend this to anyone starting to work or will work. There was a Foosball table on the break room so thats probably my favorite part but it was nice.
Pros
Caring management
Cons
10 minute breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This locatio was ok.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAMarch 23, 2018
This location was ok. They were nice but they also lacked communication skills. the supervisors were hooking up with the workers. Some of the managers were on drugs.. and this was obvious to everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAMarch 22, 2018
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there. I liked there. It’s a really good job to work at right now for who don’t have experience with a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Packer/Shipper (Current Employee) –  Millville, NJMarch 18, 2018
its a great place with awesome people and great money. the company offers you benefits once you get in. paid vacations sick time. just great inviorment to be in with different cultures.
Pros
paid breaks
Cons
changed hours when they felt like it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the people i worked with
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 15, 2018
I liked my job at On time staffing i was on a fun work site everybody were very nice.It was laid back for me I like fast past jobs but over all its a good place.
Pros
45 minute lunch
Cons
no paid days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for occacasuonal work
Server (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 25, 2018
Very nice staffing and management. Just not enough working hours for stability and single living. Occasional or seasonal employment employees only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just do what you have to do
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Chino, CAFebruary 19, 2018
Just do what you have to do and you dont have problems
Cons
Medical care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse specialist
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 15, 2018
• Verify marking and assigned numbers on materials and items
• Prepare and verify shipping documents
• Check quality and condition of items in a warehouse
• Handle loading and unloading operations
• Implement safety procedures and standards in a warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente dinamico y agotador y mucho trabajo
Vegetable Cut (Former Employee) –  Harfield PAFebruary 5, 2018
La empresa es excelente lo único q mata es estar de pie Todo él día y él frío q base en la linea de produccion
Pros
Salario y produccion
Cons
Falta por enfermedad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at Millville weak managers and bad supervisors
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Millville, NJJanuary 19, 2018
You never know if you get a layoff. manager or supervisors favor certain workers.. Bad place to work.. If you are not company you are just a number. Here today gone tomorrow.. No job security. No Beneifits. NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK..
Pros
45 min. lunch.. Which is 30 lunch and your second break together
Cons
company employees GROUP SEB
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning skills
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MIJanuary 8, 2018
Took care of patients and learned a lot about skills dealing with elderly patients. Blood pressure, pulse, and learned to cook different foods for the patients.
Pros
Met alot of wonderful people
Cons
No paid vacations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse in Florence
Kaumograph (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NJDecember 30, 2017
It’s was my first warehouse job , no my 40 hours wasn’t guaranteed in the department I worked at some of the managers were super cool but some were horrible the on time lady is very nice I didn’t really have any problem with her except for communications she was hard to reach , overall I had an ok experience but this place need a lot of improvement!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is the worts place you can work for
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLNovember 30, 2017
I worked for caterpillar for 8 months the company it’s self is great it’s amazing just the employees suck management suck. Everything from racism, favoritism, discrimination. I got fired for nothing I would work more then 50 hours weekly. Never called off never been late never even took a day of vacation I had acumuladed a week of vacation. This agency is garbage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INNovember 19, 2017
They know the inbound supervisor stays high and drunk on the job and fire you if you say anything about it.They also know employees are selling the supervisor drugs. It is a place where if you are not a special pet or dating a team lead you get nowhere. Very poor management.
Pros
None
Cons
Rampant drug use
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Forklift Operator/Order Puller (Current Employee) –  Florence, NJNovember 8, 2017
It is a nice agency just not truthful about the jobs they send you on. The employees are cool to work with there i am just not getting enough hours or pay or ot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management,
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSOctober 25, 2017
no clear direction where to start almost every day training was so bad that new people have to find their around just to get office supplies or try to find product location, Dept manager is so insecure about his job cannot answer most question about his dept.
Pros
none really
Cons
department manager is not a people person
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport