on the move Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Develop Skills
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Napa, CAApril 24, 2019
This organization will help you develop your skills in leadership both personally and professionally. I learned a lot about my management style and was able to work on the areas that needed improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Moving Company
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 24, 2018
We always treated customers to the highest level. Enjoyed the companies goals and drive for success. Appreciated the flexibility in days and hours worked.
Pros
Great bonuses
Cons
Unstable work environment due to owner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutthroat
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJanuary 18, 2018
Nothing but lies, told one thing and something else took place, played against other employees, learned nothing new, owners were not supportive, just tried to stay employeed
Pros
A job with a pay check, good employees
Cons
No benefits, always cutthroat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some guys, were good guys
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CaOctober 23, 2017
A group of us would stay after work and get ready for the next day, even when we didn't have to. we would stay because we all liked each other and didn't want to make things harder the next day.
Pros
sometimes the onwer would buy all of us lunch
Cons
long hours and poor lighty in the warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome oppurtunity
Vocational Leadership Work Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Napa, CASeptember 30, 2017
Fun and personal. Helpful and good relationship building skills. Time flew and once the eight weeks was over I didn't want it to end. Would definitely inquire about working full time as a leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real great
Barber (Current Employee) –  GeorgiaDecember 13, 2016
Love it I love everything about it and I will be a great day at a time to time but I am going out for you baby I love it when it works for me it's the best
Pros
All of it
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  North Fort Myers, FLOctober 19, 2016
I love working there just need more pay. Always a place to grow in the company.
So I'm all
Security
Pay could be higher
Not a lot of room for breaks
Great people to work with
Always able to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job!
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 15, 2016
We had both commercial and residential moving jobs. I worked with a crew of 3-4 guys daily and we would pack and move each property.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very energetic workplace.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Larkspur, CASeptember 5, 2014
I really liked working here because it was fun, energetic, and laid back. It of course had it's serious times but overall it was a great workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Meeting Coordinator/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAJanuary 6, 2014
it was a great place to work, an it felt awesome to watch your work change so many lives. Working there was truly inspirational for me, and I wish for more opportunities like that one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Mover (Former Employee) –  La Vergne, TNNovember 7, 2013
They would send one truck and two guys on a job that may need two trucks and four guys and visa versa. Usually a manager will go to the job and inventory to figure how much stuff needed to be moved and price the customer, instead they just took by word over phone and it did nothing but make it hard on us. We would be stuck on jobs for 15 to 18 hours. This job was also horrible for the fact u showed up daily to look at a sheet on the door to see if u even were scheduled to work. At times i would go days without work. This company was poorly ran and managed.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confused and distracted.
Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Boerne, TXJanuary 25, 2013
The company was new to insurance, losing out on name recognition, lack of leads. Confused marketing, not researching new products.
Pros
lots of free food, golf tournaments etc.
Cons
lack of research and management direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more on the move reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at on the move. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17 reviews
57
43
34
21
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture